turbos for evo 7 n above...

stock vs gt2835

stockvs2835.jpg

gt3037 vs gt2835

DSC00035.jpg

lan evo , thanks man, im a turbo fetish, i loveeeee them hahaha

anyways, whts under ur hood, 28,30 or 35 :P

WOW great pics.......sum dum fuk n jinkl i think my fren wenrst over to have a gud look today....by the way....i m eager to see la...no time to go over yet...can post some pics ah ?? something like Lan evo....some comparison pics would be really great la .......

so GT30R is confirm even better than gtrs2835, gtrs3037 ????

jin,bought the gt2835 few months ago.just send my car to fix it this week.so will be kautim this few days.dont dare give any comment yet,since i haven tested it:X-:

i choose this because im not aiming high hp,but responsiveness.i think it will spool up very fast.hopefully too

DD:apexi rx6 full kit will easily cost u 20k above.the turbo itself is a ball bearing from ihi.the wastegate got coolant passage and not the turbo.hks gt3037 full kit cost around rm24k if not mistaken.and hks gt2835 full kit cost rm17k.and it come with internal actuator system.all cucuk dan main:regular_smile:

and the garrett turbo that Turbo One selling come with turbo only,no exhaust outlet,oil and water hoses.u have to fabricate yourself,wont cost much.less than rm1k for all.they selling the manifold for the gt3037 to save all the hassle to leave your car to someone else to fabricate the manifold that will takes long time.bout the price u have to call them to ask,mana tau he give u a better price if u ask a girl to call:X-: juz jk

just call melvin@sdf or aaron.they are very frenly guy

some info to share

what different between garrett 3037 and hks 3037?

copied from somewhere

The HKS3037s is not a standard Garret part. The housings are HKS specific, but the bearing units, compressor and turbine wheels are all standard Garret parts. It is also a GT25/GT30 hybrid. Garret do now sell a GT30/GT25 hybrid, but it has a smaller inlet and compressor A/R, and doesn't feature the housing modifications that HKS provide.

thanks a lot lan evo !!! kudos to your info !!! by the way....apart from motec n haltech is there any other ecu dat can save multiple mappings ? such as fcon vpro ?

thinking to have a few settings in 1 ecu for various applications......

lanevo : sweet man , will wait for ur results

DDgreystar: something for ya
gt-turbos.jpg

Turbos.jpg
blank.gif
blank.gif
[FONT=Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif]Compressor side: Stock vs 2540 vs TD06-20G vs 2835

[/FONT]
TD06-2835side.jpg
blank.gif
blank.gif
[FONT=Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif]compressor outlet: TD06 vs 2835[/FONT]

thanks JINKL !! but only the 1st pic can see the rest can see le.......can post some pics of the header n turbo of gt30R n gt35r ka :))

DD...

your fren came yest...specy guy in blue evo-7... ;)

anyway..here are some things for your craving...

Picture129.jpg

Picture133.jpg

Picture130.jpg

Picture132.jpg

Picture134.jpg

Picture221.jpg

Picture137.jpg

Picture040.jpg

would anyone like a Mitsubishi T88-34D...

we now have ex-stock..

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/supervr4/Picture481.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/supervr4/Picture477.jpg

wow....fantastic pics !!! yeap he went n now kena racun liao hahahha....

bro....T88 is ball bearing as well ??? how much horspower ? at wat rpm start spooling ? do u have any info on turbos as in when they start spooling n achieve full boost ?

DD...come and see urself.... no point tellin u in words in the forum.. ;)

bro.....how abt changing my current td05-16g stock e7 turbo....change fin to maybe 20G fin.....will dis help ?? how much power increase expected ? is dis kind of setup so call td05-20g ??

DDgreystar said:
bro.....how abt changing my current td05-16g stock e7 turbo....change fin to maybe 20G fin.....will dis help ?? how much power increase expected ? is dis kind of setup so call td05-20g ??

thinking of that mod b4 and tried to find too but cant find the 20g fin for our car in malaysia.our turbo not same like evo 123,the fin is reverse rotation.

nah 20g is old style and it comes with lag
get a bb straight bro
20g will cost some amount of cash atleast 1k-1.5k
then after that later when u want to upgarde again to gt30r ,
erm its will be a double work

yeap thanks bro jinkl n lan evo, yeap the info is very very true.....but bro ....i got 1 headache...i dun mind to upgrade to gt30r.....but i had a wastegate header which is fitting on my current stock e7 turbo......n i do not really wan to change header again....is there anyway for the GT30R flange to be changed to fit my current header flange ??( it is a stock flange for stock turbo)

any ideas or comments ...plsss

DDgrey : tht makes life simple , u just need to remove ur header , cut off the current flange n redo a new flange, do with a experience exhaust shop like ah lai , jian hang or robert , bringing the turbo together is the best way, so they can adjust it properly.

DD:get the manifold along,to mod the stock header to fit the gt30r is impossible.because of the offset entry of the stock turbo flange.is not as easy as jin said.if u extend it then the turbo will sitted too low,u will havin problem for the intake pipe,and the turbo will be too close to the radiator fan.kena sini kena sana.u see the pics of the manifold sdf posted.and compare to stock manifold.u willl know wat i mean.i try to upload some pics to show u but internet damn kao lag cant upload now

thanks jinkl bro....u gave me hope....thanks lan evo bro....u said out my fears.....sigh.........i was actually aso thinking of doing a flange cut.....anyways my header is not stock header...its a customised product with wastegate extension ...to fit the current stock turbo.....reason being earlier i wanted to change away the actuator setup...........

as for the length as compared with stock header.....i m not sure if its longer or shorter......was really hoping by doing a flange cut can solve the issue.......

bro jinkl can u guys actually do a correct measurement b4 i buy the gt30r ? just trying to minimise on cost....since i had the header done not long ago....n i kinda like the header a lot....its done with very tough material