Video : Diy Flame Thrower

if u are at penang, there is a shop at bj doing this flame....can hear from my condo....since can diy, i think their business will becomes worse.....

haiseeh..but still havent install the flamethrower leehh..
my cuz seg same also..but no spark plug..his one can spit fire!! i wonder why? <_<

jheryer,
where is ur frens mechanic?
i feel rm 150 is very reasonable to do there.
does ur frens car haf center bullet?

Originally posted by reubenc@Jun 27 2004, 03:06 PM
jheryer,
where is ur frens mechanic?
i feel rm 150 is very reasonable to do there.
does ur frens car haf center bullet?
k.bharu..
no centre bullet..
straight 2" piping..
i think it doesn't matter have bullet or not..
but stock bullet(resonator?) must buang la..

aw darn.kota bahru.im in selangor./..
cant find any mech to do it here
thanks for hte info bro!anyone noe where to do it in klang or sunway area?
itried N1 ppl, but kenot pakai wan la.
they dun evn noe the thigns they r selling.
mebe dat guy was new

need all the guys that have done diy flamethrower...where to get the nut stuff so it can be weld on the exhaust and the sprak plug can screw in...izzit call a nut or????
or i just get a spark plug to the 5 EMAS shop and find a nut until i can screw the plug in?? :lol:

after i got this..the rest is just waiting the time to come..wahahahahahah

Originally posted by reubenc@Jul 1 2004, 02:18 PM
aw darn.kota bahru.im in selangor./..
cant find any mech to do it here
thanks for hte info bro!anyone noe where to do it in klang or sunway area?
itried N1 ppl, but kenot pakai wan la.
they dun evn noe the thigns they r selling.
mebe dat guy was new
try racing fit..above amoil

Try this DIY flamethrower :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=1107178&perpage=40&pagenumber=1

http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/2223/flamelarge.jpg

Originally posted by escaflowne@Jul 1 2004, 04:53 PM
where to get the nut stuff so it can be weld on the exhaust and the sprak plug can screw in...izzit call a nut or????
that nut la mapley..
go to sparepart shop.. just ask them tht nutt..
;)

anyone here know to get this DIY kit? cheap? erm.. around PJ or subang area... best if the mech can install for me also.. ;) erm.. can this erm... produce those loud bang sound? it doesnt matter if no fire..

Originally posted by rsctan@Jun 22 2004, 16:36
oor...so you mean while i driving i just on or off it when i want to use it larr? hmm..3 buttons..dont really know how to connect it thou..
get power source from the ignition..pull it all the way to the back..plug it with the switch...then to the sparkplug cable..like this?
abit of prob with the switch thou.. b]

ok i cannot really remember who i wire them up last time cos i fit them in with the guide of my mech....first...i tapped the original ignition coil with a suitable normal wire and pull them into the cabin....then i put my three way switch right at the steering column at the dashboard and put a fuse just in case....then continue pulling the wires from the switch to the truck where i had earlier installed an extra ignition coil at the trunk underneath the spare tyre...most cars got a premade hole covered by a rubber squeege...the spark plug cable run thru there to the exhaust...and screw the ignition coil to the car's body...this also act as a grounding....so basically....when the switch is flipped onto position 1(see pics) the car will run normally....original ignition coil is firing and the secondary ignition coil is stationary....when i flipped it to the 2nd position(centre) the primary ignition coil shut off(this is where we can enuff unburnt fuel for flaming exhaust) and finally when i flipped the switch to position 3....the secondary ignition will then use the power that was meant for primary ignition coil and fires the single spark plug placed right behind the exhaust muffler....so when im driving the switch is a 1...when wanna play i just straight flip to 2...press the accelerator down and flipped to 3....easy for manual cars cos manual car dies off much slower compared to auto cars....and when u feel that ur car is gonna die(check see RPM laa...if the needle going near 1000 then flip the switch back to 1....and the car goes back to life....and u dun need to put the car to neutral...just remember to take ur foot off the gas before u switch to 1 or else ur car will jump...AHHAHAHAHAH....but the problem is...i forgot how i rewire to tap the power from the primary ignition coil to the secondary igntion coil...its been a long time since i did this DIY...costed me roughly ard RM80...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v370/patayalama/switch.jpg

30 - welding spark plug
20 - ignition coil
0 - spark plug
0 - spark plug cable
10 - wires
20 - aircon nut/screw

nuts/screw is the hard one to find...i buy an aircon's part that can fit in the plug and cut in to enuff length so that the spark plug head is exposed.....