Sunway car mod experts says......

For those who are lazy to clikc the link posted above.

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!

http://images.fotopic.net/y408fk.jpg

http://images.fotopic.net/y40riv.jpg

Maximum rice bengs.

Good one fantasy.

why u all so mad la.. all those carbages.. it's not their wish also wott.. it's becoz of their client's imagination that they help them to materialise it only. it's like, i open a shop that fabricate & sells mangkuk only, then u wanna buy mangkuk or fabricate custom mangkuk u come pay me and u happy i happy. u wanna buy spoon then go next door. simple as that. but then also u cant say me why sell mangkuk in the first place coz maybe selling mangkuk is my hobby/interest and i would like to earn living out of it, but see see my customer wants custom mangkuk that doesnt look like a mangkuk, which with my skill and expertise tell me i can do it for them for a price, so hence the job.. logic anot?

juz my 2 mangkuk, oppss i mean cent

these guys are just trying to make a living.
.. can't help it if the customers want to make their rides look radical, especially the dudes from the Antera camp..scary shit

lolx , but antera cars the their show cars rite , they sponsor them right ? i personally know some of the antera's members

equiNox : so u mean i open a shop , i make sell mangkuk custom made , i sponsor antera to make mangkuks looking like butts , i am totally againts butt shapes mangkuk butt ITS business so i made him one anyway , but will i ever make the butt shapes mangkuk my show car , will i bring it to all my show , making it my show car doesnt that mean i am "proud of it" "i made this" "i am promoting this shit"

like butt or like mutt, it's still their portfolio, the masterpiece piece of mangkuk owned by their client/customer. see see maybe got other ppl also appreciate a mangkuk that look like butt (probably joining up 2 mangkuk to make it look like one) and of coz when u're speaking of a mangkuk exhibition now, of coz they'll bring out their outrageous, amazing kind of portfolio for ppl's appreciation. imagine if u go to a mangkuk showcase but all show standard mangkuk, where's the climax part? probably i would be looking at the chopstick/fork/spoon next to it liao.. but somehow, one man's meat could be another man's poison..

like that i explain, can ah?

by the way, i dont sell mangkuk for a living and i'm no friend of aaron or ben and not a fan of those outrageous mutt rides myself. i'm just voicing out my opinion as neutrally as possible and in a funnier way seeing that the discussion here kinda.. hot?

equin0x : agreed indeed , bt guess we have to look for aarons car instead to get the points right :D

Aaron drives a stock car if im not mistaken. He claims that after all that modding, he is lazy to mod his own car (i dont blame him)

what I don't get is why people are getting so worked up about this issue. What happened to all this...

SkYwAlKeR said:
everyone has different taste and opinions in modding car.... take it as an art form... u dont see similar modded cars on the street...

kher said:
Ppl mod cars jus coz of 1 simple reason. Coz they r car enthusiasts. Mod cars to satisfy thier own interest. Mod car to let ppl to get attention pulak. Lame....

ken yeang said:
it's logical wat.....since .the lower income ppl cannot afford powerful car, they cari jalan to find cheaper alternative-thus kreta potong stuffs.

munpeng said:
I don't think it's nice too but we cannot justify others' mod just because it's not our type, right?

when you were laughing your asses off at cars in the Initial B thread? why the sudden philosophy?

My conclusion after reading all these posts:

Star has been looking at the wrong fella which has no reputation to represent the modding scene. Just think for moment, every workshops in modding industry are practically doing illegal mods. They won't be giving their view which are contradicting with their business, moreover if this is gonna be viewed by thousands of people on newspaper. Therefore, maybe a few workshops has decline to be interviewed. Then Star found Aaron and Ben who are willing give their point of view. Sadly, Star misinterpreted their view (this is just my theory). I do think that they're trying to say to mod for performance is more expensive, therefore more people choose bodykits. I dont think the star reporters understand how expensive is it to mod a car. For instance, those who can mod a car, even though it's just a bodykit or rims are not low income earner. What happens to people who cant even afford to repair their fender and bumper which are dented and rust, what do we call them??

Star is also another culprit. They simply look for someone for interview and get their work done without further survey.. Secondly, they are not sensitive enuff to protect those they interviewed by filtering words or rephrase it. Most of time, words can be wrongly being used to enhanced their statements during interview. But i believe Aaron and Ben wont like to use the 'low income earner' to discriminate any parties or even appeared on the news.

I know a workshop boss who had a interview from TV3 a year ago. He told me that he dont like this type of interview becos when you get nervous, you speak the wrong words. No one will remember your good deed, but a mistake would cost you your reputation.

So people be cooled...... I dont know Aaron or Ben, but hopefully they would be careful with words they're using next time.....

