encikmasen said:anyone knows how to put ICE in volks? what shud be add (minus HU and speakers) wiring etc etc..most important where can i part cheap spare parts? see soon in jln ipoh is quite expensive lah..
btw mine is 69 model, 1303 engine with 1.3 g/b (dunno what series, i'll checkout letter..1303 g/b cant fit into the chasis..need to cut some hole and maybe decreased the body strength), white colour with blue and red stripes (just like herbie)
aircooled said:kerabu perut,
i am afraid RM2000 is not enough. it also depends on how NICE u want the job. if u just wan a TAMPAL job, maybe RM2000 is enough, but if u want show quality and factory strandard, budget about 5-6K just for panel replacement depending on how serious your damage is.
cheap is never good when it comes to welding. if u want to remove the body from shell to get a better job, u also need to look for place who can do it properly.
good luck
EDMAN said:nice bug n nice dash krazz...care to share some info on ur steering?...coz i used to hav tht steering on my bug..bcoz the honk not functioning so im not using it already...haha..and do u know where to repair and refurbish steerings?...
krazz77 said:Well, i do not know much about the steering wheel (see below) expect that you just pry open the top horn button (held together by just 4 spring-like connectors) There should be a wire connecting to the horn button (the big K).
Incidentally I am looking for an additional K steering. You want to sell yours? I'll be back to Msia in Mid august. I will need it to modify a porsche 944 3-spoke steering, when I bought the steering, the original owner took the back portion of the steering (boss kit part) out.