• Putera

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Traffic

• Modikasi

• MotorTrader

• I don't read local car magz, coz they all 'Sucks'!!

• Total voters

JINEIL2EN

Which Local Mod Car Magz shld deserve "The Best Local Mod Car Magz!!"

lai lai lai....vote it..... :lol:

hahahaha wana know something???

sure i vote for MTM lah only 1 vote mah hahahahahahahaha

Hypertune.. the only local car ag who actually knows the meaning of proper english. Traffic features better cars but half the time the talk too much cock instead of giving a proper review of the car. Wish they can brush up their english as well. They certainly hv the potential to be the best but the Grammar... Aiyaiyai...

You'd be surprised by the amount of english errors in Hypertune also. But it can be ignored, at least they make the effort to write good articles. Overall its a very good local mag.

Talking cock isn't a bad thing, if you talk entertaining cock that is. Take Jeremy Clarkson for example. Have any of you read his car reviews on the Times. Most of the time 70% of the article will be complete cock talking, but its highly entertaining. definitely recommended.

hypertune is still tops on my list =)

Traffic needs to find its own identity n not try to be so Max Power-ish. it's fine, but gets annoying after a while, IMHO.

i dun think that Traffic hav more cun car.....& the most sein is they dunno how to get a cun pic of car........

for me traffic is the best at the moment. Last time it was hypertune but now hypertune really boring

1.traffic
2.hypertune

those are the only mags i buy hehe :D

traffic is my ultimate choice....n' still number 1 for me....
but i also not forgetting the pioneer - KERETA....still relevent until now !!!

Traffic is a nice fresh look at the local car mod scene, but I recall that one of their earlier articles were ripped from the web. I'm referring to the one about automatic transmissions. Oh well, it's about car modding anyway, not some tution about how a car works.

But one thing that's lacking in most local car mags are REAL tests. All the time you just read about what this owner put into the car, how nice it looks, bla bla. All very subjective stuff. How about a real test on a track or dyno sponsored by the mag itself? After all, the magazine will recover more than what they spent. And at least they can set themselves a benchmark or standard for all the cars featured. Even a ranking of featured cars will be cool.

nvr really dig local car mags except Autocar Asean, Motortrader(this one also once a while only n when i need to update myself on car prices) n hypertune...

among da 3 mags that i mentioned only hypertune feature modified cars... sometimes i like hypertune contents... but their editors n writers english could use some improvement...

i give thumbs up to Autocar for their engaging contents n superb English :rolleyes:

Yeah, I concur with Prozac that these mags should have some set standard on how to prove a cars abilities, be it posting a lap time on a track, dyno or whatever.

Yup. Even a 1/4 mile drag will suffice. But I guess many owners sayang their car too and won't put it into the hands of some crazy journalist. Kinda ironic.