Tint Shop

If not mistaken SunGuard's warranty is 2 years. By that time you will already forget bout it and Goldust is far more effective than SunGuard anytime but price also far more higher la. Xamax advisable not to put double layer especially the front screen when encounter a road block sure got problem.

aiseh..that the thing la...but i saw some car even put the goldust on their front screen....GERAM...

now..my arms are cool and my fingers are hot...

can put...no one is going to stop you from doing so...but the fact is you want aesthetic then you need to pay lo. i saw so many mpv especially Estima...woo passenger and rear screen all cant see through inside.

eh? the front windscreen can be tinted wan meh??? i thought we cant tint the front and back windscreen?? pls educate my.. sorry im a newbie .. :(

certain visible light percentage has to be passed for all screens. can't remember wut the JPJ's requirement is though. :unsure:

for front and rear screen u need to have at least 70% of visible lights to pass through..or else u will be busted :)

*sigh* ECOTint's promotion has ended i assume and i didn't have the time to go there. Any other good and worthy of the price tints recommended? It's for my Iswara A/B and if possible inl the front screen as well. Budget max RM400 incl install. Preferably in Ipoh or Subang/PJ. :D

leadaxer: hmm..i heard that got another new brand of window tint available..kristalbond..u try browse their website..might give u a good offer i guess :)

www.kristalbond.com

cheers ;)

Originally posted by deftons@Apr 7 2004, 02:25 PM
leadaxer: hmm..i heard that got another new brand of window tint available..kristalbond..u try browse their website..might give u a good offer i guess :)

www.kristalbond.com

cheers ;)
Thanx for the link. I'm checking it out now. :D

i use eco-tint... pasang at one shop in damansara..
i use low range only.. cost 350... workmanship cun..
tint not dark but bahang[heat] reduced

Originally posted by e-jump@Apr 8 2004, 08:43 PM
e-jump: Ecotint Damansara which part? i do mine at Ecotint Taipan..mid range..cost me RM490..workmanship cun yea i agree..great heat reduction..satisfied with it :lol:

Originally posted by e-jump@Apr 8 2004, 08:43 PM
That's the promo price rite? When did u do ur tint?

alamak, i've tint it sudah lame oredi [bout 1 year]
promo priCe aa? not sure
but i'm very satisfied with it.. $$ value
my father use mid-range, more better..
n not too dark also [wont easily attract JPJ] :D
ecotint damansara utama, same row with 7-11 :P

Originally posted by e-jump@Apr 12 2004, 06:54 PM
alamak, i've tint it sudah lame oredi [bout 1 year]
promo priCe aa? not sure
but i'm very satisfied with it.. $$ value
my father use mid-range, more better..
n not too dark also [wont easily attract JPJ] :D
ecotint damansara utama, same row with 7-11 :P
Owhh ok. So wuts ur comment on the performance? Significant difference in the heat?

performance? tint mane increase HP la :P
but the heat reduced la..even u drive on a sunny afternoon, u wont feel fried/grilled in the car :P
n of course ur dashboard wont fade fast.. :P

my comment, its a good product.. never try other brand, so cant compare..

Originally posted by e-jump@Apr 12 2004, 09:29 PM
performance? tint mane increase HP la :P
but the heat reduced la..even u drive on a sunny afternoon, u wont feel fried/grilled in the car :P
n of course ur dashboard wont fade fast.. :P

my comment, its a good product.. never try other brand, so cant compare..
ahahah. performance isn't only limited to the horsies. even tint got performance wut. :P

anyway, the price u got was for the lowest range right? thought so. eco tint was having a promo wif a 'discounted price' of rm350 for the lowest range which is minus rm150 from the supposed normal price of rm500. isn't that a scam? ;)

if u rajin, try survey the damansara plaCe. or any other... but i think maybe promo also.. this eco tint is kinda chain store rite..
but im satisfied with d workmanship n product.. no bubbles at all.. yes, mine low end rm350.. actually there's 5 selection, from low end to hi end.. maybe 2nd low end ke thats rm500.. donno la, juz guessing :P

I'm using Xtra-cool all-around. Feels much-much cooler than V-kool but a bit darker lah. This brand not so famous lah. ;)