TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

Front Strut (Rigid) 280

Side Fender (Rigid) 260

Rear Strut (Rigid) 280

ARB 23mm (Solid) 580

Lower Arm Bar (Rigid) 280

Looks like a full set, got this quote from UR Mr. Elson last month. I planning to get the ARB as christmas present for my BB, need to correct my car understeer

Bear ar,

dat mugen extractor, you bila have stock? I this month maxed my car claim with the nology liao.

Next month will you still have that extractor? I asking coz mine bocor already.

Just some discussion;

Honda sed in 2008 they going to come out with hydrogen fuel cell car here in MY so mean no more petrol. a US company together with our Lotus came out with a electric sports car and they claim ZTH in 4 seconds, top 200kph and can jalan 400km, with 3.5 hours recharge time, coming out in US 2007.

Wonder how much these car's would be selling for? and also most importantly when can come to malaysia. mebbe will get it as a working car.

The new civic oso came out in Malaysia after few months it launched in Japan, mebbe in 2008 we wont need petrol cars anymore, possible?

sharinling said:
Front Strut (Rigid) 280

Side Fender (Rigid) 260

Rear Strut (Rigid) 280

ARB 23mm (Solid) 580

Looks like a full set, got this quote from UR Mr. Elson last month. I planning to get the ARB as christmas present for my BB, need to correct my car understeer

Bear ar,

dat mugen extractor, you bila have stock? I this month maxed my car claim with the nology liao.

* most of luders last time use full UR stuff. Elson is a good guy.. i bought VAFC for RM300 from him.

* sorry MUGEN already SOLD! 1st come 1st served.

sharinling said:
Just some discussion;

Honda sed in 2008 they going to come out with hydrogen fuel cell car here in MY so mean no more petrol. a US company together with our Lotus came out with a electric sports car and they claim ZTH in 4 seconds, top 200kph and can jalan 400km, with 3.5 hours recharge time, coming out in US 2007.

Wonder how much these car's would be selling for? and also most importantly when can come to malaysia. mebbe will get it as a working car.

The new civic oso came out in Malaysia after few months it launched in Japan, mebbe in 2008 we wont need petrol cars anymore, possible?

* 1st r u sure they are going to bring the car to Malaysia? .. hard 2 see the real cars like this type coming to malaysia. unless Honda or grey importers brings them here. or else they launch it here

* price. would u think is cheap? for sure more than 1xx,xxx? .. even smart car also price from 90k above.

* is possible we wont need petrol cars anymore. but then.. wont u think roadtax/insurans n other stuffs much expensive just because it does not use petrol? .. like u buy diesel car la.. diesel cheap.. but roadtax damn expensive.

mrbear said:
* 1st r u sure they are going to bring the car to Malaysia? .. hard 2 see the real cars like this type coming to malaysia. unless Honda or grey importers brings them here. or else they launch it here

* price. would u think is cheap? for sure more than 1xx,xxx? .. even smart car also price from 90k above.

* is possible we wont need petrol cars anymore. but then.. wont u think roadtax/insurans n other stuffs much expensive just because it does not use petrol? .. like u buy diesel car la.. diesel cheap.. but roadtax damn expensive.

Honda FCX, dat fuel cell car i read in motortrader going to come out for us here, but what you said is true lar, if it come out also it will be like the Hybrid RM1xx,xx. damn expensive, continue use petrol car better until electric/fuel cell is more economical to buy.

That Smart oso sed in 2008 they going to come out electric version that can go up to 320km per charge.

Oh well, until these electric cars come out, i going to hang onto my lude but i never going to sell it. The longer i drive my BB the more attached i am

mrbear said:
* most of luders last time use full UR stuff. Elson is a good guy.. i bought VAFC for RM300 from him.

* sorry MUGEN already SOLD! 1st come 1st served.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ARGGHHHH i am heartbroken. HAHAHAHHA

I can only claim max RM1500 every month for car, i tot can tahan until next month. That Mugen mana dapat? possible to get another one?

sharinling said:
Front Strut (Rigid) 280

Side Fender (Rigid) 260

Rear Strut (Rigid) 280

ARB 23mm (Solid) 580

Bear ar,

hello..

