Twin Cam Project for 4g92

urs carbie ar?? hmmm... all the injection car sure got 1?? excapt carbie lo..
that's y becareful when choosing half cut.. look for that socket as well.. my fren 4g91 no diagniostic socket.. drive half way engine check light on... car no power FC high.. now sakit kepala!!! hahahaa...

diagnose already, either distributor or airflowsensor the mech says. But i tried changing back to my ori sohc plug cables and tried for several days so far no problem with massive jerking or engine light appearing. Thats strange isn't it lol. Thanks for the advise tho e819 bro.

By the ways guys, when wana TT la?? This weekend ??Anyone?

good to hear ur ride s smooth now.. s now need new sets of plug cable only

Why not try Stromberg? It could solve your jerking problem and you can get better mileage.

"The Stromberg High Frequency Converter improves the spark by changing
the frequency allowing the engine to perform to its full capacity."

Interested just PM me.

Thanks.

d3s, yes...my car internal wiring originally is carbie (the socket is it come wf halfcut? or ori internal wiring?).... :(
how to solve this problem?

kksoon,
if u buy complete halfcut usually got 1... double check b4 u buy... the socket can b located at ur "bonnet opener" there.. the socket is ori wiring no mod or add in 1... well if urs is carbie wiring then sorry to say that carbie dun hav the socket 1 coz carbie no ECU ma!! the socket is to diagnose the ECU... the check whether got trouble code o not.. coz ECU controls all the major electronics part in ur engine bay.. so if there is any electronics failure then the ECU will record down the trouble code so that nex time u diagnose ur car the diagnostic tools will display the trouble code... major electronics part failure then ur engine check light will on.. when u driving!!!

d3s, then wat should i do now? buying injection internal wiring to mod in? how much? possible to find it? 1.6 SOHC internal wiring oso the same is it? (cos my internal wiring, meter & dash board still ori 1.5)

wut;s ur spec now bro?? i mean wut hav u changed or mod??

itu semua boleh modified,tapi kena cari soket+wayar saja.Ini diagnosis soket ada dua version;
1.Non OBD,Mitsu,Proton sampai 1997 saja (maybe)
2.OBD II, semua kereta sekarang pakai ini.

kalau mahu wiring diagram saya ada.......haha....ha,,

both of them, cara pakai sama saja.

Wat the head u r using... The 4G92 twin cam head... Is it need to modify the distributer to coil??

d3s, my spec...
- ori 1.5 internal stuff (dash, meter, wiring)
- 1.6 local block
- GTI head
- 4G91 wiring & ECU
- VR4 TB
- others not so sure (coil, distributer, fuel rail, injector...)

Hi...look like we have new frens here..welcome-welcome...& thanks both (V.rut & ricky_tian) 4 the info..
V.rut, u tau mana ada jual wire sama socket? berapa? ape tu OBD? diagram tu dlm ape format? mesti lah mau....thanks!!
ricky_tian, spec as above! thanks!!

thanks for the information... I m currently using 4G92P SOHC... But i m planning to go for bolt on turbo... Hehe.. Now waiting for the bullet($$$)....

kksoon said:
d3s, my spec...
- ori 1.5 internal stuff (dash, meter, wiring)
- 1.6 local block
- GTI head
- 4G91 wiring & ECU
- VR4 TB
- others not so sure (coil, distributer, fuel rail, injector...)

Hi...look like we have new frens here..welcome-welcome...& thanks both (V.rut & ricky_tian) 4 the info..
V.rut, u tau mana ada jual wire sama socket? berapa? ape tu OBD? diagram tu dlm ape format? mesti lah mau....thanks!!
ricky_tian, spec as above! thanks!!

wow!!!! nice rojak u got :_:
hmmm.... u can either find a very good wire man to fix the diagnostic socket 4 u o u get a full set 91 wiring again nd make sure u check the diagnostic socket..

OBD = on board diagnostic (type of socket)
the new version is OBD II not sure about the year thingy

d3s, thanks...if the engine every time "in-form"..then nice lah...hehe...
u have any idea the wiring will cost how much?

any 1 try shell V-Power Racing fuel? sunday i pump in till today....so far respond very nice leh....so far no lack of power....dont know y....but very the expansive!!! rm2.19 per liter...if not mistaken, cos seldom try.....cant really remember how much....

d3s said:
wow!!!! nice rojak u got :_:
hmmm.... u can either find a very good wire man to fix the diagnostic socket 4 u o u get a full set 91 wiring again nd make sure u check the diagnostic socket..

OBD = on board diagnostic (type of socket)
the new version is OBD II not sure about the year thingy

Bro... May i know wat the diagnostic socket? Wat it connected?

its 2 diagnos ur engine for errors... n reset them all (can also reset by unplugging the batt..

fr my opinion no need this socket oso can ...