toyota LE club

u mean throttle or wat bro?
1st and 2nd gen? mean svt with bt 1 isn't it?
if yes bt 1 intake bigger then the svt 1 i think....

no..1st gen svt at the trothle got 2 butterfly ya..i donno wat they call it..2nd gen got 1 only..is that hav different btw 1 n 2..

oooo i know wat u mean oledi.... u mean the throttle cable lever right?(the thing that u use to rev on engine)
ya 1st gen got 2, and 2nd got 1 onlly....

Sorry for being a busybody but I think you guys are getting it wrong. Lightening the flywheel will cause you to lose torque coz lost of inertia of the lighter flywheel (due to less weight). It'll rev to higher rpm faster, at the expense of lower end torque. So in layman's terms, you'll feel like what Vtec engines does; very high rpm but no torque in the lower end. When going up hill or carrying heavy load, it's bye-bye.

It's nice to have a lighter flywheel for hi revs but in town driving, I think it's no fun la. Have to change to lower gear all the time.

Also, thanks to levindash for accompanying me in the workshop today. Actually it was the rain that forced him to stay longer in the workshop.. LOL!

yeahh...wat to do...heavy rain and some thunder woo...btw u r very LUCKY la..hehehe...so many cheap2 stuff u get

SINCE many wan 2 balik kampung dis 26apr due to public holiday y dun just make TT here in ipoh.....get together all TOYOTA MODEL here...make new kawan oso

need co-operation from manjung team n others too...ipoh kaki oso please come down dis time.last time many dun come...
can lepak2 n take some pic lor....btw food n drink pay for urself la...if wan to blanja me dat VERY GOOD oso..heheh

if got kawan who doesnt know bout dis please ajak them skali...

just a sugestion..
btw im serious bout BELANJA me part..heheheh

Sorry for being a busybody but I think you guys are getting it wrong. Lightening the flywheel will cause you to lose torque coz lost of inertia of the lighter flywheel (due to less weight). It'll rev to higher rpm faster, at the expense of lower end torque. So in layman's terms, you'll feel like what Vtec engines does; very high rpm but no torque in the lower end. When going up hill or carrying heavy load, it's bye-bye.

It's nice to have a lighter flywheel for hi revs but in town driving, I think it's no fun la. Have to change to lower gear all the time.

Yup..i also feel like that..easy rpm to rev..but low end not feel the torque..

hehe.... bro may be u over lighten it gua...
my fren not serious like u said, still can feel the torque at the low end...(stock flywheel lighten la)

urs 5.5kg lighten till 4.8kg no wonder la rpm so easy to rev up.....

almost all the time i spend at that area when im back to ipoh, so how can i dunno where is it ler....
almost all workshop also know in menglembu area, all are fren....
some of them join us to SIC also....

Okay... respect 7Heaven... X)

Anyways, just got back from workshop. Ran into a problem when mounting the EE80 ball joint through AE111's front disc brake. My mech told me that he can't fully screw the nut and put the safety pin through it. So although can put the nut, not safe for daily drive. Whats solution for this?