Twin Cam Project for 4g92

if i am not mistaken,the 4g93 gb is meant for mid-end power.it would be better when compare to 4g92 gb.as for the timing belt,the mech told me he installed the original oem for me which is manufactured by apm.

ermmm as far as i know, 92 n 93 DOHC cams haf different spec.....each haf their own characteristic in producing power...... just depends on which one u prefer oni..... =).....i've test driven a 4G92 DOHC, which basically is a rojak of Mivec block + 93 head + 92 cam.....power delivery is smooth n response is good for a 1.6 lor....i think 93 cam on a 92 will haf a slightly peaky power delivery..... =)

as for timing belt, i really duno ler bro....sorry cant help u.... cheerzz.... =)

kob3bryant: my mech told me that if mod to dohc head, the one part need to have if install it, i donno call wat lah, he say the part like a shaft to support that bearing, u know wat is this? and the complete head included this things?

yup, i know, the complete head. but that things is the part which use to support ur bearing one. u go to check v ur engine, beside the head got pulley, and the timing belt going to the bearing one, the leg which support that bearing. my mech tell me the 1.6 one use the spring to support but 1.8 use the other method to support it. aiks. nvm lah. dohc head project fail.

It seem all those member with a mod DOHC 4G93 headcam with a 4G92 bottom block got no such problem as mine. No choice la, what I can do was restore back original SOHC. Which member want to mod his 4G92P? Can sell the SOHC headcam to me?

kksoon said:
wat block u using? 1.8 SOHC? then convert to 1.8DOHC but 4g91 head? nice pickup leh....

nope im using 92 SOHC blok lor..

request to help my pocket.....

hey, all bro...

i'm new, i just think mod mine 4g92p to 4g93 dohc and piston....

coz no i fuel consumption so big... now i full tank is rm75 onli can run 370km ...

now one week fuelling around rm100, so big F/C....

can all bro to advise me some thing??

if i take 4g93 dohc +wiring+ECU+timing belt+labour how much spend?

The SOCH to DOHC conversion is not worth the money or time...
Would actually be better if you go for a port and polish job instead...
Cone air filter, bigger throttle body and exhause mods would give you more gains...
I know, been there done that...
Best if to reatin the 4G92P pistons in the 1.6 block, or better still get the MIVEC pistons. Higher compression. :)

pls be not misunderstanding tat by coversion of dohc will help u much in f/c.like my case,the internal parts of the enigine is no longer good enuf thus affected the f/c of my car

aihhh.. tired la wanna setting2 summore.. plug alwez kong.. tried using no 5, 6, 7, all the same.. summore knocking sound so irritating.. above 2500rpm can hear the annoying knocking sound.. any sifu here can help ar?? thanx...

2 eliminate the knocking sound i hav 2 retard til 4* then oni sound hilang.. but damn no pickup lor my car.. wat psi i should set as im using AFP.. btw im using std pistons 4G92 SOCH...

yeap.. im on 91 head.. i double check the gigi.. ok still... im using std gasket, lastime use metal gasket worst.. sold it off.. btw.. r u using this hybrid machine 2?

kksoon said:
my 1 is 4G92 bottom wf 4G93 head.....fc now full tank can go around 420km...is it ok? some times got rev a bit....:_:
any 1 same like my rojak? coz need to ask about the timing belt...using wat model n how many gigi? how much? going to change oledi..hehehe....

err..while i ask for the convertion ..the mechanic tell me can use 4g91timing belt if u convert gti head to 4g92pblock ..but he said must use back ori mitsu 4g91 timing belt lo ..hope this helps

hye, if im not mistaken its slightly a bit more the wit the 91 head on, but for assurance, just open up the timing belt cover n theres a writing on the belt (code fot the timing belt used) like me, im using 153YU if not mistaken.. right guys??

pciericagp said:
It seem all those member with a mod DOHC 4G93 headcam with a 4G92 bottom block got no such problem as mine. No choice la, what I can do was restore back original SOHC. Which member want to mod his 4G92P? Can sell the SOHC headcam to me?

I have a 4G93 SOHC engine head.....interested?

Guys....to all those that have converted to DOHC, may I know what engine oil are u using?

i main blelasah oni wat ever can use, seems 2 b ok 4 this whole 2 years

sohc to dohc

done that and still using it...block 4g92p + 4g93t head..retain the 1.6 piston and add 1.5mm metal gasket...no leaking problem...except the rubber getting stiffed at the cam cover..additional..i've bolted on turbo using GSR turbo kit....f/c? not bad....want more power..u have to sacrifice maa...using vtec 1.6 injector...original wiring and distributor...the only problem i have is the fuel issue...looking forward to install e-manage ro change the whole wiring to 1.8 gsr...;)