unethical drivers in KL

zephyr3d

I'm not going to do another anger management thread here.... although i've gotten a really rude awakening this morning. I mean.. i dont quite understand why certain drivers, dont even bother to apologise, or at least stop and evaluate any damages done in any accidents, may it be a major or minor ones.

we have seen/heard so many hit and run cases and i'm sure many of us also encountered it b4... one of my friend had a hit and run case... the iswara sped off... thinking that he could elude us wit a 1.3 carbie iswara.... against 3 GSR wira, a civic vtec... etc... ? we cornered him for good.. threaten to skin him alive... well.. he paid for the damages.

this morning... therez this ruthless indian lady... whom barged the rear side of my car... knn. I saw her bumper touched my rear... and she just forced her way thru barging me aside.. i could see white paint on her front bumper.. and she didn't even bother to look at me... i chased her... stop rite behind her in a jam... went down to access the damages... well.. not a scratch ... dunno.. even got also can polish off...

but the point is.. she didn't even bother coming down. I let her off... would have drag her out of her car if there are any damages. Would have made a scene in an already jam packed old klang road.

http://www.boomspeed.com/juliantanwk/kelisa.jpg

Last yr i got it fr a taxi... also same scenario, but at the sunway.. toll. Hai... sakit hati driving in KL.... :angry_smile:

Upload the picture http://www.panducermat.org.my/mly/snapsendwin_bm.php and tell your story~!

hahahha... sorry ah fred... your's different mah...

let me rephrase it la... stock 1.3 iswara carbie... kakakaka

biasa liauu lorr .. everyone always try to get away with something one laa .. hahahahhaa ... maybe that lady didnt even know her car touched yours laa .. hahahahaa

The most common problem I find with drivers in KL is their inability to stick withing the two white lines that represent their lane, especially at corners.

You know how they say stupidity is predictable? Well I was on my way to Phileo Damansara last night from Bangsar and was driving behind this Volvo. We turned off at the Month Kiara intersection. Though it winds a little, it is still a two lane road. The Volvo took the left lane while I attempted to overtake from the right. There was a bend coming up and dropped back, somewhat expecting this idiot to edge into my lane. He did not disappoint as he cut right from the left to the right, about a couple of feet in front of me as though he was taking the racing line. If I were next to him, well... you can guess the result. It always happens with Malaysian drivers. Are the white lines not obvious enough?

yeapz.. agree wit that. Noticed that alot of drivers just can't stick to their lane... they tend to take on other lane just to take the corners/u-Turn...

problem wit their judgement or what?

damm 9 irritating one laa, those going slow at fast lane, some sohais also hog da lane during peak hours... another one yesterday night one sohai on gen2 bring whole family never stop at a STOP junction straight away jalan terus, nearly hit my rear side panel WAS DAMM 7 close till i can even see his front, came down from car diu 7 da fella.... BLIND KAHHH????

zephyr3d said:
yeapz.. agree wit that. Noticed that alot of drivers just can't stick to their lane... they tend to take on other lane just to take the corners/u-Turn...

really don't know but it's so dangerous. some are too busy chatting on their handphones to notice, some are fondling their stereo sets, etc. common sense should dictate that no two solid objects can occupy the same space. how hard is it to stay in ones lane?

Duke Red said:
The most common problem I find with drivers in KL is their inability to stick withing the two white lines that represent their lane, especially at corners.

You know how they say stupidity is predictable? Well I was on my way to Phileo Damansara last night from Bangsar and was driving behind this Volvo. We turned off at the Month Kiara intersection. Though it winds a little, it is still a two lane road. The Volvo took the left lane while I attempted to overtake from the right. There was a bend coming up and dropped back, somewhat expecting this idiot to edge into my lane. He did not disappoint as he cut right from the left to the right, about a couple of feet in front of me as though he was taking the racing line. If I were next to him, well... you can guess the result. It always happens with Malaysian drivers. Are the white lines not obvious enough?
Something, I see everyday. I suspect it never once crossed his mind that he shouldn't be doing that because;

1) He is a shit enough driver anyway, so he'll never be able to put his car where it should be, when it should be.

2) He only ever thinks about himself, his car, and where he is going. No thoughts spared towards other motorists.

zephyr3d said:
I'm not going to do another anger management thread here.... although i've gotten a really rude awakening this morning. I mean.. i dont quite understand why certain drivers, dont even bother to apologise, or at least stop and evaluate any damages done in any accidents, may it be a major or minor ones.

we have seen/heard so many hit and run cases and i'm sure many of us also encountered it b4... one of my friend had a hit and run case... the iswara sped off... thinking that he could elude us wit a 1.3 carbie iswara.... against 3 GSR wira, a civic vtec... etc... ? we cornered him for good.. threaten to skin him alive... well.. he paid for the damages.

this morning... therez this ruthless indian lady... whom barged the rear side of my car... knn. I saw her bumper touched my rear... and she just forced her way thru barging me aside.. i could see white paint on her front bumper.. and she didn't even bother to look at me... i chased her... stop rite behind her in a jam... went down to access the damages... well.. not a scratch ... dunno.. even got also can polish off...

