Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

oh my god .. :eek:
i found 1 used apexi from auctions japan but the seller wont ship international... :mad: .....

because you arent registered with auctioners.Normally there are places/sites where you register to bid for stuffs. but it isnt worth it as i will normally come to the same expence as buying new. (unless you order large stuffs like bid for cars etc)

if you really want one just check for sellers at SC.

yeah spyderchat la, edison. you have logged on there too!

I do occasioanlly order stuff from SC forumers. (used) you can paypal them for items purchased.

koolspyda said:
yeah spyderchat la, edison. you have logged on there too!

I do occasioanlly order stuff from SC forumers. (used) you can paypal them for items purchased.

urgh....paypal again ....actually i dislike to buy anythings through net. I will be more prefer face to face.

so far , i will look for it from there.

SC = spyderchat. :tongue: din realise its the shortform.... :biggrin:

2006 MRs ? :eek: I heard tht MRs going to be Stop product this year, suddenly coming a new 06 MRs ! :eek:

2ZZ-GE ! :rock:
Saving for the halfcut for it now .... :tongue:

:rolleyes: ... MRs + light weight + high rev + power :rock:

MRS to continue in japan till 2007. 2005 is last year for US, 2006 is last year for euro.

tell me what m i to do with a 2zz-ge angine with wiring and a

6-speed MRS gearbox? bought both together for less then 9k

to trade in my SMT MR-S for a manual or to convert?

also saw another 2ZZ with 6-speed celica gearbox and with wiring
chopped but owner not selling cause he already sold one for 4k so keeping the other

was also offer a 2ZZ with and auto gearbox but didn't take cause its auto wiring.

suddenly have so many 2ZZ around town.

also got to know 1 AW11 already transplanted with 2ZZ and 6speed into it.
so guys watch out for this AW11.

Hello guys,

I'm a newbie here. Just got my MR-S..blue colour....
hope you sifus out there can guide me where to get MR-S accessories
such as dash kit or something....... around Malaysia...

I'm from KL by the way. Thanks.

cheowweng said:
Hello guys,

I'm a newbie here. Just got my MR-S..blue colour....
hope you sifus out there can guide me where to get MR-S accessories
such as dash kit or something....... around Malaysia...

I'm from KL by the way. Thanks.

koolspyder pls explain to our new MR-S owner here.

Hi cheowweng & all MRS owners;

I will also be planning a MRS gathering soon (drivers meet & DIY basic MRS car maintenance clinic). Not this weekend (no car this weekend as my princess is a wedding car for a friend)

Will post the event soon. keep taps.

porosaki said:
tell me what m i to do with a 2zz-ge angine with wiring and a

6-speed MRS gearbox? bought both together for less then 9k

to trade in my SMT MR-S for a manual or to convert?

also saw another 2ZZ with 6-speed celica gearbox and with wiring
chopped but owner not selling cause he already sold one for 4k so keeping the other

was also offer a 2ZZ with and auto gearbox but didn't take cause its auto wiring.

suddenly have so many 2ZZ around town.

also got to know 1 AW11 already transplanted with 2ZZ and 6speed into it.
so guys watch out for this AW11.

trade in to manual. a lot of work needs to be done. This is the same advise JapGT300 (UK) would give. He converted a green SMT to a 2ZZGE manual. A lot of work involved, not that it cant be done.

good luck to the 2ZZ AW. :biggrin:

yes i personally see the aw11 with 2zz...the owner say jus modified 1 mounting...n will install haltech soon....

de blue!

snap some pictures of the engine bay.

trade the car in now means i dun get back a cent!
well just see how is next year.

buy half cut MRS RM1*K!!! (u know where) , SG also has one halk cut MRS.

clutch, clutch pedal, pump, transmission, wirings, gear, shifter gate,..... etc
this path seems more costly. but it your decision.