TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

sharinling said:
Hi Hisha,

My car still standard everything. Rims also still standard honda rims. nothing much to show, old black paint honda prelude '92 auto 2.2 dohc vtec bb1 wif the sunroof.

I actually finding for a good workshop that does spraying and also interior/exterior bodyworks (not body kit) got any recommendations ar?

I plan to respray to white, put 215/45/17 yokohama tyres with enkei 17" rims. Got budget but dunno where to do only.

Previous owner put 205/60/15 michelin MXV8 tyres, front is 2 finger, back is 1 finger. Hard corners especially can hear tyre screeching.

its doesn't metter with stock ma hehehe :X-: i'm also stock but just hv some mod on it only ..hehehe:X-: so post some pic for us to c la ..then next time c ur car can say hi to u ma hehehe:regular_smile:

actually spray shop really like Mr bear said that can't say which 1 is good or bad woh ...hehehehe i hv no idea on it too hehehehe

about the enkei rims n yokohama tyre ah ..what's ur budget ? cos i found an enkei rims was quite cheap on Sri Damansara...but if u want yokohama tyre ..i can tell u quite expensive ...

now u using 205/60/15 when corner can hear tyre screeching is normal thing la ...cos 15 inch tyre was low grip n the tyre not wide enough ...so when u upgrade to 215/45/17 u will feel the different top speed will gain too hehehe...:regular_smile:

wengfhai_5889 said:
Hehez...

mine is tiburon 2000 generation hehez..
and its call turbulence on my version..
hehez..
hey mr bear thanks for informing.
hehe perhaps a hyundai club cab mix up with the perlude club
i got at least 10 - 14 active members..
maybe can just gathering and have some fun
hehez
my h/p 0176671309
hehez..

im jut driving a 1..6 auto.. hehe ..so not really speeding hehez..
well i try once with a perlude in USJ a dark blue colour wan
start with Qtr or something.. hahaz..
lost for pick up.. but won for top speed..
is it some owner here girl driving QTR **** around??

wow~~ hyundai gang is here hehehe welcome welcome ...then now bcome hyundai VS honda ? hehehehe:X-:

sharinling said:
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to prelude, 10 years ago i dreamt of owning lude and now i drive one. I from Damansara Utama, PJ. Just bought my car last November and having a tough time trying to do it up because so hard to find foreman or people who know how to do prelude. Honda Service Centre in USJ already settled most of essential parts for me. Hope to join up with you guys and learn stuff so i can continue to maintain my dream car.

honda prelude '92, H22A 2.2 DOHC VTEC, bb1.

mods so far:

1) GAB High/Low Adjustable suspension, reduced rebound, front 10k spring, back 8k spring (works well for me, 180kph all the way to Penang and Back, stable) had to do this because my stock koyak already.

Fuel Consumption; RM90 = 300-320km

Need advice and especially jalan for following items:

1. Plan to change to 17" rims, can 215/45/17 fit especially when turning will hit body ar?

2. My 4WS not working, dunno why. Can anyone recommend?

3. Plan to put Super Pro bushing for my lude. Good ar?

4. Anyone know any spray shop good in interior and exterior bodyworks for prelude. The other day I took my car to a spray shop to get my bonnet done up, after finish I noticed the tube for the water spray putus. Sigh...

I see everyone here expert on lude, a friend of mine recommend this forum to me to meet prelude owners. Hope to join up with you guys.

-Ling-

hi Sharinling, Welcome to the Club!
:_: :_: :_: :_: :_:

One piece of advice, stay of the highway when you see mrbear coming..... he always tailgate me leh! kekekekekekek j/k

BBQ Section

HI to all HP4G member,

I plan to organise a BBQ section n 8th JULY 2006.....just bring your car, your partners, friends ....etc.

Date: 8th JULY 2006
Venue: Wangsa Melawati, near CARREFOUR wangsa maju. i will provide the map soon.
Time: From 6pm onwards. (u can come earlier to help me to set up BBQ) hehehe:_:

Member that confirm:

1) Skykhawkheng and gf (2 persons)
2) Hisha and his friend (2 persons)
3) AcuraV and his 2 gf (3 persons) wah!!!!!
4) Mrbear (tring to bring 1 partner)...heheheh....
5)

pls confirm your attendance..thanks

skyhawkheng said:
HI to all HP4G member,

I plan to organise a BBQ section n 8th JULY 2006.....just bring your car, your partners, friends ....etc.

Venue: Wangsa Melawati, near CARREFOUR wangsa maju. i will provide the map soon.
Time: From 6pm onwards. (u can come earlier to help me to set up BBQ) hehehe:_:

Member that confirm:

5)

yo bro ..BBQ only ah ? no shark fin ah ? hehehehe :_: but i'm lazy to BBQ ..can ask ur gf to help me ah ? hehehehe :mouth_closed:

helo all luders.

aiyah i miss out alot of message la...anyway..

yes confirmed attendance la. think 2 paxs kua.

near my office la....i know the place lo....or whoever not sure can convoy there ma.

