• Putera

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Traffic

• Modikasi

• MotorTrader

• I don't read local car magz, coz they all 'Sucks'!!

• Total voters
Hi!
Wow! this is a good thread! As we know, ppl in such publications participate AND monitor the various Internet forums to gague what ppl who buy / read their mags think abt their work. After all, criticism (provided they be constructive) will bring improvements rite?

Haha! Wake up guys and consider our comments! Basically, a lot more thought has to go into the magazine just before its publication date, especially when it concerns product testing and featured cars. I sooo agree that they all sound biased. Might as well make in an advert or something! Traffic should have a bit of time to do this cos they're a bi-monthly thing. I think Traffic tops it for me at the moment cos their content is just darn FRESH!

But overall, quality of English or BM for that matter, needs to be improved. Language reflects the quality and effort put into a mag, and I think many ppl will recognise this.

Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 10 2005, 12:30
Hi!
Wow! this is a good thread! As we know, ppl in such publications participate AND monitor the various Internet forums to gague what ppl who buy / read their mags think abt their work. After all, criticism (provided they be constructive) will bring improvements rite?

Haha! Wake up guys and consider our comments! Basically, a lot more thought has to go into the magazine just before its publication date, especially when it concerns product testing and featured cars. I sooo agree that they all sound biased. Might as well make in an advert or something! Traffic should have a bit of time to do this cos they're a bi-monthly thing. I think Traffic tops it for me at the moment cos their content is just darn FRESH!

But overall, quality of English or BM for that matter, needs to be improved. Language reflects the quality and effort put into a mag, and I think many ppl will recognise this.
a really good reply...thankz dude..... :lol:

hehe.. noe lah. Everyone has a good reply. Like everyone else, I'm just speaking my mind.. what I think of the local mag and their contents. And starting from language, they can improve other things along the way.

The 2 mainly spoken about will be Traffic & Hyepertune (HT). No doubt, you can't really compare them to the likes of say Autocar Asia (AA) or something, coz they're fairly new in the scene. They learn. The latter pulak is alraedy well established with seamless editorials and reports from a very well experienced team.. You can consider HT and Traffic slightly tabloid (say for example more like Malay Mail) in terms of contents and style of things featured, in comparison to AA, which can seem slightly 'mainstream' like New Straits Times.. ya know what I mean?.. :)

Dun flame me arr... not kutuk-ing anyone here. :)

hahhahaa....good point.
& 1 more things is their website......u shld hav a look then u'll kno wat i mean..ehehhee :lol:

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Jan 10 2005, 14:42
hahhahaa....good point.
& 1 more things is their website......u shld hav a look then u'll kno wat i mean..ehehhee :lol:
uah! 4got they got website!! Ya, I'll check em out. Erm.. what's their addresses again?

Good post from lekalo. The english really should be brushed up a bit. Some of the errors are school boyish. If they need someone to proof read or edit articles, I'm pretty sure they can find someone easily enough. Heck, I'd even do it for them.

Originally posted by lekalo+Jan 10 2005, 14:58 -->
QUOTE (lekalo @ Jan 10 2005, 14:58 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
@Jan 10 2005, 14:42
hahhahaa....good point.

uah! 4got they got website!! Ya, I'll check em out. Erm.. what's their addresses again? [/b][/quote]
www.hypertune.com.my kua....

Originally posted by lekalo+Jan 10 2005, 14:58 -->
QUOTE (lekalo @ Jan 10 2005, 14:58 )
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
hahhahaa....good point.

uah! 4got they got website!! Ya, I'll check em out. Erm.. what's their addresses again? [/b][/quote]
Its crap. Hardly updated.

http://www.hypertune.com.my.kua... ok.

si|verfish> You forgot to type in the 'kua', that's y u get the old site. :lol: hehehe!
As for the proofreading, HELL yeah, I wanna do it for them too... esp Traffic, coz they're my favourite. Strangely I was thinking of the same thing last night, and was planning to somehow get in touch with anyone of them today... :blink:
Hey Traffic crew...!! you wanna hire some proof-readers? Modest pay only. We carry warranty on our work. Help you be a better mag!

Hozabout trepik magajin website?? Just as well as I don't have a copy of either mag handy.. maklumla, my only web access is the office. Sadness.

Originally posted by si|verfish+Jan 10 2005, 15:01 -->
QUOTE (si|verfish @ Jan 10 2005, 15:01 )
Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 10 2005, 14:58
--QuoteBegin-JINEIL2EN
hahhahaa....good point.

uah! 4got they got website!! Ya, I'll check em out. Erm.. what's their addresses again?

Its crap. Hardly updated. [/b][/quote]
yalor....damn lousy website......

i think will close this voting by 22-01-2005. & then send to Hypertune & Traffic....

Yay! Don just send the results, send all the opinions as well! :D

Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 10 2005, 15:29
Yay! Don just send the results, send all the opinions as well! :D
sure i will........ :)

juz wonder will they giv me som prize...... :lol:

They'd probably give you a reply like this...

Dear Reader,

We appreciate your opinions and criticism and will definitely put them into consideration in the future. Please bear with us as we strive to provide our valued readers with better content and value for your money.

Thank you.

Originally posted by si|verfish@Jan 10 2005, 15:49
They'd probably give you a reply like this...

Dear Reader,

We appreciate your opinions and criticism and will definitely put them into consideration in the future. Please bear with us as we strive to provide our valued readers with better content and value for your money.

Thank you.
why ev magz, ev place ev hotel oso same....... ;)

Or better still:

Beloved reader,

F you.. Stick it up your @$$, you mothertrucker! Who asked YOU?!?!?¿ You're supposedly the best huh? Well, make your own mag and see how hard it is, you nitpicking pric#!!!

Regards,
hu.ever magazine.

:o

hahahah! Naah, I'm hoping that they say "how would you like to make an extra RM500 a month?"
I'm game man!! ;) hihihihi! :lol:

Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 10 2005, 16:06
Or better still:

Beloved reader,

F you.. Stick it up your @$$, you mothertrucker! Who asked YOU?!?!?¿ You're supposedly the best huh? Well, make your own mag and see how hard it is, you nitpicking pric#!!!

Regards,
hu.ever magazine.

:o

hahahah! Naah, I'm hoping that they say "how would you like to make an extra RM500 a month?"
I'm game man!! ;) hihihihi! :lol:
wah lan.....hahahhaaa :lol:

i'll burn their company ..ehehehee :lol: if they dare to reply that...ehehehhee :lol:

wow!! That's your price ah?
hire gred A prostitute cheaper and more quality lah! hahahaha! :lol:

Piss bro! Eh,... PEACE! :P

On a more serious note, I hope someone notices lah.

si|verfish>
ever considered a written application? I'm sure you need an assistant, dude! hahaha! Eh, we better not perasan anymore...