Transparent rod for angel eye

i think he meant the gears only la... not the whole gearbox...
if u read the link given by hugo sifoo, at the back of those angle eyes has some small little gap to disperse the light out....

datsun sifo recommended the gear coz the gear gigi has even gaps between them.... if u can cut the gap accurately, u dont need to use the gear to bend ur rod lor....

owh... i get it liaw.... to get equal gap la...
haha... got the idea liaw but no material for it..
adeh~ help.. help help!!

warrhahaha...i'm still junior lah. any1 tried asking how much would tat rod cost? remember don't ask for the branded like pyrex otherwise u'll be sitting the whole day just to get the glass rod soft hahaha.

Damn why didn't i think of tat~(just got an idea) get a faulty scanner remove the whole thing n u'll find 2pcs mirror inside 21cm(long)X1cm(wide)0.5cm(thick) i guess tat would be enough for headlite (projector type) Hiak~hiak~hiak.....

wow.... scanner.... i think will cost much more if u buy the rod itself (if u manage to find which shop is selling)....

yeah, branded ones like pyrex is somewhat heat resistant.... they can withstand high temperature.... thus, they are used as tabung uji and so on for lab experiment....

im from miri oso..so maybe we can meet up..just wanna see how izzit...i oso want to do the same

anyone from KL/PJ interested in trying this out? I'm new at the forums and interested to try out..

chilskater said:
normally it's for the curtain..hardware shop maybe ada..

Maybe..... nice to see u here...
U try to find and i will search around too... see who can get and tell each other where to get lo... :_:

SkYwAlKeR said:
curtain??.... those round round thing at the top made of glass one meh??.... i thought plastic??....

Not curtain... blind la.. those ppl usually use in office...
the batang tat control the flip of blind are plastic la.. usually transparent..

plastic cannot . inside the headlamp is very hot one .
the rod ...i am still form6 ...
that rod is just a glass rod . only way to bend it is to melt it totally ...

yalor... plastic i think cannot tahan lar.... inside the headlamp vr hot..... later the plastic melt and destroy the whole headlamp more jialat....

warrhhaha don't buy new scanner lah.. look for a faulty 1.
about the plastic ring~ maybe for ur signal lite, reverse lite Brake lite (CUn~wei) but not ur headlite lah, sure turn into Ju-on eyes.jialat. wei since the 2 option i gave can't really help u what about rolling around in d crystal shop? *crystal bangle* hahaha.. another option

Not reali plastic la.. maybe stronger 1..
hehe... crylstal bangle sound interesting...
Any other solution ??
Or any1 success ??
Post pic if any1 had done it...
Cheers~

mivecmerah said:
want to do it but afraid to open the headlamp.......
dont be afraid... jz do it.... never try, never know...

but better prepare an extra headlamp as spare la... incase something goes wrong....:_: