VW Old Beetle

vwmania said:
hehe...herbie power...hahah...very funny

Hi all Buggies..................there will be a Classic Car Show at Senawang this Sunday 03-07-2005.........we r convoying there but not sure how many of us ( Negawsklov ) going...will confirm Friday night after the jam at Petronas................... ;)

wow...classic car show huh..? im not sure if my fellas ACCOUSTIC ENGINE join it...hehe..

vwmania said:
wow...classic car show huh..? im not sure if my fellas ACCOUSTIC ENGINE join it...hehe..

come lah tonight....................we can discuss together mah...........hehehehe :D :D

The convoy to Senawang, Seremban Classic Car Show confirm......meet 7:30am 03-07-2005 Sg. Besi Tol ( petrol station after the tol )

More than 10 cars r convoying there ....and few waiting at Seremban.................come & join us for a 1 day trip..... :p

UPDATES

LEFTOVERS

1. 84mm CB Performance forged crankshaft Chevy Journal
as new from CB Performance, still in box unopened. Sold in USA for US349.90
I want RM2000 for this.

4. Magnum Straight Cut Cam gears (used) RM300
23. CSP Stainless steel centre pull linkage for Porsche Cooling RM600

24. Gene Berg Ignitor Ignition system RM 550

26. Jenvey Dynamics EFI throttle body 45mm IDF type RM5000
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=31190&page=2

Johnyblze said:
johnchin,

can u give more info regarding the rotary powered beetle? that is one of my dream plan when i have a beetle ..thanks

Check ur PM......................thx

Johnyblze said:
johnchin,

can u give more info regarding the rotary powered beetle? that is one of my dream plan when i have a beetle ..thanks
Great to hear that Bro...............let me find out from the member and get back to u ...........performance..........hehehe :D

I'll start up a NEW THREAD on behalf NEGAWSKLOV..................let's share , modification? performance? sound system? sell & buy stuff for BEETLEs..................... :) :) :)

hi, i need some information of bengkel that can fix my beetle. the body is in very bad condition and even the lantai also already crack. I prefer bengkel which is near to putrajaya( maybe kajang or puchong or serdang) since that my beetle is there rite now. What i want to do is

1. body work
2. lantai + seat.
3. respray new paint. (just ordinary one)
4. some simple engine work.
5. gas pedal and clutch pedal.

my budget is around RM 2000. Anyine can help me?

anyone knows how to put ICE in volks? what shud be add (minus HU and speakers) wiring etc etc..most important where can i part cheap spare parts? see soon in jln ipoh is quite expensive lah..

btw mine is 69 model, 1303 engine with 1.3 g/b (dunno what series, i'll checkout letter..1303 g/b cant fit into the chasis..need to cut some hole and maybe decreased the body strength), white colour with blue and red stripes (just like herbie)

1. ICE in Volks. a lot are running and it has already been done. i am not sure what else need to be added though.....should be rather simple n straight forward.

2. cheap parts? I am afraid there is no such thing. VW parts are never cheap due to the strong Euro. Even used parts are getting difficult to get by. If u wan cheap, i suggest u sell it off and buy a Japanese car or even a motorbike.

3. The guy who told u the 1303 box cannot fit - give him a punch on the face. Bollocks talk. I have been using it since 1998. there are techniques need to be used and not many shops can do such conversion.

kerabu perut,

i am afraid RM2000 is not enough. it also depends on how NICE u want the job. if u just wan a TAMPAL job, maybe RM2000 is enough, but if u want show quality and factory strandard, budget about 5-6K just for panel replacement depending on how serious your damage is.

cheap is never good when it comes to welding. if u want to remove the body from shell to get a better job, u also need to look for place who can do it properly.
good luck

aircooled said:
1. ICE in Volks. a lot are running and it has already been done. i am not sure what else need to be added though.....should be rather simple n straight forward.

2. cheap parts? I am afraid there is no such thing. VW parts are never cheap due to the strong Euro. Even used parts are getting difficult to get by. If u wan cheap, i suggest u sell it off and buy a Japanese car or even a motorbike.

3. The guy who told u the 1303 box cannot fit - give him a punch on the face. Bollocks talk. I have been using it since 1998. there are techniques need to be used and not many shops can do such conversion.

the guy did'nt say it cant fit but then need to do alot of work as my ol g/b is has different mounting..i got to agree with u bout not many shop can do the conversion..

seems like my volks are going to sit in the garage for acouple of weeks as i did'nt have much money to buy spare parts..its been one month since my dad accidently rammed a perdana v6 :p

vwmania said:
2 beetle 4 sale
1.3 engine and 1.6 engine
price nego...
call vw sukbir..0126548800
tq

any photos? or starting price.....condition as well

any 1 experience beetle with super charged b4?need some tips...thks

if im not mistaken, i think the only supercharger that can fit the beetle is the jugson supercharger.. n i dun think they make these anymore... have to find a used unit somewhere... or if u brave enough, go build one urself.. i think turbocharging is the way to go if u want forced induction... many more choices.. theres even one kit specially designed for the beetle USD1,500
hehe...