• Putera

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Traffic

• Modikasi

• MotorTrader

• I don't read local car magz, coz they all 'Sucks'!!

• Total voters
i vote for traffic too... maybe it's for a change and i do find that their pics are better in quality... hypertune on the other hand also very good but i hate it when the do reviews on foreign modded cars... anyway, i don't know how to read chinese but if i do i would think HK OPTION will be very informative... but anyone here tried the original OPTION mag before? I used to buy the japanese version OPTION and OPTION 2 in kinokuniya... and they were freakin expensive at that time around rm20+ if not mistaken(bout 8-9 years back)... don't know jack bout what they say but their contents are like 3-4 times thicker than our local hypertune... do they still import the japanese version now?

antaras,
i do buy Option Fans HK,, SpecR & Option TW, Option & Option 2 Japs.

for the old Option Fans HK is rm15 & new is rm25++...
SpecR & Option TW is shld b rm10per cover...
Option & Option2 Japs is rm31.50 fr Jusco.....

yup, they r 3-4 times thicker than local magz & more & new info we can get.......

local magz is lack of those info......

waaaa... rm30+?!!? siao meh?!?! hmmm... but i guess u get what u pay for, ya? anyway, JINEIL2EN, u understand japs? when i was form 3-4, i don't really understand which is which... just wanted to see the cars and parts only... whahaahaha... :P

Originally posted by antaras@Jan 4 2005, 18:09
waaaa... rm30+?!!? siao meh?!?! hmmm... but i guess u get what u pay for, ya? anyway, JINEIL2EN, u understand japs? when i was form 3-4, i don't really understand which is which... just wanted to see the cars and parts only... whahaahaha... :P
a little bit loh......
if some word is really dun understand, i'll scan the word, let the computer translate for me.....ehehehhee :lol:
yup, pay for wat u get.....atleast i'm not stupid rite now......ehehehhee :lol:

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Jan 4 2005, 17:09
wonder why no 1 vote for i Car..? ;)
yeah...y no 1 vote for ICarWorld Magazine huh???? strange... :lol: izzit not famous enuf??? <_<

Originally posted by AE-86+Jan 4 2005, 21:17 -->
QUOTE (AE-86 @ Jan 4 2005, 21:17 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Jan 4 2005, 17:09

yeah...y no 1 vote for ICarWorld Magazine huh???? strange... :lol: izzit not famous enuf??? b][/quote]
maybe this mag are not so popular lah.....and some more this mag are more to overseas..... :lol: :lol: :D but sometimes it is nice when reading ICar

Originally posted by WeeWee+Jan 4 2005, 22:23 -->
QUOTE (WeeWee @ Jan 4 2005, 22:23 )
Originally posted by AE-86@Jan 4 2005, 21:17
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN

yeah...y no 1 vote for ICarWorld Magazine huh???? strange... :lol: izzit not famous enuf??? b]

maybe this mag are not so popular lah.....and some more this mag are more to overseas..... :lol: :lol: :D but sometimes it is nice when reading ICar
[/quote]
are u the 1 from ICar hahahaha....bcos ur signature got the ICarWorld sentence... :lol:

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Jan 4 2005, 18:31
why motor trader also in the list? the magazine got mod guide also? :unsure:
sometimes got, & hav many mod parts for sell inside mah...... :lol:

Originally posted by WeeWee+Jan 4 2005, 22:23 -->
QUOTE (WeeWee @ Jan 4 2005, 22:23 )
Originally posted by AE-86@Jan 4 2005, 21:17
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN

yeah...y no 1 vote for ICarWorld Magazine huh???? strange... :lol: izzit not famous enuf??? b]

[/quote]
yup...somtime its nice to read too......xpecially for those ppl who really interest of ICE.
i haven't buy i Car b4....coz i'm "muka tembok" most of time at MPH or Times or Popular even indian stall////........ehehheheee :lol:

Just got the latest copy of Hypertune and I've got a few gripes about it.

1st, it feels almost as if they are trying too hard to be like them European counterparts but just falling a bit short.

2nd, Why in the blue hell did they ONLY put 1 frickin picture of this month's feature girl with the car???

3rd, The cheap ripoff of BBC Top Gear programme's test driver's nickname, "The Stig" by their photographer.

What happened to kereta?

I didn vote. sorry. coz i prefer kereta.

Originally posted by si|verfish@Jan 5 2005, 09:43

1st, it feels almost as if they are trying too hard to be like them European counterparts but just falling a bit short.

2nd, Why in the blue hell did they ONLY put 1 frickin picture of this month's feature girl with the car???

3rd, The cheap ripoff of BBC Top Gear programme's test driver's nickname, "The Stig" by their photographer.
oh....hypertune is out liao lah......gonna take a look .........

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Jan 4 2005, 11:35 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Jan 4 2005, 11:35 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Jan 4 2005, 11:34
Hypertune. Its the only mag I buy.

ya dude......i buy too...
thankz for voting...... :) [/b][/quote]
dude we r on a same boat man...... :P

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Jan 5 2005, 09:56 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Jan 5 2005, 09:56 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Jan 5 2005, 09:43

oh....hypertune is out liao lah......gonna take a look ......... [/b][/quote]
wah i sure gona buy 1 during lunch time.... ;)

Originally posted by 12oY+Jan 5 2005, 11:35 -->
QUOTE (12oY @ Jan 5 2005, 11:35 )
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Jan 5 2005, 09:56
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Jan 5 2005, 09:43

oh....hypertune is out liao lah......gonna take a look .........

wah i sure gona buy 1 during lunch time.... ;) [/b][/quote]
share som info ya....ehehhee :lol:

I never read Traffic, so no comment. I've reading Hypertune for a while and I could say it's OK, not mediocre, not excellent also. I wish local mags has more original contents (alot of local mags actually copy-paste from other sources), more details/analysis in product reviews instead of just saying "XYZ rock dude!", and perhaps weekly columns on tuning/DIY guides. Foreign car articles/reviews is ok as long as not overdone ie not too much.