Twin Cam Project for 4g92

no lah...jus to say my car like woman...very moody....me last 2 time using q8, now n previous change using MOTUL (spelling correct?)

Guys,

What can i do to mod the 4g92 blok?? Will changing piston give significant diff??

can change 2 miviec pistons.. get more high compression.. can do full balance on ur blok... (balance the crankshaf)...

some nice pic to share with you all....taken yesterday at GRA event...hehe..

http://www.kakikereta.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=637&st=0

The Mivec TB ord return to the seller... cause is using STEPPER MOTOR which cannot be install into my ride......xien....

wow... good to see this tread is alive n well... took me so long to read what i've missed...

Ganbate !!!

Hei guys,

I m having a lil problem wit my car now, it jerks and the check engine sign comes out and dissapear after a while. The car will feel like goin to mati engine, and for awhile after the jerking, the car like cannot move even if i tap the acc. pedal. Even when i m driving at around 80-100km/h suddenly can feel like the car got a strong jerk.

My mechanic checked and says might be something wrong with my air flow sensor, not feeding enough CO he says...Then another mechanic says might be caused by plug cables..Any advise?

i guess start from the cheapest.. try changing ur plugs 1st, then ur plug cables.. then ur air flow sensor.. then ur fuel pump.. then ... i donno la any more wat..

like my problem now is plug cables.. but still cant find any suitable plug cables... coz mine using 91 carb cables... so if anyone hav extra.. pls sell 2 me.. tq tq

yes....agree wat e819 say.....start from the cheapest first...

Plugs no problem check d, and also changed recently. Air flow sensor berapa?

e819: bro, u say u having problem with your plug cables, what sort of problems actually?? And how you know its the source of the problem??

my prob like urs... jerking.. if car starts to move then jerk kaw kaw.. if ekselerate(dunno 2 spell) at once also kaw kaw.. i know coz 4 the timing im using my old 1.6 SOHC cables.. no problem.. but wire a bit short n cant fix the plug cover... if u hav ur old sohc cables try it.. n see.. wheter its the prob... i think la.. NOT SURE >> air flow sensor 40-50 bucks << NOT SURE

Jerking is one thing, but the engine light comes out on when u step on the accelerator and goes off after you release the pedal like serious case man. Plus. the jerking is not like abit, its like got kicked in the ass type. lol. dunno how to describe...are u sure air flow sensor so cheap?? I heard 100+ -> 200+

Bro, if i put back my1.6 sohc cables will be too long la, sticking out of the engine head. Scared later air masuk lagi teruk lol. And the problem comes and go, thats the headache part..damn...

think the check engine lite come out coz the car wanna die liao.. car die with keys on ignition got engine lite rite, just like b4 u start, u wait 4 engine lite 2 go off.. make sense rite??

ask u 2 try only fixing the SOHC cables... "memang ter" come out a bit.. but no problem.. try fixing n go few rounds n see... sav ur timing borrowing ur frens cables or changing unnessary parts rite...

mine also jerks gila babi punya dat day.. car cant move... its bcoz mis fire.... same la like ur problem... it comes and go.. but when i fix the SOHC cables no problem... so now my mission is finding a new set of cables ( or used ones ) hehe...

try it.. no harm ...

Bro, if need to look for cables, for us need to find 4g91 carburetor type is it?? Any other type can fit our engine?? Will give it a try to9.
You say ur car can't move is becos it jerk first then mati engine is it?? I had this experience last week. Tekan minyak also the car tak jalan, then follow by mati engine lol...:confused_smile:

yup... engine dies after hard jerk.. sumtimes if i 'sempat' tekan clutch, then i hav 2 start with high RPM...

on the cables part.. see how u install distributor.. if using 4g91 carb distributor then hav 2 find 91 carb cables (other cables r short).. if u install like ori putra or gti... then can use gti cables. putra, or ori 91 injection cables..

go and diagnose ur ecu... the diagnostic tools should be able to find out wut problem..

d3s, not all tat got the socket to plug in the diagnose's tools...like my...internal wiring 1.5, then dont have the socket to plug in the test machine like 1.8....