wat carb

swap aka SWAP

if i don wan to use 4 trott into 20v..can i put carb into these eng..wat carb suit for the eng...how to tuned...how abot the fc...

swap aka SWAP said:
if i don wan to use 4 trott into 20v..can i put carb into these eng..wat carb suit for the eng...how to tuned...how abot the fc...

I am not sure why would anyone throw away the OEM 4 Throttle...where most 4A-GE tuners even for 16V would love to use them.

Anyway since u asked, ther is an option to install Weber DCOE40/45 or Mikuni Solex Sidedrafts but you have to fabricate adapter, re-lay fuel lines and do some vacuum plugging. Not an easy thing to do and definitely not cheap. I estimate you might end spending no less than RM2000 to get things up neatly, including installation of Standalone Ignition system since you would not be able to run Ignition map from the ECU (you are running carb setup now remember)

If you are looking for FC, you can forget those carbies, they don't run O2 sensors to automatically adjust fuel map based on environment hahahahaha

Emmm, that thing I also not very sure... That day I guy ask me dun use 4 throttle and change to weber carb.... But I aslo dun know how to modi it lar..... Just heard like story...:)

Really that day I just listen and blur......
1. where to get the weber carb...
2. how and where to modi.....
3. the cost of the both thing...:)
4. still have smthing need to change?????

So, for easy use the 4 turtle lar...:)

for the long run, you might even save more money if you run 4 throttle + aftermarket ecu :D weber carb FC damn scary, cybreed last time told me his down draft weber for 1.8liter (3T i guess) tekan kau kau rm35 100km finish (thats normal driving + short time tekan kau kau -__-" ) imagine 4ag need 2 weber lol

Yeah its true. Twin carbs guzzle fuel like mad. They can NEVER be tuned to meet any enviromentally saving ways. No matter which carb from WEBER or HOLLEY, its hard to get quick response like 4 throttle. If u have both a crab and 4 throttle assembly side by side, you would notice how little mechanism if on the 4 throttle.

For carbies, u basically have to worry about matching the ignition system. Where the 4 throttle is from ECU that controls fuelling and ignition. Well it depends on if you have time to tune the carbies to your needs. A carbie is more of a mid to top end power device if you ask me. And a 4 throttle is almost balanced out.

Cost i would say a low RM800 (lucky find) to a high RM2500 for WEBERS. And if u are even lucky to find a manifold adapter set to go with it. Else expect to pay more for the adapter manifold. And to mod a EFI engine to carb based, spend more again on the ignition system. Which in return a black top transplant seems very cheap already.