SURVEY about Immigrant in Malaysia

sonictheory

guys, really nit u guys help to done my survey regarding Immigrants In Malaysia, hope u guys can seriously help me out... thx alot
notworthy.gif

1) what's ur gender?

[ ] male
[ ] female

2) Whats your Ages?

3) Married Status

[ ] single
[ ] Married

4) What's your race?

5) Do you have a Maid?

6) Where does your maid come from?

a. Indonesia
b. Philiphines
c. Bangladesh
d. others. ______

7) Is She/He Hardworking?

8) Would you like to have a maid in your home?

9) Do you think immigrants who work in Malaysia are Hardworking?

Yes
No
No Comment

10) In your opinions, is immigrant good or bad to our society?

Good
Bad
No Comment

11) Is Expatriates (Overseas Professional Labors) good to our society?

Good
Bad
No Comment

12) Should we give citizenship to these immigrants if they had work for more than 10 years in our country?

Yes
No
No Comment

13) In your opinion, is most crime committed by Immigrants?

Yes
No
No comment

14) In your opinion, does the immigrant affect the unemployment in our country?

Yes
No
No Comment

15) In what words can u describe an Immigrant?

good
bad
useless
criminals
friendly
others. ______

16) in your opinion, do we need immigrants in our country?

Yes
No
No Comment

17) Is immigrant a part of our country?

Yes
No
No Comment

18) Are illegal immigrants a big issue in our country?

Yes
No
No Comment

19) From scale 1-10, how much do you think that immigrants have contributed to our country?

[ ] 1 [ ] 2 [ ] 3 [ ] 4 [ ] 5 [ ] 6 [ ] 7 [ ] 8 [ ] 9 [ ] 10

20) If you are an immigrant, would you like to come to Malaysia and work?

Yes
No
No Comment

21) Do you think life for immigrants are good or bad in Malaysia?

Good
Bad
No Comment

22) Does the expatriates help improve our country's economy or technology?

Yes
No
No Comment

23) Do you often heard news of maid abuse from the newspaper or friends?

Yes
No
No Comment

24) Can Malaysia be a developed country without the help of immigrants who work here?

Yes
No
No Comment

sorry guys, it maybe too much question, but if u guys got time, just help me fill up by just copy all the question back into message box, so easy for u guy to answer and fast, nonit scroll up and down to read and answer... thx alot alot u guys, i appreciate alot for ur time and effort...

hey bro communication skills class assignments ar? =p
good luck!

got such class meh?? during my time i dun have this class... hehehe

1) what's ur gender?
male

2) Whats your Ages?

3) Married Status
single

4) What's your race?
chinese

5) Do you have a Maid?
no

a. Indonesia
b. Philiphines
c. Bangladesh
d. others. ______

no

Yes

No Comment

No Comment

12) Should we give citizenship to these immigrants if they had work for more than 10 years in our country?
No

Yes

No

it all depends

yes

Yes

Yes

19) From scale 1-10, how much do you think that immigrants have contributed to our country?

No Comment

No Comment

Yes

Yes

24) Can Malaysia be a developed country without the help of immigrants who work here?
No

1) what's ur gender?

[X ] male
[ ] female

2) Whats your Ages?

3) Married Status

[ ] single
[x ] Married

4) What's your race?
Chinese

5) Do you have a Maid?
YES

X. Indonesia
b. Philiphines
c. Bangladesh
d. others. ______

So So la

-----

Yes
No
X No Comment

Good
Bad
X No Comment

X Good
Bad
No Comment

Yes
No
X No Comment

X Yes
No
No comment

Yes
X No
No Comment

X good
bad
useless
criminals
friendly
others. ______

X Yes
No
No Comment

X Yes
No
No Comment

X Yes
No
No Comment

[ ] 1 [ ] 2 [ ] 3 [ ] 4 [ ] 5 [ ] 6 [X ] 7 [ ] 8 [ ] 9 [ ] 10

Yes
X No
No Comment

X Good
Bad
No Comment

X Yes
No
No Comment

From Newspaper

Yes
No
No Comment

Yes
X No
No Comment

1) what's ur gender?

[ X ] male
[ ] female

2) Whats your Ages?

3) Married Status

[ X ] single
[ ] Married

4) What's your race?
CHINESE
5) Do you have a Maid?
YES

a. Indonesia
b. Philiphines

YES
YES

No Comment

Good

Good

Yes

No

No

others. BETTER THAN LOCAL WORKERS

Yes. if not, who do the construction work?

Yes

Yes

[ ] 1 [ ] 2 [ ] 3 [ ] 4 [ ] 5 [ ] 6 [ ] 7 [ x ] 8 [ ] 9 [ ] 10

Yes

No Comment

No Comment

No Comment

No

sonictheory,
by the defination (and a VERY popular one at that too among the hundreds of politicians), IF you are not malay nor part of the 'orang asli' hence you are NOT bumiputera. when u are not bumiputera, you are nothing but merely an immigrant. this is touted over and over again during parliamentary sessions and i can provide you the link to it in google (with videos of the sessions). so, you dont have to look far to see that the fella next to you in class is very likely an 'immigrant'.

well, guys thanks alot for doing up my survey...really appreciate it alot!!!!~~~ thanks ....

trancebum...lol, thx for that, i understand u, but the objective i doing this is not about we are o arent immigrant... well we're still born in Malaysia...we are malaysia rite, dont u?

sonictheory,

your statement is partially true...and i FULLY agree with you on that. HOWEVER, the 'minority' of this country is CONSTANTLY (and i do mean CONSTANTLY) reminded that they are 'kaum pendatang'. ask this question in your culture & society class (for this IS part and parcel of our culture here) and ask your lecturer how and why is this so, even when the 'kaum pendatang' have been in the country for over 100years (since the late 1800's). how long does a 'kaum pendatang' have to be in a country before they can be treated as 'equals' or at the very least acknowleged as 'locals'. pose this question and see what answer you get ;) i'd be very interested to know. good luck with your course mate.

Since we are immigrants, then I do believe that foreigners have contributed greatly to the growth of this countries economy. After having lived here for almost 30 years, I do believe I deserve citizenship and I do agree that by coming over to this country, I have contributed to unemployment amongst the locals :regular_smile: