What is your dream car?

Originally posted by lekalo@Feb 22 2005, 10:37
Mine will be:

GT-R34 V-Spec II (white kaler with stock dark wheels, must hv at least 450 horses)
2005 Impreza WRX STi (Blue or white kaler is great)
Mitsubishi Evolution VIII MR (Black please..high 300 horses enuff)

Oh, shaded parking all year round too please.
Thanks. :D
Mate, I'm pretty sure the topic asked for ONE dream car. :lol:

Ok..im not going to resort to quoting and nitpicking posts..

The whole reason for my response to yours is this, I found your original post condescending and very "holier then thou"

Its up to the individual to decide what is practical, if A finds a Enzo extemly practical, who are you to say..eh..fren..no boot lar...its hopelessly impractical

ok? Peace

hmmm

gtr-34 lah of kos ... hp about 600plus can kill those kuncil , wira ,satria or mazda :D

Originally posted by jwrx@Feb 22 2005, 11:41
Ok..im not going to resort to quoting and nitpicking posts..

The whole reason for my response to yours is this, I found your original post condescending and very "holier then thou"

Its up to the individual to decide what is practical, if A finds a Enzo extemly practical, who are you to say..eh..fren..no boot lar...its hopelessly impractical

ok? Peace
I "nitpick and quote" to prove my point that your post was contradicting.

How is my original post holier than thou?

Again I find it weird that everyone wants to remind everyone else that "It's your opinion...", "Everyone has different opinions...", "Up to them to decide...".

Of course it is MY opinion. This is a place to share opinions. Nobody is saying its the absolute truth or fact. I happen to think, an Enzo for example, is hopelessly impractical. And yes it is MY opinion. And if I can only have ONE car, and it is an Enzo, I'd have serious problems everyday. The topic did say it's a daily driven car.

Another weird thing is people tend to think the other party is offended a lot. Are they? I am not offended and I have no problems with you nor anybody in here. In fact I love this kind of intelectual banter and I hope more people do it instead of flowing with the current all the time.

So keep 'em coming! :)

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Feb 22 2005, 11:41 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Feb 22 2005, 11:41 )
--QuoteBegin-BlackSamurai
@Feb 22 2005, 11:35
no fans for 645Ci here? :huh:

that car is for ladies nia........ ;) [/b][/quote]
sure boh. ;)

prove your point? what point? Even if you had a extremly practical car like a Waja you would not be able to do any of the things i mentioned..those were EXAMPLES to show that there are solutions to any cars shortcomings

You ask why i considred your post "holier then thou"? well the fact that you can call other posters choices "hopelessly impractical"...heh...who made you judge and jury of practicality?

No. My point was that your post was contradicting.

Who made me judge and jury? I did. Because it is MY opinion. You even said it yourself.

Where do you draw the line between practical and impractical? At least if you had a Waja, you could go around your daily life without much hassle. So, in my book, that's practical. Sure you can't carry big ass furniture, SO? If your big ass furniture is a bed room set you still wouldn't be able to carry it with a normal 4 by 4 or small truck. You need a lorry.

aiyoo...both of u guyz!!..no need to flame-flame laa...peace!!..i belanjer u guyz both teh tarik/burger ramly...ok!!!...heheehe..

;)

You tak baca I punya post ker. Nie bukan flame lar.

Flame is like: "Cibai lu motherfucker......stupid......idiot......what you say is stupid......"

Macam tu baru flame.

Tapi you mau belanja I mau jugak.:)

hehehe.. use to argue with silverfish in baby abortion topic.. but this time i really have to support him..

Remember, you can only have this ONE car, to drive and use everyday.

Enzo? lets start with something simple, you + 1 wife + 2 childred... family picnic out of town. see? make it work? sure.. bring one by one, ended up with 5 speeding ticket, kid gone missing and such... bah... seems like only way it can work is to stay single, probably for some ppl but not me.

I'm not going to agree with you guys. The title of the topic is What is Your Dream Car right?

So no matter what car they choose, it's their dreamcar, impractical, practical, contradiction, baby abortion, flame war, 4 wife, speeding ticket, holier than thou or whatever it's their dreamcar.

Originally posted by junauto@Feb 22 2005, 13:47
I'm not going to agree with you guys. The title of the topic is What is Your Dream Car right?

So no matter what car they choose, it's their dreamcar, impractical, practical, contradiction, baby abortion, flame war, 4 wife, speeding ticket, holier than thou or whatever it's their dreamcar.
Did you read the first post or not? Judging by this you didn't.

For your benefit. These are the conditions set by the topic starter:

Just interested in seeing ur favourite car.

What car would you choose if you could have only ONE car, and money is no object?
Remember, you can only have this ONE car, to drive and use everyday./QUOTE]

Originally posted by si|verfish@Feb 22 2005, 13:55
For your benefit. These are the conditions set by the topic starter:

Just interested in seeing ur favourite car.

What car would you choose if you could have only ONE car, and money is no object?
Remember, you can only have this ONE car, to drive and use everyday./QUOTE]
FYI, I read the first post. Judge what you want.

So? It's their and my dream car.

And by the way, silverfish, I know you are not offended and you love all this intelectual barter, but you expect people to not being offended by you.

Hah! This one's too easy. I nearly laughed.

You gave those responses and you said its not impractical? Pray, tell me what is your definition of impractical.

The irony of your post is so thick, you could cut it with a knife.

I'm sure you're not offended here.

You tak baca I punya post ker. Nie bukan flame lar.

Flame is like: "Cibai lu motherfucker......stupid......idiot......what you say is stupid......"

Macam tu baru flame.

Ok... getting back on topic!!!

Mine is definately RX-8

Only 1.3L but can tapau ppl
Handling is acceptable for performance as well as daily driving
And got 4 doors but look like 2 door... can fetch more than 1 chick when neccesary ;)

Originally posted by junauto@Feb 22 2005, 13:47

Agreed. Every1's entitled to their own choice.

>>>>>>>>>>quote(SILverfish)Some of you aren't putting much thought into it are you. How many more hopelessly impractical cars you guys want to stick its picture here?
Exactly the reason why I asked for only ONE car, that is to see how many ppl actually put some thought about practicality into it.

On the other hand, I could see the attraction of driving say an Enzo as ur evryday car B) Imagine waking up on Sun., drive down to mamak for a roti canai and teh tarik (but in an Enzo!), then go play futsal (but in an Enzo!), lunch at McD drive-thru (but in an Enzo!), then go visit some buddies (but in an Enzo!) then pick up ur gf (but in an Enzo!) etc.
It may be a blessed existence :D Of course, plenty of drawbacks:
1. attracting criminal attention
2. realistically, no space for 2 passengers or any stuff eg. groceries
3. driving experience - Enzo's 660bhp but lotsa traffic, potholes, roadworks etc in Msia.
4. noise (but glorious sound to some ppl).
5. other costs ie. fuel, maintenance, road tax etc. (although I did mention money is no object, just another factor to consider)
6. parking
7. basically it's overkill.

I think it's a question of comfort/practicality vs passion. It's a personal choice of one over the other. But there are cars where you can have a bit of both.