Sunway car mod experts says......

Anybody who this Mah and God character is?

From which workshop or tuner they came from? Links? N1? Amoil? KSP? GTA? Hyper? U5? Redsun? VIS? Vazmaz?

if you do, remember to get me some of them blink-blink lights from his shop, a'right? jk :)

I feel this 2 fellows is people that like dogs. Will shake their tail when see some **** people and will bark at **** people. I guess they are this type of charactor bassed on the last 3 statements in Thestar. If my feeling is right, then they have a high end shop in Bandar Sunway area.
But if we think carefully, if change an engine from 1.3 to 1.5 or higher, the braking system also we must change(atleast) to ensure safety of the car is still there.
Anyway is just my point of view. Please don't get angry on this.

kyheng said:
I feel this 2 fellows is people that like dogs. Will shake their tail when see some **** people and will bark at **** people. I guess they are this type of charactor bassed on the last 3 statements in Thestar. If my feeling is right, then they have a high end shop in Bandar Sunway area.
But if we think carefully, if change an engine from 1.3 to 1.5 or higher, the braking system also we must change(atleast) to ensure safety of the car is still there.
Anyway is just my point of view. Please don't get angry on this.

soggie , heres a example of what was being argued about - the " lower income group " . like i posted before the newspaper should edit the interview in the first place to be more understandable by the public because not everyone can interpret or accept the comments well .

nitrus said:
last time we all bomb kau THE STAR's editor with out letters of protest against one idiot who wrote so many bad points about modifications, now the star is at last doing sumthin for us here... so why r we still not satisfied n showing so much displeasure?

its nothing about the modifications . its about the " lower income group " issue . lol

devious17 said:
Again, lets keep this debate civil and not act like form 3 dropouts shall we?

If that is so, i shall choose not to further reply u in case things heats up...

soggie said:
Chill people. We have better enemies to fight.

True, true... I agree.

soggie said:
Ah well, you can't predict everything when you write something and publish it to the media. The guys who are interviewed most probably don't even know this either, and you can't expect them to give 100% political correct presentation of the same fact in real time, without preparations and so on.

Chill people. We have better enemies to fight.

Completely agree to that too, looking at the quality of education that is being maintained I dont blame the product of the system being inferior BUT it is predictable of an outcome of your action if you think about it with a little uncommon sense but I guess the system failed at excelling in critical thinking.

The malay says "Kerana mulut mu , badan binasa". You go shooting your mouth WITH good intention you will be burned no matter what.

I am totally glad we kept this under control.

nitrus said:
If that is so, i shall choose not to further reply u in case things heats up....

It doenst have to get heated up if you keep the lid on :regular_smile: but the choice is yours.

yup, i was surprised that it was unlocked this morning 'cos it got 'locked' last night when i was typing a reply. somebody 'up' there probably doesn't like me..hehe!

okay, it is unlocked now, debate with manners.

Who else thinks the way these two pohmen from bandar sunway made their statement was inapproriate?

I agree to their observation but no the way it was presented,bad taste.

Some statements is true and some are not. But the way of judging customers is wrong.

it is interesting to see the debates going on about car mod & low income group, hehehee....

but for me, i am more interested in the question blackie & joeker asked - who are this 2 guy?? what makes them the "car mod experts"??????

How can we have car mod experts in Sunway when most of the members in ZTH doesnt even know them?? could it be some "Keh Leh Feh / 2 hit 6" in Sunway that the Star try to make them EXPERT?....

or is it because after making the stupid comments and offended so many ppl here, nobody dare to admit/disclose who these 2 guys are??? hehehee....

we really want to see what kind of mods this 2 experts make for their customers, if they are experts interviewed by the Star, their work must be a masterpiece!!!

or are they an expert like the rest of the lower income group who have created masterpieces of their own hehehehehehe

Maybe The star see that shop is big with alot of new things but never ask about how is their workmanship. So the Thestar thought they are experts. As for me, big shops with all high end things dosen't mean that they are good. maybe is Keh Leh Feh also, who will know? For that type of statement, I think most of us can make.

Maybe the Star shouldn't brand them as experts. Experts shouldn't brand other people too. Just focus on the technical side and maybe give some advice instead of "directly referring" to "a specific class of society".

Different people have different opinions of what looks good in a car. That's why we see many different types of mods on cars. If everyone's taste is the same, carmakers will go out of business.

imoloq said:
Maybe the Star shouldn't brand them as experts. Experts shouldn't brand other people too. Just focus on the technical side and maybe give some advice instead of "directly referring" to "a specific class of society".

Different people have different opinions of what looks good in a car. That's why we see many different types of mods on cars. If everyone's taste is the same, carmakers will go out of business.
true true... modding cars isnt jz about making it faster...
everyone has different taste and opinions in modding car.... take it as an art form... u dont see similar modded cars on the street... even engine also categorised NA and forced induction lar.... different people have different choice....

Seems like Thestar make a mistake already.... Anyway we cannot blame them much, as they don't know who is pro and who is 'sinkah'. We suggest to Thestar next time want to do this type of article, they should ask our opinion first.