SHK: if need anything let me know la if i can help....buy charcoal ke...or help you shopping abit....heh...

Time: From 6pm onwards. (u can come earlier to help me to set up BBQ) hehehe

Member that confirm:

5) Ramjet and gf
6)

My Lude !!!

Mylude1.jpg

skyhawkheng said:
OMG !!!! my my photo so big ge???!!!!!
:omg_smile:

y ah the bonnet n the bumper center not fit 1 ? :Not_Impressed:

this is mine hehehe

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/80/57/7627508/730538657408l.jpg

this took at 1year ++ b4 ..hehehe

Hi Skyhawkheng,

My mobile is 012-3086130.

I would very much like to attend the gathering although I have not been to Wangsa Maju before. I am very interested to see what everyone else have done to their car's b4 i start on mine.

I will come with my GF.

And also I vote for the CF logo wann, the one that has the outline of a lude.

This weekend going to send my car to check on my 4WS @ MPS Auto, subang

hisha said:
y ah the bonnet n the bumper center not fit 1 ? :Not_Impressed:

oooo...this is becos of the center bumper support, probably is due the the metal support getting old liao...so it drops !!:cry_smile:

Actually this bumper i take out few times liao...so it cause the problem, might need to find the metal to screw it properly.

my monster...

http://myspace-185.vo.llnwd.net/00743/58/12/743672185_l.jpg

http://myspace-394.vo.llnwd.net/00743/49/36/743666394_l.jpg

sharinling said:
Hi Skyhawkheng,

My mobile is 012-3086130.

I would very much like to attend the gathering although I have not been to Wangsa Maju before. I am very interested to see what everyone else have done to their car's b4 i start on mine.

I will come with my GF.

And also I vote for the CF logo wann, the one that has the outline of a lude.

This weekend going to send my car to check on my 4WS @ MPS Auto, subang

alright!!!...I already save your number!!!:_:

Talk about MOD ar....then u have to see AcuraV and mrbear's car lo......

my mod:

1) 16inch sport rim
2) TEIN HA h/l adjustable
3) Cusco strut bar
4) CF bonnet
5) Fibre GT Wing

Thats it!!

bear ur prelude called monster ah hehehehe looks like "pokemon' woh hehehe J/K

skyhawkheng said:
alright!!!...I already save your number!!!:_:

Talk about MOD ar....then u have to see AcuraV and mrbear's car lo......

my mod:

1) 16inch sport rim
2) TEIN HA h/l adjustable
3) Cusco strut bar
4) CF bonnet
5) Fibre GT Wing

Thats it!!

my prelude mod :

1) 17inch x 7 BSA chrome 2pcs rims with Falken ZE512 215/45/17 (b4 using japan Sniper rims with Pirelli front P5000 n rear P6000)
2) ori absorber with lowered spring ..front 1 finger fit ..rear 1 n half finger fit
3) ARC GT-wing ..b4 CF look GT-wing
4) Splitfire 8.8mm plug cable
5) NGK iridium spark plug
6) FGK JASMA full exhaust sys. but muffler bocor change to TRUST muffler
7) EBC ventilated disc with EBC 0-400C brake pad..EBC DOT4 brake fluid
8) MOMO CORSE steering (somtime will change to NARDI) with ELEVO quick release steering kit
9) Autogague 2inch EL lights VOLT n VACUMM meter with CF look A pillar meter pod
10) 5inch Autogage tachometer with shiftlight by Autometer b4 using 3.5inch PRO 7 colour LED lights tachometer with shiftlight
11) BLITZ VGTT (voice guide turbo timer) b4 using PIVOT super baby timer
12) PIVOT RAIZIN volt stabilizer with grounding cable

Silicone hose coming soon
engine start button coming soon
ICE coming soon : Clarion double din CD with Kaset player, 6.5inch Rockford Fosgate component set, 6.5 inch JL Audio component set, 12inch Rockford Fosgate subwoofer...amplifier on the way hehehe

I just got my car not long only. I hardly have time for myself, so I will mod my car in stages. very long stages, LOL

skyhawkheng said:
oooo...this is becos of the center bumper support, probably is due the the metal support getting old liao...so it drops !!:cry_smile:

Actually this bumper i take out few times liao...so it cause the problem, might need to find the metal to screw it properly.

ic ic nvm la ..we go custom bodykit hehehe :regular_smile:

sharinling said:
I just got my car not long only. I hardly have time for myself, so I will mod my car in stages. very long stages, LOL

hahaha step by step la ..will get fun ..bro did u using msn ?
:X-: