VW Old Beetle

i have no time to read the link for swaping enjin..anyway thks for the link..it might be usefull..
the blue/white beelte is from kuantan oo... i tough is from b.bahat~!! he using which rotary?
tat day trying to ask u about ur seat,but forgot..now i know is from rx7..cost how much for a pair?

It's full leather and it costs me RM600 a pair. Fair deal. Last time i did saw a pair at kempas auto (scrapyard), dunno how much they are selling. I got seats belts from a Mazda 626 to fit. hhehehhe .

Btw. Anyone interested in porsche 914 (bug RPM) or porsche 944 meters? I have 2 sets lying around, can only see when i'm back from India in mid august. Refer to my pics if you want to know how 914 meters look like. Imported from US, therefore speed is mph.

the meters cum with the dashboard?
ur seats look cool bro~! but,will the back run out of space? seem the seats are so big..:(
the pair of seats cum with tat conditon with the price of RM600??

No lah,
The meters I got from US. Fren staying there mah .. Easy to get loh. Heheh. My original dashboard actually cracked in many places. So one fine day, I stripped the original dash, cut off some metal parts and fabricated fibre-glass over it. Made 3 cut-outs for the meters. The dashboard was wrapped in man-made leather (you know jackie in perling? ), and ta-daa .. that's the end effect, my handiwork.! Heheh

Well, the seats are body hugging, it's actually quite small, almost similar to the CR-X seats. A bigger sized person would find it a tad uncomfortable. Hmm. I think RM600 is quite cheap leh, bearing in mind that i did not need to re-wrap the leather, going for the all-black interior theme (even my roof lining is black) Heheh..

Futhermore, I do not require the rear seats. It's a 2 -door, 2 seater car. The back's meant for my ICE ... still in the works. Heheh..

is gd to have a small seat...
im skinny but seating in a omp seat..-_-!! feeling a bit bad~!
some more i wasted RM300 for the sabelt belt,not using it at all...but will make me unconfortable while seating on it..need to put it at the side.(display use) ur seats really a cheap and veli gd stuff....
planing for 2 seaters bug? tats cool. its in my plan too,but need to upgrade my ICE 1st,if not ppl wondering y rear space so empty and without seats..just a small woofer box only :(
so,hows ur meters come with?

vwmania said:
hehe..encikmasen wanna blow ur bug with ICE..hehe..its done with 1 10'' sub or 12'' sub...1 power amp for that sub...others speaker takes from ur hu output..2 tweeters..2 8'' midbass..2 3way...its just nice...
see soon is much cheaper lar...
u try to EUROPA milennium auto parts at kajang..

1303 engine is 1.3 but its a high compresion engine...the piston size is same like 1.6 engine, but the hp is more..the g/b 1303 can used if ur specialist can change all of the speedgear to ur old g/b..
that is complicated work..if u wanna use all the g/b1303.. u must modified to use driveshaft..hehe..a lot of work
too.. in ur case... make sure what u want the ratio of uf g/b...

aiyoh bro..i'm a student lah..dun have so much money to do it all in one go..by the way thx for the shop

g/b conversion i think i'll wait first..got to allocate some money and then find where i can do the conversion nicely

BV..
Hehe .. I loved the seats. No money to buy porsche seats mah, so get this a bit look alike one . hahah ..

Well the meters came like that 944 and 914 with the bigger rpm.

Nothing much needs to be done, beetle speed cable will plug straight to the speedometer. The rest just need to get a wire man and do it for you.

u currently using 914 type? its look speacial with the mp/h display..

any 1 here facing patrol sensor problem? the fuse or something else burn and cannot get the data how how much fuel u left>?

there is 2 type of fuel meter....one is using cable n one is using electronic resistant.
electronic fuel meter come wit one unit of sender that install in ur petrol tank..then wit the indicator at ur meter...i think the resistant unit at ur meter is blow..that is VDO resistant...change that it will be ok....must check the wiring or if the meter doesnt work it must be ur sender unit short.

the fuel resistant set cost about RM80 rite? and its hard to install also....will drop into the fuel tank if careless :(

umm...hi guys...sorry to hijack....just wanna post a sale here since slow response :)

If there is anyone interested in purchasing or know of someone who would like to purchase a Volkswagen please call me ya...

I have one for sale....

1. 1973 Body
2. 1.6 CC Chromed Engine
3. Airconditioned
4. Central Locking
5. 14" Sports Rim with tyres at 90% (Hankook all new 4 tyres replaced at the same time)
6. Red colour
7. Body has been welded up and all rubbers have been changed.
8. Original Steering and seats.
9. Radio and speakers available

Reason for selling : 1 too many cars at home, need to sell off
Condition : Just buy and drive
Mechanics : Ah Ming from Sunway (opp Fujiyama Hlafcut) and Mandonna Ent in Shah Alam

Please do pass the word around.

Price : RM 12,800.00 Negotiable

Telephone number : 016-3430270 (Jason) Please call anytime

Again....my apologies for disturbing ure thread

Pictures are at http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=28002&highlight=Volkswagen

u know y ur car so difficult to sell??
coz its too nice~! lolz
reason..ppl buying beetle .. they enjoy to restore it and choose whatever parts the luv to install and fix on..
u use a hammer to punk punk punk it..than sell it by 8k...veli fast can make a deal

aiseh....the interior still can do work ma....all oliginal still wat...
seats can do some work....i only do the basic work.

sigh.....come la someone...buy buy buy....i wan sell leh....

No lah his one not 1303. 1303 is rounded curve windscreen, with spring macpherson suspension setup in the front. Well, mine is.. heh

cheers,
Danny

i knew whts 1303..but but
but...seem a 1303 logo at the back....my eyes hit bird huu...

Hi there

I m a new owner of a classis VW beetle. And I m looking for a RELIABLE beetle mechanic in Melaka.Anyone with any leads, would appreciate the name of the mechanic, address and contact number.

Thank you in advance and looking forward to enjoying this car.