TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

hisha,

Can u post the opposite sticker for hp4g(cf).jpg?

it is to let use know that.....we will stick on both side or the triangle mirror.......hehehe:regular_smile:

the HP4G(CF).jpg for the left hand side ....

the cf2.jpg for right hand side our driver side :_:

its been change the "gang " to "team" hehehe ..sorry sorry ..hahaha

Hi HP4G

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to prelude, 10 years ago i dreamt of owning lude and now i drive one. I from Damansara Utama, PJ. Just bought my car last November and having a tough time trying to do it up because so hard to find foreman or people who know how to do prelude. Honda Service Centre in USJ already settled most of essential parts for me. Hope to join up with you guys and learn stuff so i can continue to maintain my dream car.

honda prelude '92, H22A 2.2 DOHC VTEC, bb1.

mods so far:

1) GAB High/Low Adjustable suspension, reduced rebound, front 10k spring, back 8k spring (works well for me, 180kph all the way to Penang and Back, stable) had to do this because my stock koyak already.

Fuel Consumption; RM90 = 300-320km

Need advice and especially jalan for following items:

1. Plan to change to 17" rims, can 215/45/17 fit especially when turning will hit body ar?

2. My 4WS not working, dunno why. Can anyone recommend?

3. Plan to put Super Pro bushing for my lude. Good ar?

4. Anyone know any spray shop good in interior and exterior bodyworks for prelude. The other day I took my car to a spray shop to get my bonnet done up, after finish I noticed the tube for the water spray putus. Sigh...

I see everyone here expert on lude, a friend of mine recommend this forum to me to meet prelude owners. Hope to join up with you guys.

-Ling-

skyhawkheng said:
hehee hisha.....y still "gang" word?? not "team" word meh??
:_: :_: :_:

sorry sorry ..still not change it back hehehehe :_:

sharinling said:
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to prelude, 10 years ago i dreamt of owning lude and now i drive one. I from Damansara Utama, PJ. Just bought my car last November and having a tough time trying to do it up because so hard to find foreman or people who know how to do prelude. Honda Service Centre in USJ already settled most of essential parts for me. Hope to join up with you guys and learn stuff so i can continue to maintain my dream car.

mods so far:

1) GAB High/Low Adjustable suspension, reduced rebound, front 10k spring, back 8k spring (works well for me, 180kph all the way to Penang and Back, stable) had to do this because my stock koyak already.

1. Plan to change to 17" rims, can 215/45/17 fit especially when turning will hit body ar?

4. Anyone know any spray shop good in interior and exterior bodyworks for prelude. The other day I took my car to a spray shop to get my bonnet done up, after finish I noticed the tube for the water spray putus. Sigh...

I see everyone here expert on lude, a friend of mine recommend this forum to me to meet prelude owners. Hope to join up with you guys.

-Ling-

Welcome to the club sharinling!
Care to post some of yr lude pics here? =)

sharinling said:
Hi Everyone,

mods so far:

-Ling-

hi i'm Lam , from selayang nice to meet u :_: ...welcome ya ~~!!:regular_smile: we r vote for our logo now ..n will make it to sticker ,..go n vote in ..hehehehe:X-: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=86942&page=4

can i know how low is ur car now ? how many finger ?

actually using 215/45/17 to prelude should b no problem..cos i'm using 215/45/17 now ..hehehe plan to get more bigger size like 225/45/17..but need a spacer n wider rims to fit it ...n need to bcareful the lobang on the road hehehe ..it will crack ur rims hehehe

for 4ws sys. really no idea ...u can check like this ..u try to turn ur steering n ask somebody to help u check that the rear wheel hv turn or not ....if not ...find the expert check the whole system ...but if really rosak ..got to spend $$ on it lo hehehe

i'm also planing to put the Hard Bush for my lude ...good for handling ..especially when race hehehe :X-: but its a little bit expensive ...but market don hv so much product on this ...:sad_smile:

for spray shop ah ..really don know la ..actually can ask from ur friend to recommend....n interior work for cushion my dad hv suggest 1 in kepong around the metro prima there...ur bodywork mean by bodykit or what ?..

can post some of ur car pic ?

is this honda perlude club?
hehe i really intrested in honda perlude car..
hehez..
just thought of getting one last time..
hehez..

may i join your people gathering once a while?
mind to inform me?
well im driving a hyundai tiburon 2000 2nd generation the two lamp light edition..
mind if i join u ppl..

sms me if any event on honda perlude

-Ling-

* Hi Ling,welcome to our club. im Bear 23/m/shah alam.
hope that we can meet ups for TT sessions SOON.

glad 2 answer ur Q's.

= no problem. im using 215/45/17. when turn 180degree oso no prob. can use also 215/50/17 or 235/45/17 or 225/45/17. no problem.

= get ur car alignment back. recommend that shops that have the software for 4WS system when do alignment. anything its just got 2 do with alignment itself front n rear. or else simple.. just plug off ur battery. for a while. then fix it back. then try to start ur car. (i always do this,everytime it works)

(never know about this,hehe) but ive change my absorber rubbers/bush.

