the nastiest taxi driver i've ever met!

ferio76

Dear friends, what would you do when you approaching a junction that leads to the main road? Of course you will slow down or even stop your car when necessary to give the priority to the upcoming cars from the main road right? But this is not the case to the taxi driver I met this morning.

It all happened this morning when I was in Jalan Ampang heading towards Sg. Besi. As I was approaching Lanson Place near Victoria Station along Jalan Ampang, I saw a Honda Civic was coming out from Jalan Ampang Hilir junction towards the main road (Jalan Ampang), with this taxi following behind him (I was on the left lane btw). So I slowed down to allow the Civic to come out and get in front of me, as the traffic there was a bit heavy as usual. After the Civic came out, I closed the gap between my car and the Civic, and carry on with my journey. All of a sudden the taxi that was following the Civic tried to cut into my lane, dah la I already close the gap and my car was ahead of the taxi for about a quarter length of my car (wira aeroback). This taxi tried to squeeze into my lane, and I can’t do anything except drive on since there are also cars on my right. What’s more he didn’t even put on his signal light!

Since this taxi failed to squeeze into my lane, in which he almost hit my car, the driver then honked me just because I didn’t give way for him to cut in. At that moment I was thinking, how come I should give way to him, and by how I should give way to him since my car was already ahead of him by a quarter body length of my car? Moreover he was coming out from a junction, and isn’t it that cars coming out from a junction should give priority to the cars that are already in the main road?

Then I observed this taxi from my rear view mirror, and I can assume that this taxi driver got so pissed off just because I didn’t give way to him. He drives recklessly behind my car from left to right in attempt to overtake me. Since I was in a good mood, with great songs from the radio, I just drive slowly on the left lane, what more there’s a slow Vios in front of me. Then I sensed that this taxi already in the right lane, and was driving beside me, and he still don’t give up and attempt to cut into my lane, or if not, tried to leave some scratches on my driver side door!

I looked to my right, into that taxi, and the taxi driver at first gimme a ‘cock’ stare, and I looked behind of his car… my gawd! To my surprise there are 2 female passengers sitting behind and the taxi driver is risking his passengers’ life with his reckless driving attitude, just to throw some bad words and finger salutes to me, right in front of his female passengers!

As he carried on with some speed, ahead of me about 1/3 of a car length, he stared back at me, and started to scold some bad words, I assume, since both our windows are shut, in which he then flashed his 1st finger salute to me right in front of his passengers. I just stare blank at him as if nothing happened ( I don’t know whether he saw me staring back at him or not since I have a silver tint around my car, which the effect is like a mirror). Since he saw no reaction or whatsoever from me, he scolds bad words again and flashed his finger salute for the 2nd time to me! At this time I felt offended, but I just keep my cool because those soft toys in my car reminds me my gf’s advice of don’t be aggressive while driving. And so I remain cool, and the taxi driver finally give up and sped all the way towards the traffic light junction near Ampang Park.

After I reached my destination, I took few minutes to think back what had happened. I don’t mind that the taxi driver flashed his middle finger to me twice, but at least he should have be more concern of this passengers’ safety. He didn’t pay much attention to the traffic in front of him when he stare at me, what more his reckless driving attitude. Should anything happen to the passengers, who is held responsible? What do you all think? I let you all be the judge, am I the one to blame for the ‘incident’ above?

I’m not trying to make a big hoo-ha here, but to share my experience with this nasty taxi driver. And I would like to apologize to anyone who find this thread offensive, I’m sorry.

U didnt do anything wrong. He should have wait for u to pass by b4 going into the main road.

Maybe he wanna show off how brave he is to the 2 female passengers ? hahaha. Let him be la. One day he'll confront the wrong person and hopefully he will learn his lesson on that day.

Good thing u kept ur cool and continued ur journey safely.

keep cool ... pity the 2 female passenger... seeing all those nasty thing...

hahaha....!!!!thinking the taxi movie again!!!wan to be hero front women?lolz...taxi wira...become evo 9?hahaha...!!!just let him go...and remark his taxi number and time happen then report to persatuan taxi- taxi kl.jangan biar dia orang berkuasa kat jalan raya.utamakan keselamatan..:regular_smile:

If I was in that taxi, I would've took out my belt, quickly and very hardly pulled his hand brakes, use the belt and tie it round his neck and onto the head rest. Then, I'd strangle him tight but he still can breath, and punch him continuously on his head till he blacks out or is almost out of breath. With one last hard punch, I'd knock him out cold.

