Toyota Cars Fuel Consumption

Model: Corolla EE100 year 1992
Engine: 4AGE BT 6SP
Transmission: Manual
Driving: Approx 90% city and 10% highway
Mods: Apexi Open Pod, S-Flow 2" piping
FC: 360km (RM100 RON97) with RM2.80/l

Model: Caldina 2.0 ZT AZT241W (model 2006)
Engine: 2.0 D4 1AZ-FSE
Transmission: 4 speed auto
Driving: 95% Highway 5% city. Casual driving 110km/h - 140km/h. (From JB - Seremban - JB).
Mods: 100% stock. 17inchers. 2 passanger.
FC: Around 650KM using RON95. Filled RM95.00@50liters. If convert in unit = 13KM per litre(RM0.146 per KM)

my 93 seg 1.3 manual, RM50 - 160-190, damn! what wrong with that, any idea? send my baby to baby sitter & come back, drive 60-70km/hr, damn! it can only last 5-6 days only..

lol, dude.. im using it years, dont think i get it wrong..Toyota Corolla Seg 1.3 (M) Manual, unless it is not called SEG...m i wrong or you are over-confident? lol.... just my two cents. :-p

---------- Post added at 04:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

Are you sure it's a 1.3? SE-G only came out in 1.6, lol.

lol, dude.. im using it years, dont think i get it wrong..Toyota Corolla Seg 1.3 (M) Manual, unless it is not called SEG...m i wrong or you are over-confident? lol.... just my two cents. :-p

Yeah it won't be called an SE-G. The SE-G only came with the 1.6L 4A-FE engine and was the most luxurious spec that Toyota ever released for the Japanese market. Just take my word for it :biggrin:. Not try to pick holes, just pointing it out so there's no confusion.

ok, but still, my question is not being answer which what i would appreciate the most, instead of the name, please.. any idea??

its not SEG,...its suppose SE....for that chasis almost same like SEG.....1.3 sure not enough power to move it easily.....change 4AGE lah....save much more Minyak...

half-cut 5k, installation + bla bla bla = 2k, total up, 7 or 8k, correct? fuuhhh.. no $, btr buy civic.. *nid to wait after GE lagi, mana tau got gov decrease d tax car.. (as per their manifesto).

its not SEG,...its suppose SE....for that chasis almost same like SEG.....1.3 sure not enough power to move it easily.....change 4AGE lah....save much more Minyak...

Not SE either bro :P. SE Limited never came in 1.3. I should know, I have one :rofl: (although it's since been replaced by a 4A-GE BT, lol). Probably either an LX Limited or XE with the 4E-FE.

Anyway, poor fuel economy can be caused by loads of things: Worn spark plugs, leads, dirty air filter, bad oxygen sensor, under-inflated tyres, dirty engine oil, clogged fuel filter etc etc. It's very hard to pin point without checking the parts yourself unfortunately. The 1.3 uses about the same amount of gas as the 1.5 and 1.6 as it has to work harder to move the same amount of weight. Your gas tank holds a total of 50 litres.

what a comments! i just done the overhaul 4 months back, after the engine oil leaking. now, it happens again (engine oil leaking). i got no idea what it happen so frequent. i have done the service on time, change engine oil, air filter. what should i do? n

Not SE either bro :P. SE Limited never came in 1.3. I should know, I have one :rofl: (although it's since been replaced by a 4A-GE BT, lol). Probably either an LX Limited or XE with the 4E-FE.

Anyway, poor fuel economy can be caused by loads of things: Worn spark plugs, leads, dirty air filter, bad oxygen sensor, under-inflated tyres, dirty engine oil, clogged fuel filter etc etc. It's very hard to pin point without checking the parts yourself unfortunately. The 1.3 uses about the same amount of gas as the 1.5 and 1.6 as it has to work harder to move the same amount of weight. Your gas tank holds a total of 50 litres.
bro,
in malaysia, ....i saw quite # of uncle/ untie drive 1.3 corolla that has emblem SE....for 1.6, emblem is SEG corolla...

for my fren car right....corolla XE.Saloon.....in Taiwan....its call GT Wagon,....same fizikal.....same manufacturing yr....same car...same chasis....same Engine 4AFE.....both r 4WD.....really dun know wats this JAP thk.....y differ model ah:hmmmm:

bro,
in malaysia, ....i saw quite # of uncle/ untie drive 1.3 corolla that has emblem SE....for 1.6, emblem is SEG corolla...

for my fren car right....corolla XE.Saloon.....in Taiwan....its call GT Wagon,....same fizikal.....same manufacturing yr....same car...same chasis....same Engine 4AFE.....both r 4WD.....really dun know wats this JAP thk.....y differ model ah:hmmmm:

Does Malaysia have their own local market for Corollas? Or are they all imported Japanese versions? There was on such thing as a GT wagon. Only an L Touring and G Touring wagon, but definitely not a "GT". There was however a GT sedan, and an FX-GT hatchback. The wagon equivalent of those two models is the BZ Touring. There's also no such thing as just an "SE", only 1.5 SE Limited (also badged as SE-L) or 1.6 SE-G. Either someone has swapped the bootlid, put a different badge on or the Malaysian market is really screwed up http://www.websmileys.com/sm/happy/028.gif