sharinling said:
Front Strut (Rigid) 280
Side Fender (Rigid) 260
Rear Strut (Rigid) 280
ARB 23mm (Solid) 580
Lower Arm Bar (Rigid) 280
Looks like a full set, got this quote from UR Mr. Elson last month. I planning to get the ARB as christmas present for my BB, need to correct my car understeer
Bear ar,
dat mugen extractor, you bila have stock? I this month maxed my car claim with the nology liao.
Next month will you still have that extractor? I asking coz mine bocor already.
hello..
I was one of the first to try out the UR antirollbar. I actually asked Elson to customed it for BB1 and had to wait for like two months for them to built it. Just installed few days back. The result - Handling characteristic of my car change a lot; sharper cornering, near zero bodyroll especially the rear, and no more understeer. In fact, my BB is heavily oversteering at corners. My setup is Tein flex coilovers + lightweight 16" rim + eagle F1 tyres. Even with the grippy eagle f1, I actually had to soften my abs behind to counterbalance the oversteering, else I'll be driving sideways at corners. *hints* Prelude FF drifting anyone?
If dont believe, can ask Elson, he tested my car that day.
however, another one of my friend, the first to actually install the ARB, handling improved a lot. then again, he's using 18"rim with titan coilovers. So those of you running 17" rim + low profile tyres setup should be just nice for the rear ARB.
In a nutshell, a VERY good buy, the ARB, considering our preludes are serious understeering car (say your thanks to our beloved h22a motor).
Elson told me for now he initially only made 5 pieces of the ARB for BB1. 3 already sold off.. Now tinggal 2. And no, I'm not working for Ultra Racing. I'm just one of them happy customers. So go get the ARB while stock still last :D
I'm trying to ask Elson to build for me the
front antirollbar. If any of you interested do tell. Group purchase + guinea pigs can get better price. Hopefully!
p/s: As for the fuel cell car discussion, I dont think upstairs people in Petronas will be happy tho :P