Twin Cam Project for 4g92

tt next friday?? someone pls remind me... btw i am from melaka but on and off in kl
but i am interested lah.

1. e819/am-ampang (0193339110)
2. pifecto14 - PJ
3. kksoon - Sri Petaling
4.amal-subang jaya
5. d3s - klang
6. nelsonlye - cheras
7. zan - melaka 019.255.0740

Need to modify abit on the manifold???? Ai yo...if lk tat realy mafan n xien le.....is the modify easy? or hard??? tot is PnP...

nelsonlye said:
Anyone here can comfirm the Mivec Throttle Body can PnP on my 4G92 Sohc? And have to use Proton Computer to reset the TB position?

cannot PnP... size is not the main problem... 92p intake manifold size is 50mm the mivec TB is 60mm u can bore ur 92p intake manifold but the main problem is the socket, coz is different.. in fact i dun think u can fix mivec TB into 92p

aiyo... nex friday i think i got other TT le!!! hmmm... well jux comfirm the time and place TT c i can make it 2 place o not!! hehehe

zan: welcome to join, can come next friday?

d3s: wat TT is that?? kat mana??

zan, cool....so far from malacca....welcome...welcome...

Mivec TB? me oso not sure...but here from fren say ok to fix in...cos as told by my fren....me not using VR4 TB but the electronic part use back 4g91, mean like wat d3s say the MM part (over size tat 1) use VR4, n the electronic / control part use back...correct me if im wrong...cos me oso blur-blur after hear...oso dont know my 1 is really VR4 TB.

In fact WAC oso TT every Friday...hehe..just yesterday...went to SUMMIT for Blood Donation....

Let me get the Mivec TB first...n see how's the thing works lo.......

Sometime just hate to run thru this kind of messy...

mivec TB using stepper motor rite?? cant PnP unless u know how 2 modify the socket.. get a perdana TB lor..

not sure same as VR4 or not.. but PnP 2 my car.. easier lah then wanna mod socket using mivec or gti TB.. las time i hav gti TB.. wanna mod n install 2 my car.. but leceh n 2 much work.. so bought Perdana n install.. performance also quite good..

how much u get this? have u compare wf ur ori 1? wat u gona do nex?

b4 this u using 92 sohc TB ar?? that means u hav 2 find mech 2 mod the socket lah rite?? let me know how the mech do it yeah

i also dunno...all the things is there...the socket is there as well.....send to mech n see wat's their story lo..

wait....time ur 0-100 timing....b4 n after...hehe..wana know wat is the different....but please be safety when time it....

ai ya...mine standard 1.6 SOHC.....nothign to time 0-100 one le.....malu only.....hehe......

nvm 1....jus to know the different oni mah....if really dont 1...is ok....jus sugges oni...no prob...hehehe...