Transparent rod for angel eye

Just do it! old one dun break, new one how to come?:P like wat ping5828 said, get a 2nd hand headlight and try it 1st, if successful then transfer the rod over to the headlight tat u wanna use. or just make 2 set of rod so u can fit at the 2nd hand headlight and sell it away or sumthing :)

guyz, its not plastic. its acrylic to be spesific. and those blind rod u can find it majorly at those shops, well, selling blind! n they wont melt as easy.. it also means dat the rod wont bend as easy, u need to use heat to bend em.. u can get em by length or better still if ure lucky enuff d shop wud let u have their leftovers for free! hope it helps..:)

Don't worry lah, headlamp wouldn't break tat ez unless u use screwdriver n hammer.(like open durian lol). after u have insert the angel eye all u need is silicon glue to fix it back and string to tie the headlamp so its really firm

hey mengz... wanna try doing this together anot? im from PJ... now i got hols so can la..

yup..blind..it hard plastic..quite hard to DIY if doesnt has 'midas touch'...get a waja projector and take it..then fibre glassing it..fuhh..like from the factory..

chilskater said:
yup..blind..it hard plastic..quite hard to DIY if doesnt has 'midas touch'...get a waja projector and take it..then fibre glassing it..fuhh..like from the factory..

wow~! sounds hi tech ah....
Good luck....

transparent rod for angle eye???
lik how tat...cant seem to imagine in my head

info for you guys
i just found out yesterday there is this rod LED angel eyes selling in pairs outside and it's ready made....just plug and play ....

fully furnish with LED and wired and 3m tape to stick to the lamp.
cheapest i found is RM58

to be ez, just buy 2 Room light (aka UFO) remove the casing n fit it in the headlamp.. Blue,red,yellow,green,white,purple.... a budget mod tat cost only RM18.hiak hiak!! (NEON not angel eye).

alvins is rite, there a ready made angel-eyes for sell in the market fitted with 5000K HID if i'm not mistaken. Price ah~ few hundred buck..

anybody driving WAJA wanna DIY wit me?

but datsun, the NEON will hv diff effect rite? wont be sama like the angel eye rite? wont it be too bright like torch light abit? or will it be brighter meaning more ANGEL?

yeah diff effect like angel's ring on the head lol... doesn't looking like angel eyes if there's no little gap to disperse the light out....

djyakuza i'm planning to DIY my waja angel eye also end of this month... still looking for the angel eye ring.... brother's got selling 1 pair of this ring for Rm58 and i takut it's not tat bright enough... anyone try b4?

I was thinking to purchase the BMW e46 angel ring to Mod inside the waja lamp. think the effect will be more chun and nice but dunno it works or not? anyone try b4?

alvins.. come try together man!! why not we go check out again the brothers wan? i think its cheap lo.. i dun mind tht price. its very cheap compared to the others in the market.

if we purchase the e46 bmw angel eyes i think its gonna be quite exp lo.. u noe the price roughly around how much? or we can scout around la..

anyone else wanna join and do the angel eyes together?

ps: i've pm'd u alvins wit my number.. we can meet for yumcha to discuss or wat la..

The price for the BMW angel eye is about RM500 for a pair..
I DIYed my kenari already..haha..DIY the eye ring, and self installation..check it out..

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104522206

The eye ring that brothers is selling is using cheap LED only..very dim..the one i DIY is using superbright LED..I mange to get the rod for RM10 per piece of 3 feet..If u guys wan to buy..i can help out coz it's directly from factory..

If wana do 2 eye ring..3 feet is more than enough..

The total cost for the whole eye ring is only RM16..inclusive of LED and resistor..Much much cheaper than Brothers'

bro, saw ur DIY. looks damn good!!!! grats!! im very bad at wiring, so my question is. which wire did u tap the power from? from the stock headlights wiring?

Thx..hope that it could help you guys in the DIY..

Wiring is not that hard as it seems..all you need to do, is to connect the wire to the stock headlight..(the small bulb which isn't bright at all..NOT to the fog light)..Then you are done..

stormhunter... i wanna get the rod but i'm too far away la... i dun think can post over ler... it's so fragile...