Big Cheershsssss~~~~

Lennon said:
My conclusion after reading all these posts:

Star has been looking at the wrong fella which has no reputation to represent the modding scene. Just think for moment, every workshops in modding industry are practically doing illegal mods. They won't be giving their view which are contradicting with their business, moreover if this is gonna be viewed by thousands of people on newspaper. Therefore, maybe a few workshops has decline to be interviewed. Then Star found Aaron and Ben who are willing give their point of view. Sadly, Star misinterpreted their view (this is just my theory). I do think that they're trying to say to mod for performance is more expensive, therefore more people choose bodykits. I dont think the star reporters understand how expensive is it to mod a car. For instance, those who can mod a car, even though it's just a bodykit or rims are not low income earner. What happens to people who cant even afford to repair their fender and bumper which are dented and rust, what do we call them??

Star is also another culprit. They simply look for someone for interview and get their work done without further survey.. Secondly, they are not sensitive enuff to protect those they interviewed by filtering words or rephrase it. Most of time, words can be wrongly being used to enhanced their statements during interview. But i believe Aaron and Ben wont like to use the 'low income earner' to discriminate any parties or even appeared on the news.

I know a workshop boss who had a interview from TV3 a year ago. He told me that he dont like this type of interview becos when you get nervous, you speak the wrong words. No one will remember your good deed, but a mistake would cost you your reputation.

So people be cooled...... I dont know Aaron or Ben, but hopefully they would be careful with words they're using next time.....

Big Cheershsssss~~~~

totally agree with what u said, anyway, wan me help u to tell the editor of the star? LOL

well whether a mangkuk or a kuali or a tempayan it came from your shop aint it? Agreed that customers is always right and you should cater to their every needs but in the eyes of the public it still came out of your shop.

A value adding service would be to provide professional advice to the customer, since the customer is adamant at getting a mangkuk you could could be a mangkuk consultant and provide your customer with your expert opinion on how his mangkuk should look like and not just comply to the customers request, what if the mangkuk is actually half pink/ green/crooked and it is coming out of your kedai?

Remember, this is next level customs and not your regular fiber tampal shop, it has to have certain product quality.

.. we're all going through this viscious cycle of the discussion, aren't we?

devious17 said:
I prefer healthy debate.

the debate was well healthy till fantasyvr4 posted this shit , as in the goodstuff , that NL was contradicting themselves .

btw fantasyvr4 , thanks 4 teh pix .

devious17 said:
well whether a mangkuk or a kuali or a tempayan it came from your shop aint it? Agreed that customers is always right and you should cater to their every needs but in the eyes of the public it still came out of your shop.

A value adding service would be to provide professional advice to the customer, since the customer is adamant at getting a mangkuk you could could be a mangkuk consultant and provide your customer with your expert opinion on how his mangkuk should look like and not just comply to the customers request, what if the mangkuk is actually half pink/ green/crooked and it is coming out of your kedai?

Remember, this is next level customs and not your regular fiber tampal shop, it has to have certain product quality.
so when u're a mangkuk consultant and u're giving consultation to ur potential client to tell them what a mangkuk should shape like, and they would not buy ur idea? yes professional advice is one thing but getting the business is another thing. what if potential client dont buy ur idea then that business deal mai gone? so if u are that insisting then losing that kind of business is of coz good coz u dont have to do what u dont want to do, but also this market it's not about only 1 mangkuk fabricator. u dont do it, somebody else can/will do it. it's kinda reality when it comes to money/business.

next level is also another regular fibre tampal shop la.. i wouldnt say 100% that way also, at least they have custom fibre before tampal also.. just that they can catch ur attention with their presentation way - first impression is always important hence their image today. i believe elsewhere those secluded workshop also can do such a job, but without the name (and the hefty price tag)

It all boils down to principles, a fiber tampal shop can do it ,no doubt about that, but will it last as long? I dont think for the same material a mangkuk consultant propose at xRM can be done by the fiber tampal shop for less.Something has to give.

Can you tell me any other fiber tampal shop that has affiliation to West Coast and the likes?

I dont think west coast would endorse their marque on next level if they didnt have that quality. Would you ?

If the customer thinks he can go elsewhere to get the "same quality" mangkuk for less then I would say by all means go ahead. Clinching business deal at the expense of the company's reputation I think is not right.

All I am saying is that if an establishment is only concerned of making money by throwing reputation to the winds wont last long.

peace.

fantasyvr4,
Those are my photos. I don't see you asking my permission before posting it up here. For that, you're charged with one large sized Domino pizza. Send it to my place.
hehehehe Oh yeah, don't forget to add more cheese on that. heh heh The Hyundai coupe, the one with lots of speakers at the boot of the car, he's got one darn sexy chick with him that day. Can even see her nipples through her clothes. ! ! ! ! !