subaru s204 or bmw m3

fred_soo_88 said:
bro is it true..?? i thought mitsubishi malaysia band other ppl to bring in others mitsubishi cars
can evo be brought in..?? and really are u driving want..? what is the spec..? how much u bought..??

what ? you dare undermine kak AP ?

silverfish : nice choice but id think we all agree to this http://www.evo.co.uk/carreviews/evocarreviews/204247/vauxhall_monaro_vxr_ 500.html

493bhp @ 6400rpm vs 415bhp @ 6500rpm
500lb ft @ 3200rpm vs 420Ib ft @3800rpm

LS2 > flat-four

It is sort of like this;

Best looking : Marcos TSO GTC
Best performance: Chevrolet Corvette Z06
Best bang-for-buck and overall buy-of-the-year: Vauxhall Monaro VXR500

PS: Sorry for hijacking the thread.

silverfish,

long time no c, when i was in UK, my fella UK frens told me never to buy a vauxhall, coz they use livestocks pigs for the crash test !!!!!

wooot, if its true which is very unlikely since the EU/greenparty is anal bout those things, you should most definitely buy one then unless your a vegetarian.

hmmm come to think about it, why didnt the VXR500 get any international awards last year?

i think its just some serious rumour mongering la. just coz your friends told you that, unless you can substantiate such an outlandish claim, its best not to spread that kinda rumour around.

Emmm...I think Fifth Gear showed a segment whereby they tested new cars using somekind of a fake dummy pig/boar (forgot what it was made of) whereby they'll run it over with a car. You guys can check the latest season of Fifth Gear (forgot which episode) where they also crash a car into a pile of sand/rocks.

hey fred...u drive EVO7 right? Btw...my choice waja lah.....cant afford anything else now....hehehe....for your dad....M3 lah....

Hanjackal....relaxlah brother...then chaser come chase you then you know...dude...why you put Perodua Kancil in ur profile.....??? Change lah....

faisal said:
ON TOPIC

E46 M3 vs S204 .
FR, snob badge, drift on demand, 2dr.

Yeap M3 for me. well....maybe in 10 yrs when it's cheaper

PEACE.

in 10 years time ? Please la !

faisal, YOU can buy it now la. :_:

M3 for me.. why ? cause i dont fancy Subarus. hah !

actually both cars can be mistaken for another in Malaysia.

an M3 = 318ci with M3 bodyparts + bodykit

an s204 = a version 7 base, version 8 engine + interior, version 9 exterior.
(mix and match this combination around as you wish)

Cheers ppl.. :_:

aiya M3 or S204, agree or disagree im sure everyone would AGREE without hesitation for gti88's signature. LOL

Shamanraj said:
hey fred...u drive EVO7 right? Btw...my choice waja lah.....cant afford anything else now....hehehe....for your dad....M3 lah....

Hanjackal....relaxlah brother...then chaser come chase you then you know...dude...why you put Perodua Kancil in ur profile.....??? Change lah....

haha ya bro... actually the case is close... my dad is already driving a M3 he want to change to the M5 and give me his M3 but before i drive he evo 7 im driving a E46 325i. so i think haih boring la.. same old car different engine onli.. and i still young haha don want so expensive scared i wack it and i prefer jap.. thats why i give opinion about the S204.. but when surverying my uncle want 2 sell his evo 7 change to a GTR... so he sell that 2 me .. haha... evo 7 can say similiar to s204 le

s204 of course. But M3 isn't a bad choice too if i were to be awarded one,hee

fred,

i have driven both 7 and 204, trust me 204 is in a diff league compared to 7, in terms of handling, power and etc..

other than that this topic is 'cute' in a way, JDM and Conti cars are diff in concept (or at least to some extend as most car make is GLOBALISED now, if there is such a word).. also depending on the model of cars JDM and Conti cars can both be very rewarding to the drivers (in diff ways), trying power sliding a GT3 or a 575 in the track and u will realise, hell these cars are really worth the money.. obviously u cant do that often as its gonna be exp IF any accident happens..

and as some of u have point out, in the end of the day it DEPENDS on the DRIVER regarding driving pleasure, i disagree that conti cars are for lazy bum, it depends on how u wanna drive it, for eg i could drive like a Golf GTi fast and feel excited or i can drive the 204 with crusing mode and feel relax and lazy(although it is not as comfortable as other luxury car)

talking about that ... i spotted this on the road last week...

At 1st traffic light...
http://img77.imageshack.us/img77/3932/img39261fa.jpg

Engine howling...
http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/7826/img39292hn.jpg

2nd traffic light ...
http://img77.imageshack.us/img77/9179/img39329bl.jpg

http://img77.imageshack.us/img77/8981/img39337qo.jpg

Is this the car we are talking about? or just another S204 wanna-be?

Can't really tell from that, can we?

I like how they used a less shouty spoiler at the back for the S204 compare to the normal STis.

ckp byk tak guna ..." my dad is sooooo rich he can buy and ferrari and porsche by just using his spare change...my dad'sgardener using an M5 while his maid uses Aston martin"

WE WANT TO SEE PICS OF YOUR NEW CAR SO WE CAN DROOL OVER IT.

btw, internet forum is a great media for talking smack and bragging out of thin air. coz you need nothing to back it up