Video : Diy Flame Thrower

(newbie here sorry if i say something wrong)
actually all this flamethrower thingy izzit good for the car? it looks like it will damage the exhaust alot. besides that the rear bumper exposing to such heat. will it "hangus" wan ah? :P

Originally posted by Rein@Mar 25 2004, 01:42 PM
that's wat i was thinking also....

i tried all on EFI cars....turbo (which initially i thought would definitely work) and NA......

hmm.... :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:
I tried on my car.

Using 1.8L GSR Engine (4G93T) Custom muffler and 2.5" exhaust pipings. There is about 2ft of yellow flame. I Rev to about 3-5.5K RPM (still revving around that range) and ignite a spark at the tip of the exhaust... Wow.. nearly burnt my frens eye brows.. lol... so I suppose EFI engines works as well.

more for show purposes....nothing more than that..yes it will burn the fibre content in your muffler.......

i plan to DIY flame throwwer..wht is the things i need to do it..
i heard it will cut ur fuel from goin to the engine and it will flow thru the piping and wen it reaches the end of the exhaust tip wher the spark plug located it will make fire? anyway DIY sifus pls help me..
can tell me wht i need and step-by-step to install this item myself..
they said ther is a wire connected to the ignition or watsoever (i dunno)so that wen u on the switch it will cut off the fuel..if it is lke dat ,means it will damage our engine cus got no fuel goin in? correct me if im wrong..
all i want is like wen i on it..while driving at high rev ,wen i change my gear got fire come out, is it possible? not like those firestar i had lastime , need to put neutral gear den rev, den oni got fire..can i make it like while im driving i still manage to make fire..wen shifting gear..??
cus for lauch control ,wen it is activated, it will oni stop at the rpm we set at the module..how bout this flame throwwer?? pls help..
TQ veri much

HI all..
It is still in prototype stage..

A proper Circuit for the sparks in coming out soon. Will make the spark powerful so that it will ONLY be install at the TIP of the Exhaust to NOT burn the fibers or harm the muffler...

Still a few points to research..

But I think I got the point to how to make the Flame GREEN Colour :) hahaha..

Update later.

After litres upon litres of tears and sweat...after days upon days of sleepless and redoing days...i have finally manage to DIYed my own personal Flame Thrower Kit into my car...there's nothing more satisfying after torturing urself with a nice 2 feet long of blue kaler flame....AHHHHhhh....okok enuff tokking kok...here's how i do it...

1 Ignition Coil
1 Spark Plug
1 Spark Plug Cable
1 Three way switches
lots of wire...do remember that the positive need bigger diameter than the negative ones
and somebody who knows wat he's doing ahahhahaha

all i do is i tapped into my original ignition coil and divert a bit of it's power to the second ignition coil which i placed at the spare tyre...weld plug(remember to weld a nut and not the plug itself incase u wanna change spark plug u can just unscrew it off)at the pipe just before the muffler and cable tied the spark plug cable so it doesn't hang...then...i have to make a manual ignition controller so that when i switch on the spark plug...the engine ignition is turned off...this is very importante...if ur ignition on...u won't get any flames...and voila...sorry if not very detail...cos most of the job done by my sifu....cos actually i gaved up oredi...i just help a bit a bit...wait until i got my digi cam back so that i can record it and show u guys....thank u thank u very the much...

P.S..FireDragon that is being sold at N1 and Racing Fit cost ard RM500 while mine only cost RM50 including welding AHAHAHAHHA....

SATANIC,

You're the MAN !!!! GOOD Work !!! :)
:lol:

Mine, stopped for a while.. COncentrate on relevant setup for the coming Drift Event..

But got evil thoughts to BURN some tracks lah that day.. Just a thought... heheh.

cool i but going on a club cruise to pd on the day the shootout is being organised ler....haih...i tot wanna go see...

wah 2 feet of blue color flame??????

share share the info man...hope to melt some @sshole who tailgate me til i can see his pimples..... :angry:

u better burn his pimples :lol:

guys, when u all finish and confident already... make sure to write a full manual so that everyone can share. we care we share rite :lol:

this thing looks very fun. :lol:

one of the 2 1/2 footer that i managed to take pic of... :P

http://images.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/568000-568999/568831_8_full.jpg

http://images.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/568000-568999/568831_9_full.jpg

for now i dun dare to help ppl make it for fear of destroying ppl's car....have to wait and see if my wiring is ok for commercial usage...ehehhehehe...i have videos if anyone knows where i can upload it to...zipped would be ard 2mb for 1 video that last 15 sec...

nah...videos of it...hope can download them...btw its in zipped files...xp users can straight open it while others have to have winzip or other unzipping software :)

http://f1.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/patayalama/lst?.dir=/Flame+Thrower+Vids&.view=l

damn....i can only share the files if i were a premium member which means i have to pay them money....sorry...anybody knows where i can put these video files up?both of them only ard 5mb

aiya i gave up ler....haih....btw tom the waiting for next posting is 40 sec ar?wahlauweh...for a dial up ok laa...for broadband sure can sleep in between ehehehehhe

Originally posted by SataniC@Apr 13 2004, 09:50 AM
nah...videos of it...hope can download them...btw its in zipped files...xp users can straight open it while others have to have winzip or other unzipping software :)

http://f1.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/patayalama/lst?.dir=/Flame+Thrower+Vids&.view=l
Add me to your Briefcase friend list.

my Yahoo!ID is fakhrain :D

tQ~