Trial Tuning Project Car 2005

Originally posted by Rekalo+Dec 17 2004, 09:09 -->
QUOTE (Rekalo @ Dec 17 2004, 09:09 )
--QuoteBegin-wkautech
@Dec 17 2004, 00:51
yes, ( actually i cannot understand what u mean ) but anyway u r right, trial tuning sg. besi means william chong

Then i know you man... :)

Ok..actually my fren driving LE with 20v silvertop...hes 1 not d full wayering...sambung 1...so he wana change to the full wayering system.last time when we came that time you wasnt around, so we asked your guys said got but need check with u...so do you have any enjin wayering set for silvertop ? :unsure:

If got he want. :) [/b][/quote]
hi fren, i still cannot confirm the wiring. plz give me some time to check it

mr wkautech
wahahahhaah need to sleep first maaaaaaaaaaa :P :lol:

Okay finally got the cam pulleys installed. At first wanted to try out some other things first in the car but it didn't turn out as expected so had to leave the car in william place to redo and check valve clearance on Saturday

So on Monday TTS (trial tuning spirit) adjustable cam pulleys were installed in my car with the stock 20v cams. As usual all those fancy fancy gadget had to come out to check and do valve clearance and then also cam timing. The cam pulleys are identical to toda ones. It's not taking the original cam pulley and modify it's a totally brand new machined cam pulley made out of 7075 alluminium and the quality of it is excellent but then the finishing if got anodized blue would be much nicer laaaa :P :lol:

So the stock cams were put in with the adj cam pulley and with stock cam timing and william drove the car around and setting the adj cam pulley to the desired powerband. This time around a more flatter and smoother power band was requested coz my financial advisor aka home minister is coming down tomorrow and this mod never got license to install :ph34r: so the driveability must appear to be stock. :lol:

Now the power is much more smoother than before with a slow surge of power around 3k and then around 5k the rpm goes up slightly faster. It's very very flat powerband which 4age is well known for. No sudden surges in power. Even though the feel/pull is very mild but when looking at the rpm you can be assure that the car is bloody moving ... the rpm and speedo goes up much more faster and willing B)

So took alvin who was there yesterday for a ride and all he can say after come down the car is why his own car so slow :blink: :blink: :lol: Overall the power delivery from the engine has improved over the vvt setting and even though running without vvt the bottom and top end is nicely spread giving enough ooomph at both low rpm and high rpm. B)

Hahahahhahah ... next project is alluminium crank pulley ... B) :ph34r: let's turn the 20v into the ultimate response machine :ph34r: :P :D :lol:

William-san kasi the finishing abit nicer laaa i don't mind paying a bit more to have it in anodized cusco blue or something like that or some nice color .. ermmm the finishing make it look so uncool ... wahahahahhahaha ... :P

Overall i got the result that I have expected and once again William is able to deliver what he has promised and now my engine is sounding as sexy as ever thanks to the meticolous job done while checking and doing the valve clearance .. now you can hear the air being blown into the extractor and the extractor heating up/crackling as the air rushes through ... wahahahhahahahaha ... damn bloody awesome ... SEXY SEXY ... MCSB ... MY CAR SEXY BAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII .... :wub: :lol:

pictures of the cam pulleys will be posted soon. Waiting for my photographer to email it to meeeee <_< :P :D :lol:

i dunno WTF this is laa but simply post only laaa .. hhehehehe ..

mr photographer allan-san .. arigato B)

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ... MCSB MCSB ... MY CAR SEXY BAIIIIIIIIIIIII :wub: :wub: :wub: :P :D :lol:

William, I got to know a desmond from Blitz Garage at a seminar. his tuning skill bole pakai ka ? :lol: like talk a lot oni dat guy..

Originally posted by QiW@Dec 21 2004, 12:09
WTF this guy doing laaa ???? huhhahahahahaa ... :P

haha...William la tu :) ...so william got 20valve full set wayering ha :unsure: ...my fren wana install with u as well la..

kevin......i think he talk alot only.... :D :D

yoga car like sitting in a roller coster........corner kuat kuat like follow the roller coster rail won't lari out of the rail.....n u hav to hold on tight.....i almost scream but takut paiseh slow master yoga down......when i came down from master yoga car my leg loose liao....... :D :D :D ...... dun believe without vvt can perform much better.......... it's also a budget worth for.....not expensive n not cheap.....everyone sure can afford it

well done master william san........ :D :D

chin0zie........the workshop ur car in now.....that where to get it... :D :D

4agze @ lee
itu dua batang ada lagi sana .. apasal u mau kaa .. cepat pigi lor .. first come first serve B) :P :D :lol:

chinozie,
yeah la get from the same place as your car laaa .. cepat cepat call him .. coz ur car already doing "head job" ask him give special price to include adj cam pulley as well since already need to bukak timing belt anyway B)