I was one of the first to try out the UR antirollbar. I actually asked Elson to customed it for BB1 and had to wait for like two months for them to built it. Just installed few days back. The result - Handling characteristic of my car change a lot; sharper cornering, near zero bodyroll especially the rear, and no more understeer. In fact, my BB is heavily oversteering at corners. My setup is Tein flex coilovers + lightweight 16" rim + eagle F1 tyres. Even with the grippy eagle f1, I actually had to soften my abs behind to counterbalance the oversteering, else I'll be driving sideways at corners. *hints* Prelude FF drifting anyone? :biggrin:
If dont believe, can ask Elson, he tested my car that day.

however, another one of my friend, the first to actually install the ARB, handling improved a lot. then again, he's using 18"rim with titan coilovers. So those of you running 17" rim + low profile tyres setup should be just nice for the rear ARB.

In a nutshell, a VERY good buy, the ARB, considering our preludes are serious understeering car (say your thanks to our beloved h22a motor).

Elson told me for now he initially only made 5 pieces of the ARB for BB1. 3 already sold off.. Now tinggal 2. And no, I'm not working for Ultra Racing. I'm just one of them happy customers. So go get the ARB while stock still last :D

I'm trying to ask Elson to build for me the front antirollbar. If any of you interested do tell. Group purchase + guinea pigs can get better price. Hopefully!

p/s: As for the fuel cell car discussion, I dont think upstairs people in Petronas will be happy tho :P

ARB 23mm (Solid) 580 & Lower Arm Bar (Rigid) 280, how does this two look like?! Any pictures?!

Wishing all my bros here Happy Holiday and Selamat Hari Raya.
Drive safety while balik kampung.

mrbear said:

if no mistake ..diesel engine road tax also same with petrol........just heard it 4WD road tax will more expensive than 2WD....

u will feel diesel car road tax is expensive mayb their CC is big...that's y u feel expensive...but u can think on this way...cos diesel is cheap ..so its worth ........

if no mistake ..i heard green engine in malaysia will b giving discount on road tax ...like those car installing the NGV ...road tax will get discount also......

short shift

hi all HP4G members n bro.......do u guys have o using short shift on urs h22a????pls help o guide me cos thinking to change mine to short shift.....thanks all ..:regular_smile:

hisha said:
if no mistake ..diesel engine road tax also same with petrol........just heard it 4WD road tax will more expensive than 2WD....

u will feel diesel car road tax is expensive mayb their CC is big...that's y u feel expensive...but u can think on this way...cos diesel is cheap ..so its worth ........

if no mistake ..i heard green engine in malaysia will b giving discount on road tax ...like those car installing the NGV ...road tax will get discount also......

* Hisha. Petrol n Diesel cars.. roadtax are different.. 4WD n 2WD also different.

Let say:

1) C200K = RM395 (roadtax) (petrol)
2) C270k = RM 5580 (roadtax) (diesel)

* would u buy diesel ar bcoz its cheap coz it use diesel.. n paying for like few thousands for roadtax?
i dont see many diesel cars on the road. such as bmw,mercedes,etc etc.. accept for 4WD.

diesel n petrol also not much different. few cents only.

example

* 2000cc Petrol = roadtax are RM 395
* 2000cc Diesel = roadtax are RM 1580

* as for 2000cc Petrol = roadtax are RM 395 ..
* EVO's for 2000cc 4WD roaxtax are different.. RM ???. i dont know

* Normal 1.3L 1300CC = Roadtax RM 180
* 1.3L 1300CC KEMBARA = roadtax is RM 2xx

http://www.autoworld.com.my/tools/roadtax.asp

enjoy counting urself.

mrbear said:
* Hisha. Petrol n Diesel cars.. roadtax are different.. 4WD n 2WD also different.

