Transparent rod for angel eye

wah.. stormhunt3r... ur DIY damn nice! and yea it looks bright too...

and the cost is damn cheap compared to brothers and the bmw angel eyes...

how long did it take u to do the whole project anyways? any problems so far?

Djyakuza, thx for the compliment..

The whole project takes roughly 5 hours to complete..until now..it's about 1 week..no fogging problem (which is the major worries)..the rest is ok..

The rod i buy in Puchong..direct from the factory..need to open an account with them..Anyway..i've a few friends from K2OC who wana buy..so, i'll be going there in these few days to get the rods..so, if any of you guys wan it, u can contact me..sms will do 0126331003..TQ..

5 hrs seems fine...

if i want help can help out stormhunter? im worried i'll screw up my things la.. why not we meet up or something? then can yumcha or wat den if got few ppl doin easier la.. can help out each other.. u can be our sifu.. hehe... ;)

Yes..brothers is selling those ready made one..if not mistaken..RM58/pair..but they are using those normal dim LED..so, u still gotto replace it with superbright LED..

the web site is http://www.geocities.com/jvxdriver/eagle_eyes.htm

djyakuza, if you need my help, we can meet up somewhere and i can tell you guys how to go about it..BTW, a few frens of mine from K2OC is aso planning to do the eye ring in one of his fren's workshop..but they haven confirm the date and time with me..if you wan, u can join us coz they have the tools for the DIY..

If we do it in his place..it might take less than 5 hours..hehe..coz they have the tools..and i have the experience..haha..

But FYI, the rod is out of order for the time being, they will inform me when they have stock, so, in the mean time, those of you who wants the rod, can pm or sms me so that i can get it for you guys once it's available..

I got mine from an Art Shop near the old LimKokWing campus in Taman Mayang.
There was an old thread talking about this. I gave up making it because it was hard trying to make it into rings and I wasn't prepared to open up my car's headlamps to do this mod.

See

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=1529&highlight=angel+eyes

Anyway.. I gave up after realising that you can buy round fog lamps that comes with the ring already.

Cool....nice DIY job there stormhunter. would appreciate if you can help us on the DIY and guide us...haha

stormhunter bro, order request :lol:
UGPM

djyakuza i just saw ur PM...UGSMS :P

actually even if we buy the brothers wan and add superbright LED wud cost us like RM60 rite? i think ok wat.. not exp. i dun mind tht price.

but storm hunter.. can let me know when ur frens are doin.. i think me and alvins dun mind joinin u la.. we wanna do together oso. can contact me @ 016 3484822 or pm me when u know when ur frens doin?

ok.. now im excited and eager to do this !! :)

My frenz will be doing the DIY tmr at my fren's workshop..you guys can arrange a time to DIY the eye ring, then i can aso go there and assist you guys..not a problem..then v can be fren..

let me know if you need any further assistant..

For those who need the transparent rod for the angel's eye, you can pm me..

RM10 per rod..1 rod = 3 feet

I bought extra already since a few members pm me saying they need the rod, but nobody reply to my pm when i got the rod..

For those who are interested, pm me, btw, it's an easy DIY..

Nice mod, stormhunt3r! Did you cut rings on the rods to let the light shine out?

imoloq,

I cut the ring so that the light could reflect out..coz there's angel..then when the LED lite, it'll reflect the light..

stormhunt3r said:
imoloq,

I cut the ring so that the light could reflect out..coz there's angel..then when the LED lite, it'll reflect the light..

I was just wondering...if you sandpaper the whole ring with a fine grit sandpaper, wouldn't it be brighter?

Just my $0.02