= hard for me to say which or where is good. ive send my car paint + knocking for 2weeks. good work. satisfaction. ive paint outside only with 202Black + 3k clear coating 5yrs warranty,quote me rm1.5k .. later i pay rm1.4k discount 100. paint is good. nice. actually the water spray tube easy to broke coz its plastic. is it the T junction broken or the water spray it self broken? if the water hose,u can just fit the fish tank hose. its the same.

enjoyyy

wengfhai_5889 said:
is this honda perlude club?
hehe i really intrested in honda perlude car..
hehez..
just thought of getting one last time..
hehez..

may i join your people gathering once a while?
mind to inform me?
well im driving a hyundai tiburon 2000 2nd generation the two lamp light edition..
mind if i join u ppl..

sms me if any event on honda perlude

hi hi.. can join us no prob.. we will organize a TT soon.. hopefully ya?
this club is striclty for 4TH Generation BB1/BB4 preludes only.. hehe
we will inform u if any TT's

u fogot to put ur no.. how to contact?

u drive hyundai tiburon ? its nice looking sporty car you know? eye catching!!

mrbear said:
hi hi.. can join us no prob.. we will organize a TT soon.. hopefully ya?
this club is striclty for 4TH Generation BB1/BB4 preludes only.. hehe
we will inform u if any TT's

u fogot to put ur no.. how to contact?

u drive hyundai tiburon ? its nice looking sporty car you know? eye catching!!

hahaha yalo hyundai tiburon damn nice la ....Mr Bear always eye catching this kind of car 1 ...then smoke them hehehe izzit..Mr Bear ? :X-:hahaha j/k

hisha said:
hahaha yalo hyundai tiburon damn nice la ....Mr Bear always eye catching this kind of car 1 ...then smoke them hehehe izzit..Mr Bear ? :X-:hahaha j/k

tiuuu.. always me kena.. :( so sad :cry_smile:

mrbear said:
tiuuu.. always me kena.. :( so sad :cry_smile:

just like u say lo ..u very lan c 1 ma hehehe hahahaha J/K :omg_smile:

hisha said:
i'm in korea now and feel very rindu to see honda on the korean street....damn very difficult.....trying to get use to this korean cars environment...no mods workshop around and also i dont see soup-up cars...on the street....start n drive.....anyway nice looking hyundai tiburon too....:regular_smile:

darkemperor said:
i'm in korea now and feel very rindu to see honda on the korean street....damn very difficult.....trying to get use to this korean cars environment...no mods workshop around and also i dont see soup-up cars...on the street....start n drive.....anyway nice looking hyundai tiburon too....:regular_smile:

wow u in korea now ah ? ...many leng lui there oh ...bring some back for us la hehehe ..korea got RX-7 with mod 1 la ..last time i saw on net ..some spectra also mod bodykit n 3D CF gt-wing damn quite nice 1 la hehehe

Hi Hisha,

My car still standard everything. Rims also still standard honda rims. nothing much to show, old black paint honda prelude '92 auto 2.2 dohc vtec bb1 wif the sunroof.

I actually finding for a good workshop that does spraying and also interior/exterior bodyworks (not body kit) got any recommendations ar?

I plan to respray to white, put 215/45/17 yokohama tyres with enkei 17" rims. Got budget but dunno where to do only.

Previous owner put 205/60/15 michelin MXV8 tyres, front is 2 finger, back is 1 finger. Hard corners especially can hear tyre screeching.

Hi mrbear,

I did what you said, take out batt and put back but still nothing happen leh.

I can't find any workshop that got software for 4WS system, you know any place?

Hi mrbear,

I can't find any workshop that got software for 4WS system, you know any place?[/QUOTE]

1) ur 4WS light should be orange if its disable. (right corner at speedo) .. mine if disable.. i just cabut the battery.. n fit it back.. its ok back. but normally u have to check ur fuse box.. everything must be check back

2) actually if u go any car that do alignment.. they should have the alignment for 4ws. no worries wan.. just say u wanna do alignment.. front n rear.. 4ws.

Hehez...

mine is tiburon 2000 generation hehez..
and its call turbulence on my version..
hehez..
hey mr bear thanks for informing.
hehe perhaps a hyundai club cab mix up with the perlude club
i got at least 10 - 14 active members..
maybe can just gathering and have some fun
hehez
my h/p 0176671309
hehez..

im jut driving a 1..6 auto.. hehe ..so not really speeding hehez..
well i try once with a perlude in USJ a dark blue colour wan
start with Qtr or something.. hahaz..
lost for pick up.. but won for top speed..
is it some owner here girl driving QTR **** around??

sharinling said:
Hi Hisha,

My car still standard everything. Rims also still standard honda rims. nothing much to show, old black paint honda prelude '92 auto 2.2 dohc vtec bb1 wif the sunroof.

I actually finding for a good workshop that does spraying and also interior/exterior bodyworks (not body kit) got any recommendations ar?

I plan to respray to white, put 215/45/17 yokohama tyres with enkei 17" rims. Got budget but dunno where to do only.

Previous owner put 205/60/15 michelin MXV8 tyres, front is 2 finger, back is 1 finger. Hard corners especially can hear tyre screeching.

Hi mrbear,

I can't find any workshop that got software for 4WS system, you know any place?

Hi sharinling,

Welcome to the club, I am Thomas Heng from puchong. mmm....how can i call u ar?

Currently we are voting for our team logo, pls feel free to vote it..:regular_smile:

Can u give me your contact number ar?? so that if got TT i can inform u.......mine is 012 - 282 9199.

I am driving a very stock std prelude......BA9, F22B engine(2.2 non vtec), maroon color.