Wat i need to cnvrt afm to map..

swap aka SWAP

now running standart svt...if wan to cnvrt to map..wat i need..bt wiring & ecu only or another part from bt needed...

blacktop ecu
blacktop wiring
map sensor

haltech,motec etc.

swap aka SWAP said:
Why some ppl said need bt itb or trotle body...how abot dashbod wiring..
dunno, but i've seen people running svt with bt ecu but svt throttle body and dashboard. and at the begining of my transplant, which i use an svt manual but with auto wiring, and svt's auto wiring go direct into bt's manual ecu, plug and play, just use a map sensor thats all -__-" not sure lar but thats what i see when my mech is transplanting the engine.

Svt ITB can use,if got Bt ITB sure will be better since it is intended to be used with MAp sensor.SVt auto ecu socket same as BT but i doubt it will the same pin designation as the BT ecu,but never check on this.No need Bt dashboard,Bt wiring also dont need if you know how to rewire the wiring to the correct pin on the Bt ecu(or make an adapter),and you need and external air temp sensor also and of course Map sensor from Bt would be great.

cusco said:
SVt auto ecu socket same as BT but i doubt it will the same pin designation as the BT ecu,but never check on this

i'm not trying to confirm anything, but my mech did plug the socket into bt ecu for temporary use until i found a manual svt ecu. he say he dun have svt ecu, only bt, so cannot mod the wiring until i got a manual svt ecu, cuz he need to drive the car around and only svt auto wire can plug into bt manual ecu.

dunno lar.. he din tell me the details.

you need BT wiring(complete set) and BT ECU. That ALL. As for the vacume line, you can tap it out from SVT ITB as well.
But why do you need to convert from AFM to MAP?
I still prefer my car power during I'm using AFM with TOM's ECU (stock BT engine). Much powerful then current BT standard ECU with racing cam.

Rollakid,if he really plug in without changing anything and the car can drive,then the pin is the same,but if he change something without telling you,must be something he's hiding,but i will try to investigate this.

It is easy if can get original Bt harness,just swap in.Svt harness can be made to run with Bt ecu also(with some modification).Harness is just a medium for the ecu to communicate with the sensors and actuators,the socket that mates the ecu,sensor and actuators is the most important.

EG9 said:
you need BT wiring(complete set) and BT ECU. That ALL. As for the vacume line, you can tap it out from SVT ITB as well.
But why do you need to convert from AFM to MAP?
I still prefer my car power during I'm using AFM with TOM's ECU (stock BT engine). Much powerful then current BT standard ECU with racing cam.
maybe he want to run open throttle.. :biggrin: oh~ the sound...