Let say:

1) C200K = RM395 (roadtax) (petrol)
2) C270k = RM 5580 (roadtax) (diesel)

* would u buy diesel ar bcoz its cheap coz it use diesel.. n paying for like few thousands for roadtax?
i dont see many diesel cars on the road. such as bmw,mercedes,etc etc.. accept for 4WD.

diesel n petrol also not much different. few cents only.

example

* 2000cc Petrol = roadtax are RM 395
* 2000cc Diesel = roadtax are RM 1580

* as for 2000cc Petrol = roadtax are RM 395 ..
* EVO's for 2000cc 4WD roaxtax are different.. RM ???. i dont know

* Normal 1.3L 1300CC = Roadtax RM 180
* 1.3L 1300CC KEMBARA = roadtax is RM 2xx

http://www.autoworld.com.my/tools/roadtax.asp

enjoy counting urself.

wow ..diesel was expensive on road tax ..but if u calculate back the petro u pump n compare with the diesel price ..the road tax is still worth ..but if u said the diesel car u bought back just put there n less to drive then sure its not worth ...

don 4get road tax was pay once a year ...fuel is need to pump anytime ....the 1 they bought the diesel car sure got their usage ...^_^

actually there is quite a lot of diesel engine using on benz especially e-class...BMW also got ..if u looks carefully ....i saw a lot b4 3 series .5 series ..7 series..all using diesel engine....:shades_smile:

anyway thanks for ur info :_:

Honda Prelude BB1-BB4 full exhaust system. (COMING SOON) Shipment ..

* KAKIMOTO complete exhaust system. middle till exhaust backbox. fullset piping,2.25/2.5inch. S-FLOW exhaust. came out from BB4 auto prelude H22A.

* not included 4x2x1 extractor. (can fit stock extractor)

* center bullet piping,L shape piping (runs beside of fuel tank),then straight piping until exhaust backbox.

* perfectly fit. no need any modification. remove old exhaust pipings. put this KAKIMOTO S-FLOW full complete exhaust.

* PRICE. RM 1200.00 (NEGO a bit if serious)

* more parts coming soon. Cheers!

*sample pic below. just to show how is this set comes with. (this how it will come n fit fix 2ur lude)

http://www.kakimotoracing.co.jp/image/gif/KR_image/HS301.gif

* Exhaust has been reserved n booked. SOLD! thanx ..

#Bear is like our HP4G ambassador for BB part's .. KAKIMOTOR not bad wor but still theoratically, the brand of exhaust system dont really matter, what really matters is the size and how pipes are being built.

Guys can use this link, very useful to determine pipe size, no need to do our own cfm test, someone else already done it for us. hahahahaha

http://www.moddedmustangs.com/forums/how-to-determine-exhaust-pipe-size-needed-vt726.html

just make sure to dyno before changing pipe size, since horsepower is the main factor.

#screw NGV, no way am i going to que up sooooooo bloody long que at petronas just to pump NGV. Waja 1.6 pasang NGV system Rm5300 last i checked at the KLIM, just imagine for our prelude how? drive how many donkey years only will cover back the cost.

#I read that the B-series engine have something called CVCC which makes their ignition system near perfect. It adjusts air volume and spark so that the ignition can give a complete burn. no wonder my bro's ek9 can shoot damn fast rpm and si high. SIFU HISHA, you think we can cabut the cvcc system and taruk in our H22A ka?

sharinling said:
#Bear is like our HP4G ambassador for BB part's .. KAKIMOTOR not bad wor but still theoratically, the brand of exhaust system dont really matter, what really matters is the size and how pipes are being built.

Guys can use this link, very useful to determine pipe size, no need to do our own cfm test, someone else already done it for us. hahahahaha

http://www.moddedmustangs.com/forums/how-to-determine-exhaust-pipe-size-needed-vt726.html

just make sure to dyno before changing pipe size, since horsepower is the main factor.

#screw NGV, no way am i going to que up sooooooo bloody long que at petronas just to pump NGV. Waja 1.6 pasang NGV system Rm5300 last i checked at the KLIM, just imagine for our prelude how? drive how many donkey years only will cover back the cost.

#I read that the B-series engine have something called CVCC which makes their ignition system near perfect. It adjusts air volume and spark so that the ignition can give a complete burn. no wonder my bro's ek9 can shoot damn fast rpm and si high. SIFU HISHA, you think we can cabut the cvcc system and taruk in our H22A ka?

dai ko ..i hv no idea on that thing ..but ..B16B EK9 was totally diff system ...so don think too much la ...u hv upgrade a lot on the ignition system already ...enough la hahahaha don spend so much on it ...better tune ECU to get better setting ...that's the best way ....:_:

1 more thing ..don called me SIFU la ..sounds like very old hahahahaha

sharinling said:

bro convert to manual trans., taruk racing flywheel lah... then u pancut faster than your friend emmmm arrhhhh.