trip to singapore, nit help...

sonictheory

im from klang valley here....planning to go singapore this coming may

1_ which route is faster and cheaper way to reach singapore? i should look up for JB rite? after JB which signboard to look at?

2_ how much the tolls cost will be? and petrol tank roughly can go up how many km let's say im from klang/shah alam/subang

3_ normally what time should reach there, so that it wont jam?...i might start my journey before the sun arise...

4_ wat should i take care of my car for the custom to check for not having anything like chewing gum, or maybe pirated cd?...anything else?

4_ after reach custom there, what thing or procedure should i do?....as i know we nit to buy a card to enter their city..how much will it cost?

5_ if im going there to buy car parts..eg. rim or others kinda big item.. i put on my boot, custom will kacau o not?

so far here's the question on my mind....if still have any, will post here again....hope anyone can clear my question mark...coz first time driving to singapore....:_:

1 & 2 dont know
3- not office hour
4- pirated cd i think no problem,normally the check the boots onli. once u reach custom there tell them you need to buy the pass card(can remember the name)remember to bring ur road tax receipt with you..otherwise the custom will taruk you.
5.sure kena kacau

when driving in singapore, follow the rules,use signal, and if you reach a junction lets say you want tturn into right but the t.light indicator is not yet green, you can turn with caution. parking is expensive in spore

i know the answer to ur last question....CONFIRM kena tax,if smaller like carry size,u can gift wrap it n say its "given as a gift" then dun need to kena tax
eh,can tumpang ar...wanna go sg also...10yrs nvr set foot there edi.i tong tong laa

1-seremban highway all the way to JB la...
*kl-seremban-air keroh-machap-senai-skudai-singapore causeway

2-toll should be arund rm50++..kl-causeway should be less than 350kms so you kira la...

3- 9am++reach jb causeway..should be alright already la...scared mai 10am+ lo..
inside singapore..tarak jam punye.no wories.

4- bring your passport....malaysia customis just chop chop chop..singapore custom will also chop chop your passport..and you are required to fill in 'singapore entry cards' before reaching...get sumone to go into singapore custom counter there and get the entry card.
then you are required to get an autopass card SGD10 at the same counter you chop chop chop your passport. they will ask you so don;t worry.

*autopass card is like a touch and go card. you need to get the card in order to get your car in and get your car out. most of teh parking in singapore require autopass card system..macam touch and go only..don;t worry...

if you plan to travel around singapore on weekdays..make sure youreload your autopass in any 7 eleven. if not mistaken when you purchase teh card..only got SGD4. so reload at least SGD10 la..

you can go to any road..don;t have to botther about teh toll thingy they have..because you'll be charged when you exit with your autopass card.

5- sure kena or you have to be smart la..i bring out a 20inch LCD before..

btw i heard that my gf parent said...1 day our car stay there....nit around SGD30, if i stay there arond 3 days...nit around 90++ means transfer to here is around 207..so she ask me take train o bus go better and cheaper....and FYI i bring another 3 passanger..so is around 4 person go..which is cheaper?....

so during the custom there..how much do i nit to pay? and how much to pay the "touch and go" to buy the card?

ask them to pay lor...anyways, you dont really "need" a car in singapore. their public transport is muc much better than ours

sonictheory said:
btw i heard that my gf parent said...1 day our car stay there....nit around SGD30, if i stay there arond 3 days...nit around 90++ means transfer to here is around 207..so she ask me take train o bus go better and cheaper....and FYI i bring another 3 passanger..so is around 4 person go..which is cheaper?....

so during the custom there..how much do i nit to pay? and how much to pay the "touch and go" to buy the card?
each car entitled to free 30 days per yr, no need to pay S$20 per day if you stay less than 30 days..

To answer question 5, i guarantee you sure kena question from Malaysian custom. The officer started questioning me when i had 5 boxes of Ferrero Rocher chocolate inside my boot. Those were my colleagues one and was meant to be gifts for friends.

Another smart friend got taxed for his shoes. He had the new pair of shoes inside a box with the original receipt and paper bag still intact.

So, what do you think if you carry 4 pcs of brand new rims inside your boot?

usually malaysian customs wont check your car. but just be safe if lets say u purchase clothing/footwear, remove the shoe from the shoebox. and tear off the price tags. dat way u can explain that those are already used and thus not taxable.

sonictheory said:
wtf are they thinking wor....buying thing also illegal....den for wat going singapore anymore...

buying things is not illegal.
tax avoidance is not illegal.

tax evasion however, lands your ass in jail if caught.