but the point is.. she didn't even bother coming down. I let her off... would have drag her out of her car if there are any damages. Would have made a scene in an already jam packed old klang road.

http://www.boomspeed.com/juliantanwk/kelisa.jpg

Last yr i got it fr a taxi... also same scenario, but at the sunway.. toll. Hai... sakit hati driving in KL.... :angry_smile:

Sorry to hear that man......Yah, I agreed with you. Really sakit hati to drive in KL. That's why I just let my car like that, don't think to take care anymore. After kena broke twice in a year and kena sodomize by UNKNOWN car which caused my left brek light crack. I also dowan to bother about my car already. Just make sure the engine is fine and change the black oil on time. That's it. Spent too much and what I get? Get stolen and get banged. hahahahahahahahaha

Always armed yourself with FIAM 'BMW' horn... so loud... it iritates morons effectively. :)

80% of malaysian driving licence all kena 'pau' one lor ..
wat to do .. stay wif it lor ...

acbc said:
Always armed yourself with FIAM 'BMW' horn... so loud... it iritates morons effectively. :)

If a mat rempit gets in your way and you use that horn right, I think the turbulance caused by the sound waves will force him to 'terbabas' off the road man.

zephyr3d said:

ever notice how they brake to almost a halt while turning? as if the car is going to loose control and roll over?
most drivers take driving as not something serious, they take it for granted which results in all this problem, they dont seem to see there are other driver all around them.
if that person who had wondered into the next lane had taken things seriously then he or she would have noticed the problem and corrected it, if it was skill related then the driver would have to practice more.
but at the end of the day these fu%kers dont give a hoot about driving, all they know is getting to the destination.

I had a chance to drive in Austria and Germany recently, although the speed limit was 80 to 60km/h in certain parts I was not stressed and all the cars including trucks were able to follow closely to the max speed limit.
on the highway they would only use the fast lane to either overtake or go really fast on it (German autobhan). most of the time the cars would stick to the slow lanes. even at overtaking they would wait for a car to pass before going out to overtake. basically they are disciplined drivers and i could follow their flow without a problem and stress.

when i got back to malaysia the first thing i had to endure was an as#hole driving his car at 80km/h on the fast lane which had a limit of 110km/h.
there were no other cars on the two slower lanes (middle and most left) so i blip my head lights, nothing happens.
did the samething for the next 3 minutes and still nothing happens. in the end i honked at him and he finally moved, making angry faces as i overtook him on the fast lane.
this does not include the idi%t that pulled infront of me while i was overtaking him.
they are just in the world of their own. the only time they would wake up is when they get in an accident, which after that they would try to weisel out.
but what to do, these are the masses, the cows, we're the ones that take driving seriously and they look at us like we're the road bullies!
crash and burn you a%*holes!!!!

Duke Red said:

This always happen at the U-turn bridge at Puchong ( U-turn to Tesco Puchong). It is a 2 lanes U-turn but many stupid drivers take 2 lanes at corner. Once I almost hit another car's driver side door when sudden cut into my lane, yet the driver still don't think that is his fault, use his cibai face to stare at me.

And for anyone who go to Cyberjaya or Putrajaya frequently, there is a construction of brige going on that causes the fast lane is blocked, please... please... please, stop acting stupidly by changing to middle lane (from fast lane) at the very last second, very dangerous.

From the feedback received, it is clear that these retarded motorists either don't realise they are in the wrong, or couldn't care less. If only there were a way we could get these idiots to resit their driving tests. I wonder if JPJ has a hotline we call or a website we can log into when we want to report a reckless driver. They can them pull him up and get him to resit his exam. Wishfull thinking I know. The worse thing is when they give you angry stares for being right. Sometimes one can't help losing his temper. There was an incident where I was making that big turn after Subang Parade, heading to Shah Alam/Federal Highway. For those that are familiar with the road, the majority of drivers will usually shift one lane to the left automatically when exiting the turn, going onto the straight. Once this lame brain Perdana driver almost ran into me, I horned him and passed him. I looked at my rear view mirror and this dude was giving me the finger man. I immediately hit the brakes and slowed to a snails pace (I made sure there weren't any cars behind so as to not cause an accident), waiting for him to overtake. He slowed down and stayed back, the coward. As if it were my fault...

I can relate to drivers who come to a seemingly complete halt at turnings as well. It's as though they are afraid of flipping the car. I drive to work on the LDP (from the BU to Sunway direction) everyday and there is always a bottleneck at the left bend after the Kelana LRT station. There are two reasons for this 1) Drivers slowing down dramatically 2) Drivers not staying in their lane during the bend, sigh.

When you think about it, in this day and age, most people NEED to drive to survive, to work etc. Because of this, driving becomes like one of the most IMPORTANT skills a person has got to learn, and yet, many people take it for granted. I mean, they'll work hard to improve themselves in other areas, to move ahead in life and so on, but such a VITAL skill (that your life and the life of others depend on, very literally) is ignored, baffles me.

It's not like we have good work ethics either. In an ever competitive environment, everyone strives to get the edge even at the expense of others, but that is another story.