I'd then step out of his taxi, take his wallet and all his money, and throw it all over the road. ALL OF HIS MONEY. Even coins from his taxi, I will throw it all over the road. His IC, I will burn it. His driving license, same too. Then I'd open his bonet and cut all his hoses and wires and cables.

Then I'll leave a note on his car and say, "Stop being a road bully" and walk away.

well dunno it works or not..but you can call the toll free talian aduan,tell them the plate number and wat he did when you encounter this kinda nasty fellow next time,the best is if you have recorded evidence by using ur camera phone (eventhough it is dangerous to do that while driving)..Wat i heard is that,if it is prove to be true,those taxi driver will get punished.And oh well,the sticker behind all taxi,lorry,van that stated the talian aduan is for a purpose,teach them a lesson.

feel like the taxi driver is try to save some face cuz he tried to cut in front of you at first but you dun give face and din let him out (but you are totally legal to do so tho..).

happen to me all the time, although the guy who i didn't give space didn't honk at me what so ever lar...

another similar thing happen to me, is the other way around. i'm in this junction wanting to come out, and the main road is having a traffic jam, stop-go jam. then suddenly the car move, but one of them kinda didn't pay attention and didn't go with the traffic. so i quickly go out cuz if i don't, dunno need to wait until what time again. so this guy just honked me, and i'm like wtf? i know you have the priority to go first, but then you didn't, why can't i come out? i just consider him letting me out.

see in my rear view mirror he got that angry-not-satisfying look on his face. well, you snooze you lose. suckers are everywhere on the road these days, especially those that hugs the right lane driving as slow as those in the left lane.

Taxi drivers are always like that la..think they own the road like those lorry drivers.....

ppl are like that la.... sometime they drive slow slow on the fast lane and when u wan to overtake them from left lane, they speed up also, u slow down, they also slow down...damn this kind of ppl....

from my observation, 99% of this kind of driving attitude is those stock standard car, with children or wife in the car wif them. Modded car if u wan to overtake them, they will slow down or go to the slow lane or speed up wif u...then can play play a little bit also....:) then a honk or flash flash for freindly gesture... :p

alien,
hahahaha Actually, I just say only. hehehe Better to say it here than to really do it. hehe

evo3,
The thing is.... the lorry drivers DOES own the road. In this country, nothing much will happen to them even if they purposely bang you. Sad, eh?

Luckily i got my SonyEricsson K750i with 2.0 megapixel camera.... in cases like this, I'd get a damn good photo of him... then probably email it to his company. =Þ wahahah... probably overtake him... slow down and force him to stop... the blackmail him... wahahah... gangster sialz!

You report the matter to LPKP and if the charges stick, he will lose his PSV license (means cannot drive any taxi for a couple of years). That should teach him a lesson. Then again, there is always this 'duit kopi' matter and it means he could still get away with it.

"Welcome to Malaysia!"

acbc said:
You report the matter to LPKP and if the charges stick, he will lose his PSV license (means cannot drive any taxi for a couple of years). That should teach him a lesson. Then again, there is always this 'duit kopi' matter and it means he could still get away with it.

"Welcome to Malaysia!"
at least he have to spend some money, then we just need to purposely "bait" him and complain more.. until he's broke :biggrin:

Maybe u so happen to meet him on his PMS day :mouth_closed:
Call the complain number and shoot up a report-la.
This kind of buggers are a pain in the ass.
Perhaps next time if u meet this kind of bugger again, you should stop the bugger transport and then ask the girls to come over ur car and pay u for the fees instead of the bugger :_:

do something about it. beat him up or report this to police.

its pointless to post this online, unless u taken action.

lodgin reports or complain shud be enuf .... starting a fight is not necessary. i mean wats da point n wat can u gain after u beat the shit out of him @@"

_\m/ ^^ peace

I just happened to have the same idea as eterna22. File a police report. I think it's at least better than the LPKP crap.

i got the number plate of the cab... but it already pass 24 hours de wor... still effective ar? too bad lar i'm an outdated person who owns a handphone without the digicam function, hahahhaha... one more thing, when the fella scolding at me and showing those finger signs, he open his eyes big big... i don't know whether i should laugh at him or angry at him. but seriously even if i think back about it now, i feel like wanted to laugh de. only if i'm able to snap a picture or two of that taxi driver's reaction/emotion, 100% for sure you all will laugh. imagine a skinny guy open his eyes big big...

hmm mbe he ran outta ciggies that day, n before he could buy some the girls came along n got in his cab
good thing u got his licence plate down, see that you can do with it la
all the best in bringing him down.