turbos for evo 7 n above...

lan evo : its a custom made header , im suru the evo7 flange twin scroll is around the size of the t3 , but err not sure the way it will be mounted, evo terbalik or garrett terbalik ?

DDgreystar : i knew it was a custom header, becos u did mention wastegate outlet hehe :P , bro its hard to do it just like that , where did u make this header, the guy who did it will be able to mod it to fit the t3 flange , but u really need the Turbo , header and ur car in the exhaust sthop in order to get it done, hard to just give ya measurements.

the way the stock turbo mounted was different than e3,if u just cut the flange and sambung a t3 flange to mount the gt30 than u might want ur car running without radiator:_:

just take a gt30r and open ur bonnet to measure.u will know what i mean

hehehe thanks a lot for the info guys.....yeah now very headache on the header measurements ....sigh :(

finally can upload pics.ok try to see the pics to understand.haha

i think it was quite confusing,anyway.just trying.if u cant understand then sorry:X-:

1st pics,see the turbine housing inlet flange(circle in blue),and compressor housing outlet (circle in red)

stockvdds2835.jpg

see the difference,if u just cut the header flange and bolt the gt30 to ur header then the compressor housing will be too near to the radiator side.
why like this?because the way stock turbo design was different than other car.it was reverse rotation.no many car or aftermarket turbo came in this configuration

2nd set of pics

see the how the stock header and turbo flange face

dd3.jpg

engclose-1.jpg

3rd set of pics

if u want the gt30r in ur car u have to have header similiar to this,the flange have to curve near to the block or head so the compressor housing wont touch ur radiator or fan

pics one,hks 3037(see the red arrow where the flange face)

hks3.jpg

pics two,hks 2835

s-4.jpg

pics three,Turbo One manifold(see the similiar of the manifold,see where the flange,and compare to ur stock flange)

asds.jpg

why evo 1 2 3 can fit so many kind of turbo with little modification?evo 1 2 3 didn came with the reverse rotation turbo setup like evo 4 and above

see the pics,see the clearance between the radiator and turbo.the flange dun need to go back near the block

manii.jpg

what i did so my 2835 can fit my car?

i fabricated a adaptor like this

ad6.jpg

it took so long to fabricated this

and i dun think it will work if u use gt30r,because the compressor housing is much more bigger than the gt28r.and not recomended too.it was so crampy there.all things was so near.intake pipe near to radiator fan,return hose near to starter.u can use but not so nice la.if given 2nd chance i will fabricate another manifold

the turbo was mounted too low

heres some actual pics

ad5.jpg

ad4.jpg

ad3.jpg

ad2.jpg

ad.jpg

so,the BEST thing is.sell ur manifold and buy the Turbo One manifold

p/s:sdf,remeber to give me some commision lol

lan evo : yeah understand :)

hehe i just came back from sdf's place lolx, heaven :P , tempting

thanks lanevo for the super super detail efforts n pics of coz.......sigh yeap dis is my biggest worry....in fact my mech aso say best is i sell of my current header .....sure a lot of modifications....n judging from the turbine size....headache man.......summore i m having 3 layers kinda radiator....jia lak.....sigh........everything is going to be SUPER near to one another man

DDgreystar : but the power u gonna get after 30R is nothing compared man :P , u gonna love every single day of ur drive hahahahaha

so now have to headache 9 9 lor ..........jia lak....

by the way....talking abt gt30r .....from my understanding its gonna be 3071 or 3076.......any further information abt wats abt this 2 ?

DD..

the turbo u came to see last Sat was a 3076..

GT3076 = GT30 turbine wheel and 76mm compressor wheel exducer.

aahh i see.... :) then how abt 3071 ? issit going to be something slightly smaller with lesser horsepower ? any information ?

lan evo : really dunt know wht is the spec of ur 2835 , must ask sdf about the specs.

bt if its same spec as the 2835 from hks , then it has the capability

woahh,, thanks man :D u all lucky ah , gt evolutionm.net for the evo's ,
plotong evo all only got dsm sites :D , thts one also all AWD cars , plotong :( where to go bro hehehhe , btw evolutionm discussions are very knowledgefull

bro jinkl saw in your t3 t4 vs td06 thread.....if get td06 need to mod my current header anot ?

guys....i really dun wan to go through the hassle in modding my header unnecessarily........really heart attack man....hehehehe hope u und wat i mean....

td06 1- 1.5 K so affordable ka ? can find n try ?? :)

hehe , t3/t4 has a t3 flange
td06 also has a diffrent mitsu flange

td06 1-1.5k is 2nd hand bro
and the lag is something u have to tink about
while u drink ur coke n wait for boost
the GT ballbearing will already be at full boost lol

DDgreystar said:
bro jinkl saw in your t3 t4 vs td06 thread.....if get td06 need to mod my current header anot ?

guys....i really dun wan to go through the hassle in modding my header unnecessarily........really heart attack man....hehehehe hope u und wat i mean....

td06 1- 1.5 K so affordable ka ? can find n try ?? :)

have to change too