Tyres issue never ending story

yoko es100=dna gp.good tyre.very grippy.used for nearly 2years.con,wont
last long as the tyre compound is soft thus the grippy characteristic.

really?? no wonder noticed the rubber similar as ad07, need to grab them b4 somebody going there, hehe..:burnout:

if that lady gt hard skin hw? =p

dude..if the lady got hard skin thn can keep skin(sau pei) already...hahah..ya..btw...FYI..es100 is out frm production..wont b supplying any more..wat i heard frm my workshop..if u1..grap it if u find it...

it's been out of production for 2 years now i think.but the tyre is really
cun leh.even a friend of mine install it on his r34 gtr.

hahahaha... i got it!!! thanx for recommend guys, damn now my 2nd gear no more spin.. yup, it was soft but not white as lady skin, kekeke..

s95, yup 16" but it was es100, rubber was same i think, someone told me ad07 was produced to replace es100, donno true or not..

test it 2-3 times n was great on cornering, shall be awesome if i got adjustable but cant la, wife pregnant, hehe..

wait till it's rain.it perform good too on wet surface.i used to own 195/55/15 n
195/50/14.both perform good n both wear out like butter.

mattz,
adjustable abs are a bit harder than normal ler. My car is like steel absorbers now. haha But nice handling lor. But since I changed to 14", my wheel to arch gap is about 2.5 to 3 fingers. Thought of lowering it till 1.5 fingers from my 14" tyres. What you think ar? Too low ar? hehehe

my 14" saga lowered until 1 and half finger....super lowwwwwww but damn nice...changing st115 soon

satria_95 : think u have to choose la between looks and performance .. hehehh..

trust me..without bodykitt less thn a coke can can masuk..is around 5 fingers clearance all around...mayb less...not sure...hahahh...yah as nitrus said ....looks or peformance lor...

like butter ehh..?? huhu.. need to put brick under my gas pedal la, so i cant hit much during corner, still got around 60% n my car onli done around 50km weekday, estimated can use til end of year, should be enuf for me to collect money for new tires soon, haha..

s95, i had use adjustable b4, bought new RG local made, dat time still crazy on rally style, adjust it to max high, damn hard til all bushes, top mount kong, haha.. 100% use it, on corner, bored being rally car, adjust it lower, 7-8 months nearly kong edi, then sell it cheap cheap la, haha..

u on HWL rite?? my fren also had it on his wira, nice n quite comfy la rather than RG, planned edi to get back on adjustable next year..

1.5 fingers wit 14"?? wah.. u should try to enter basement carpark 1st, hehe..

erm.... choose ar.... performance la. hahaha I dun care about the looks cos my car is thrashed up and hence, no more looks liao. haha Actually, I am particular about handling even though my car don't have much power. The handling is my focus now. hehe But I can't imagine how low would it be if I drop it to 1.5 fingers on my 14".

eujin,
st115 is good stuff even on 14". I'm using it now and the grip is quite good. In fact, it's almost the same performance with my 15" ad07. Believe it, man. hehe

mattz,
1.5 fingers on 14" really that low meh? sigh... then I put 10 fingers la. hahaha can drive on curbs and park on walkways. hahaha Adjusting the height is free from kakimotor so just adjust and see how lor. HWL is not all that comfy, actually. But then, I can't attribute it entirely to the absorbers. Maybe my bushes has also died because my car is 12 years old already. But all in all, hwl feels a bit soft when cornering. Maybe also it's because my car is about 2.5 fingers in height. so troublesome, have to do trial and error and find out how to max out stability la. sigh. Some more, no money to put room bar, 4 point under carriage bar, fender bar, etc.

1.5 finger i think he meant tyre and fender..mine is 1.5 finger gap...5 finger to the ground.....thts how low it is.....some car park which is steep thn hai lat 1...without bodykit oso kena front kena middle kena muffler...how to bodykitt leh???ahaha....

thanks satria_95..will give it a go soon after merdeka....

eujin,
Get from klang ler. RM150 per piece for 14". Kinda expensive to me but I guess it's performance tyres so should be ok. heh heh

Yeah, fender to tyre gap is 1.5 fingers. That's what I meant. hehe 1.5 finger from the ground? No need to drive liao. hahaha

haha.. ask them to adjust, then test it along LDP hiway, repeat it till u satisfied seems they will adjust for free, fully use it, haha..