toyota LE club

Bro pcmoddingmy, can share with us the emanage forum where u download the file for free?

bro 7, anyidea how to become member in order for ur tuner to tune our car? how much he charge?

bro tctho my tuner wasn't a full time tuner, he's a europe's car mechanic, that's y he dun wan to tune other ppls car, u got wat i mean?

haha u play kao me meh? at kl got so many pro pro tuner wat.... some more dyno tune ler....

hot hot...now senyap already...hehhehehe...guess cool down already....hehehehe

Bro PCmodding,Want fuel saving -10% fuel from 1k to 4k rpm range. Above 4k rpm dun set too lean otherwise will be overheated and engine pecah.

Air/fuel ratio from 13.5/1 to 14.5/1. Try it out and let us know this theory will work or not.....
Bro tctho, forgot to respond about your A/F suggestion. Since you said to "-10%" from 1Krpm to 4krpm, the A/F would be lean. The stock ECU does a good job maintaining 14.7 during closed loop (normal driving/cruising), so its going to be way lean if -10% during that range.
FYI, 13.5 is considered rich and its best to have it at 14.7... however, this is for closed loop.

As for open loop (WOT - wide open throttle), the ECU shifts to PE (power enrichment) mode when the throttle is over 70% open. So in this case, the A/F ratio is best kept between 12.8 to 13.0 (rich). On stock BT 20V, it reads up to 11.3 at around 8000rpm. So we want to trim fuel at this area as its too rich and waste fuel. I noticed that the A/F ratio will be around 13.0 - 12.0 from 4000rpm to 6500rpm (WOT) but it will start to run around 11.0 from 7000rpm to redline. Hope some sifu will dop a line in here..... :itsme:

It was good seeing you guys last Sunday; especially bro Prem & Lan at the Kg. Gajah Drift event.:biggrin:

On our way back, a Mini Cooper S overtook our convoy. So I decided to check out the Mini's performance as I've never ran with any before......

Pick up kena tinggal, you know lar Mini's Super charged vs BT auto's pathetic low end. I gave chase until my speed cut kicks in, the Mini was still at least about 3 cars length away from me :thefinger:...... malunya :embarassed:.

Then yesterday on the way back from Ipoh, it was the latest Civic (2.0 iVtec). Same result, pick up kena then onwards speeds of about 160 km/h, I managed to pull a little closer; about 2-3 cars length. Auto vs auto pun kena :argh: !

I seriously don't find anything special about this BT engine lar.... :listen: Indah khabar dari rupa.

Yeah....... it was fun to have TOMAN geng joining us at Perak Drift Challenge 2007.

Wah, you go tiong Mini Cooper supercharged kah? Susah la bro, that car is small/lightweight and supercharged sumore... even BT manual also susah la. Nevertheless, 3 cars away is not too bad at all... I'm sure the Mini has a higher speedcut.

As for 2007 Civic 2.0 K20A, hard to catch up la bro... coz 155hp and 188Nm torque early at 4.5krpm. Besides, 1.6l vs 2.0l not fair match at all la bro. If BT is not special, why you think most drifters still use the 20V lah? Of cause its special.... coz both top 2 Perak Drift Challenge winners were using 20V. TTW was with 20V SVT and Zul was with 20V BT stock engine.

But then, auto BT is a totally different story... maybe you should get a 6-spd swap to satisfy yourself... but it wont be a fun to drive for your wifey. =)

hehehhee...bro yau....slow slow la bro...auto ma...lagi mau lari cepat2....hehehhee....nevermind...your beams is coming out...than can go search the mini and the vtec...kasik tapau them back/......hehehehehe...

Yeah....... it was fun to have TOMAN geng joining us at Perak Drift Challenge 2007.

Wah, you go tiong Mini Cooper supercharged kah? Susah la bro, that car is small/lightweight and supercharged sumore... even BT manual also susah la. Nevertheless, 3 cars away is not too bad at all... I'm sure the Mini has a higher speedcut.

As for 2007 Civic 2.0 K20A, hard to catch up la bro... coz 155hp and 188Nm torque early at 4.5krpm. Besides, 1.6l vs 2.0l not fair match at all la bro. If BT is not special, why you think most drifters still use the 20V lah? Of cause its special.... coz both top 2 Perak Drift Challenge winners were using 20V. TTW was with 20V SVT and Zul was with 20V BT stock engine.

But then, auto BT is a totally different story... maybe you should get a 6-spd swap to satisfy yourself... but it wont be a fun to drive for your wifey. =)

Hahaha. Thanks for the kind consolation words, bro PCMod but I feel that drifting is totally a different story. Tengku Djan used his AE86 to beat a Mustang in Irwindale ! Drifting is more of skill than pure machine muscle.

Moreover it's just a comparison of machine in my case. Stock standard versus stock standard. The K20 is only the same ones used on the CRVs wor. It's not even a performance engine like those Typre R ones. Hehehe.

No lar, I won't be tempted in the 6 speeder coz if I were to, I'd dumped it in, in the 1st place. However, I do agree with you on the part about no fun driving my wife's car...:rofl::rofl: Always kena smoke :motz:. Hahaha.

hehehhee...bro yau....slow slow la bro...auto ma...lagi mau lari cepat2....hehehhee....nevermind...your beams is coming out...than can go search the [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]mini[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] and the vtec...kasik tapau them back/......hehehehehe...

