SkYwAlKeR said:everyone has different taste and opinions in modding car.... take it as an art form... u dont see similar modded cars on the street...
kher said:Ppl mod cars jus coz of 1 simple reason. Coz they r car enthusiasts. Mod cars to satisfy thier own interest. Mod car to let ppl to get attention pulak. Lame....
ken yeang said:it's logical wat.....since .the lower income ppl cannot afford powerful car, they cari jalan to find cheaper alternative-thus kreta potong stuffs.
munpeng said:I don't think it's nice too but we cannot justify others' mod just because it's not our type, right?
Lennon said:My conclusion after reading all these posts:
Star has been looking at the wrong fella which has no reputation to represent the modding scene. Just think for moment, every workshops in modding industry are practically doing illegal mods. They won't be giving their view which are contradicting with their business, moreover if this is gonna be viewed by thousands of people on newspaper. Therefore, maybe a few workshops has decline to be interviewed. Then Star found Aaron and Ben who are willing give their point of view. Sadly, Star misinterpreted their view (this is just my theory). I do think that they're trying to say to mod for performance is more expensive, therefore more people choose bodykits. I dont think the star reporters understand how expensive is it to mod a car. For instance, those who can mod a car, even though it's just a bodykit or rims are not low income earner. What happens to people who cant even afford to repair their fender and bumper which are dented and rust, what do we call them??
Star is also another culprit. They simply look for someone for interview and get their work done without further survey.. Secondly, they are not sensitive enuff to protect those they interviewed by filtering words or rephrase it. Most of time, words can be wrongly being used to enhanced their statements during interview. But i believe Aaron and Ben wont like to use the 'low income earner' to discriminate any parties or even appeared on the news.
I know a workshop boss who had a interview from TV3 a year ago. He told me that he dont like this type of interview becos when you get nervous, you speak the wrong words. No one will remember your good deed, but a mistake would cost you your reputation.
So people be cooled...... I dont know Aaron or Ben, but hopefully they would be careful with words they're using next time.....
Big Cheershsssss~~~~
devious17 said:I prefer healthy debate.
so when u're a mangkuk consultant and u're giving consultation to ur potential client to tell them what a mangkuk should shape like, and they would not buy ur idea? yes professional advice is one thing but getting the business is another thing. what if potential client dont buy ur idea then that business deal mai gone? so if u are that insisting then losing that kind of business is of coz good coz u dont have to do what u dont want to do, but also this market it's not about only 1 mangkuk fabricator. u dont do it, somebody else can/will do it. it's kinda reality when it comes to money/business.devious17 said:well whether a mangkuk or a kuali or a tempayan it came from your shop aint it? Agreed that customers is always right and you should cater to their every needs but in the eyes of the public it still came out of your shop.
A value adding service would be to provide professional advice to the customer, since the customer is adamant at getting a mangkuk you could could be a mangkuk consultant and provide your customer with your expert opinion on how his mangkuk should look like and not just comply to the customers request, what if the mangkuk is actually half pink/ green/crooked and it is coming out of your kedai?
Remember, this is next level customs and not your regular fiber tampal shop, it has to have certain product quality.