My Beams is taking so damn long to complete, by the time it's ready, I'd forgotten how to drive a manual trans anymore !:rofl::rofl:

Ya lor, 2008 new model mar....:rofl::rofl:

not the Type R, just the 2.0 civic..can tapao from all the way.. even the civic 2.0 owner concluded that his car very lousy in power after he test drive the BT 6sp.

compare the civic 2.0 and EG with B16A modified or B16B, eventhought the engine capacity is 1.6 but more powerful, and difficult to tapao them, need pay attention in rpm range control..

not the Type R, just the 2.0 civic..can tapao from all the way.. even the civic 2.0 owner concluded that his car very lousy in power after he test drive the BT 6sp.

compare the civic 2.0 and EG with B16A modified or B16B, eventhought the engine capacity is 1.6 but more powerful, and difficult to tapao them, need pay attention in rpm range control..
Yeah.... impossible to tapau the new Civic TypeR. Anyways, since you said BT can tapau the 2007 Civic 2.0, I think I might give it a try. But if in highway, the Civic might have a better chance as BT has speedcut at 180km/h. The Civic can go over 200km/h rite?

Also bro sincere1, remember the story you told us about an SEG BT which tapaued an LE with SC? Well, I think I met up with the LE recently... it was red body, with black hood (with scoop) and black boot. Its front was converted to Levin AE92 or something... Chinese driver. So I tried to chase him from behind, and manage to overtake him. Yep, he was flooring his car too. Not sure if he was using SC or not...

Another recent activity was during convoy rounding around Ipoh last week with Ipoh LE club... there was another SC (LSD) and 4EFTE. Was running some friendly race with both of them.... dunno if they floored it or not but they cant keep up with BT. Maybe will try with them next time..... hehehe :hmmmm:

for your info, the BT 6sp in SEG body can tapau the new civic 2.0 very easy..

Aiyor, until use a 6 speeder to tapau a standard auto trans Civic meh ? Chinese say,"Use a cow knife to slaughter chicken" wor; which means overkill lar bro.

:laugh: :adore::adore::adore:

Yeah.... impossible to tapau the [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]new Civic[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] TypeR. Anyways, since you said BT can tapau the 2007 Civic 2.0, I think I might give it a try. But if in highway, the Civic might have a better chance as BT has speedcut at 180km/h. The Civic can go over 200km/h rite?

Also bro sincere1, remember the story you told us about an SEG BT which tapaued an LE with SC? Well, I think I met up with the LE recently... it was red body, with black hood (with scoop) and black boot. Its front was converted to Levin AE92 or something... Chinese driver. So I tried to chase him from behind, and manage to overtake him. Yep, he was flooring his [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]car[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] too. Not sure if he was using SC or not...

Another recent activity was during convoy rounding around Ipoh last week with Ipoh LE club... there was another SC (LSD) and 4EFTE. Was running some friendly race with both of them.... dunno if they floored it or not but they cant keep up with BT. Maybe will try with them next time..... hehehe :hmmmm:

I've done 220 km/h on the Civic with still some juice left. I guess it'll probably top at about 230 km/h.

On paper, the 4E-FTE is only pumping out 135 ps, bro.:biggrin:

Yeah.... impossible to tapau the new Civic TypeR. Anyways, since you said BT can tapau the 2007 Civic 2.0, I think I might give it a try. But if in highway, the Civic might have a better chance as BT has speedcut at 180km/h. The Civic can go over 200km/h rite?

Also bro sincere1, remember the story you told us about an SEG BT which tapaued an LE with SC? Well, I think I met up with the LE recently... it was red body, with black hood (with scoop) and black boot. Its front was converted to Levin AE92 or something... Chinese driver. So I tried to chase him from behind, and manage to overtake him. Yep, he was flooring his car too. Not sure if he was using SC or not...

impossible to tapau the new Civic TypeR
ya..unless heavy modified 4age vs stock new civic Type R, then 4age can win
for the record, lightly modded 4agze (big charger) on seg vs stock DC5 type R, result 0-180km/h is same..and in fact stock new civic type R is faster than DC5 type R

red body, with black hood (with scoop) and black boot
yes, is the car...

Last edited by a moderator:
Aiyor, until use a 6 speeder to tapau a standard auto trans Civic meh ? Chinese say,"Use a cow knife to slaughter chicken" wor; which means overkill lar bro.

I've done 220 km/h on the Civic with still some juice left. I guess it'll probably top at about 230 km/h.

use a 6 speeder to tapau a standard auto trans Civic meh
just to share inform only ler, i got info about 6sp, donot hear from any frz with 5sp frz tapao the civic...

I've done 220 km/h on the Civic with still some juice left
for BT 6sp, top speed at 5th gear is 217km/h in analog speed meter in the console (202km/h at digital speed meter), still no body in my group try the top speed at 6th gear, so we donot know the top speed of 6th gear...

for your info, to remove speed cut, no so expensive, the used RSM or new speed meter cost RM300

use a 6 speeder to tapau a standard auto trans Civic meh
just to share inform only ler, i got info about 6sp, donot hear from any frz with 5sp frz tapao the civic...

I've done 220 km/h on the Civic with still some juice left
for BT 6sp, top speed at 5th gear is 217km/h in analog speed meter in the console (202km/h at digital speed meter), still no body in my group try the top speed at 6th gear, so we donot know the top speed of 6th gear...

for your info, to remove speed cut, no so expensive, the used RSM or new speed meter cost RM300

That 220 km/h reading was from the Civic's analog speedo. It's stock standard with not even a single mod done to it.

If the 6 speeder's 5th gear max is 202 km/h, I believe the max you can pull on the 6th gear should not exceed 225 km/h. However, I'm surprised that no one from your group has checked out the top speed of the 6 speeder, bro.:hmmmm:

I've no intention of removing my BT's speed cut. I'm no racer, just an old fart that keeps forgetting my own age.:biggrin: