What is your dream car?

Originally posted by junauto@Feb 22 2005, 14:00
FYI, I read the first post. Judge what you want.

And by the way, silverfish, I know you are not offended and you love all this intelectual barter, but you expect people to not being offended by you.

Hah! This one's too easy. I nearly laughed.

You gave those responses and you said its not impractical? Pray, tell me what is your definition of impractical.

The irony of your post is so thick, you could cut it with a knife.

I'm sure you're not offended here.

You tak baca I punya post ker. Nie bukan flame lar.

Flame is like: "Cibai lu motherfucker......stupid......idiot......what you say is stupid......"

Macam tu baru flame.
I'm sorry. So you did.

And I'm sorry if you took offense so easily.

It's easy to chop up my posts and take them out of context. Firstly, I wasn't going after anyone, jwrx wrote in response to my post, so I gave him mine in return.

Secondly, aku_sanggap thinks jwarx and I were flaming each other. I try to tell him we're not and gave him an example of what is flaming.

heh..actually i agree with silver ikan...what we had wasnt flaming...more like mild annoyance on my side...flaming is when the gloves come off and the swearing starts..

back to the enzo example...yes it would be difficult, but why not? I dun plan to have a family...just me and my playboy bunny..so no need extra seats and bootspace..

Originally posted by jwrx@Feb 22 2005, 14:54
back to the enzo example...yes it would be difficult, but why not? I dun plan to have a family...just me and my playboy bunny..so no need extra seats and bootspace..
choosing an enzo isn't wrong for this topic :mellow: driven daily.. and only one car. its okay if you don't have a normal life like everybody else. its okay if you don't want a family.

but put it in another way, normal person with family and such one car whole life and claim it to be practicle or to find a way around it or something is plain BS lar.. then again.. its a "dream" :lol: i wan't fly also can..

btw.. you can't choose an enzo lar brother.. ferrari choose you :lol: :lol: :lol:

hehe...if really in real life..i would get a Impreza Sti lar..nothing more practical then a Sti...300bhp, huge boot, 4 doors, spacious..

Heh...see...at the end of the day...we are all brothers. Must fight to know one another. ;)

Ok Bullshits aside. What rollakid says is just about right. Everyone wants a supercar. Who wouldn't? But seriously speaking, it is impractical. It is not impossible, but impractical.

Put it this way. If i can only have ONE car and I already have an Enzo. It is going to drive me up the wall. It is going to be one HUGE pain in the ass to live with it everyday. I'd sell it, pocket the extra cash and buy a super saloon. That way, I'd life longer.

Originally posted by jwrx@Feb 22 2005, 15:27
hehe...if really in real life..i would get a Impreza Sti lar..nothing more practical then a Sti...300bhp, huge boot, 4 doors, spacious..
Now you have seen the LIGHT!!! :P

Eh, SilverFish, no you didn't offend me, no need to apologize :) I was speaking for the people. No hard feelings ok.

I also agree with rollakid, we may be living in a different situation, maybe you're married, maybe I'm not, maybe I have people to do all those other stuff for me. So for the time being, no children yet, a 2 seater is practical enough for me, for picnics and all. If have to pickup the whole family, then hire a cab.

the most recent spec GT500 NSX before they went turbo...

you did say ONE dreamcar with money no object rite?

maybe the GT300 garaiya...also... :P

Originally posted by mira_turbo@Feb 22 2005, 14:15
my R-34 GTR Nur V-SpecII

http://img212.exs.cx/img212/5945/red346fi.jpg
slurrppp....~~~~~ :ph34r: :) :D

or maybe the camera view makes this car sooooo exotic...

Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 22 2005, 15:15
btw.. you can't choose an enzo lar brother.. ferrari choose you :lol: :lol: :lol:
it's easier buying the enzo compared to the F50 :lol:

Originally posted by boggysv+Feb 22 2005, 17:31 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Feb 22 2005, 17:31 )
--QuoteBegin-rollakid
@Feb 22 2005, 15:15

it's easier buying the enzo compared to the F50 :lol: [/b][/quote]
i prefer F50 than Enzo....

Originally posted by junauto@Feb 22 2005, 15:30
I also agree with rollakid, we may be living in a different situation, maybe you're married, maybe I'm not, maybe I have people to do all those other stuff for me. So for the time being, no children yet, a 2 seater is practical enough for me, for picnics and all. If have to pickup the whole family, then hire a cab.
get a wife who's dream car is a full size 8-seater SUV ;)

since you get to have ONE car, i bet your wife can have one too :P

my dream car...dun said i'm crazy..really adore this altough i drove the sedan version..plunk in 4agte and put microtech...sure terbang one...

Originally posted by gobiz+Feb 22 2005, 14:16 -->
QUOTE (gobiz @ Feb 22 2005, 14:16 )
--QuoteBegin-junauto
@Feb 22 2005, 13:47
I'm not going to agree with you guys. The title of the topic is What is Your Dream Car right?

So no matter what car they choose, it's their dreamcar, impractical, practical, contradiction, baby abortion, flame war, 4 wife, speeding ticket, holier than thou or whatever it's their dreamcar.

Agreed. Every1's entitled to their own choice.

>>>>>>>>>>quote(SILverfish)Some of you aren't putting much thought into it are you. How many more hopelessly impractical cars you guys want to stick its picture here?
Exactly the reason why I asked for only ONE car, that is to see how many ppl actually put some thought about practicality into it.

On the other hand, I could see the attraction of driving say an Enzo as ur evryday car B) Imagine waking up on Sun., drive down to mamak for a roti canai and teh tarik (but in an Enzo!), then go play futsal (but in an Enzo!), lunch at McD drive-thru (but in an Enzo!), then go visit some buddies (but in an Enzo!) then pick up ur gf (but in an Enzo!) etc.
It may be a blessed existence :D Of course, plenty of drawbacks:
1. attracting criminal attention
2. realistically, no space for 2 passengers or any stuff eg. groceries
3. driving experience - Enzo's 660bhp but lotsa traffic, potholes, roadworks etc in Msia.
4. noise (but glorious sound to some ppl).
5. other costs ie. fuel, maintenance, road tax etc. (although I did mention money is no object, just another factor to consider)
6. parking
7. basically it's overkill.

I think it's a question of comfort/practicality vs passion. It's a personal choice of one over the other. But there are cars where you can have a bit of both. [/b][/quote]
So I guess even an Audi TT is an overkill? :(

Seraph, I was just listing one possible drawback of choosing the Enzo, it wasn't meant to be an overall statement.

Audi TT not bad for a choice - nice design, reliable and not crazily performance orientated so probably would make a nice daily driver. Nowhere near the passion of an Enzo tho. heheheh although having 2 engines may help :)

http://www.mtm-online.de/html_en/bimoto/detail.htm

Originally posted by gobiz+Feb 22 2005, 14:16 -->
QUOTE (gobiz @ Feb 22 2005, 14:16 )
--QuoteBegin-junauto
@Feb 22 2005, 13:47
I'm not going to agree with you guys. The title of the topic is What is Your Dream Car right?

So no matter what car they choose, it's their dreamcar, impractical, practical, contradiction, baby abortion, flame war, 4 wife, speeding ticket, holier than thou or whatever it's their dreamcar.

Agreed. Every1's entitled to their own choice.

>>>>>>>>>>quote(SILverfish)Some of you aren't putting much thought into it are you. How many more hopelessly impractical cars you guys want to stick its picture here?
Exactly the reason why I asked for only ONE car, that is to see how many ppl actually put some thought about practicality into it.

On the other hand, I could see the attraction of driving say an Enzo as ur evryday car B) Imagine waking up on Sun., drive down to mamak for a roti canai and teh tarik (but in an Enzo!), then go play futsal (but in an Enzo!), lunch at McD drive-thru (but in an Enzo!), then go visit some buddies (but in an Enzo!) then pick up ur gf (but in an Enzo!) etc.
It may be a blessed existence :D Of course, plenty of drawbacks:
1. attracting criminal attention
2. realistically, no space for 2 passengers or any stuff eg. groceries
3. driving experience - Enzo's 660bhp but lotsa traffic, potholes, roadworks etc in Msia.
4. noise (but glorious sound to some ppl).
5. other costs ie. fuel, maintenance, road tax etc. (although I did mention money is no object, just another factor to consider)
6. parking
7. basically it's overkill.

I think it's a question of comfort/practicality vs passion. It's a personal choice of one over the other. But there are cars where you can have a bit of both.[/b][/quote]
ceh~~ like this oso can argue aaa?

if i can only own one car, why not a super car? i don't think i'm going to be that poor to do groceries(i'll ask my maid to go shopping by taking bus), buy stuff, and worry about the road tax or fuel comsumption either, don't u think so? i'm RICH.
C'mon ah, if i'm RICH, i only dine in 5 star hotels, 3-4 star oso i won go...mamak & Mcd pulak...pheww
and i think everyone will be more than happy if your fren came visit u in an Enzo..hahahaha

here's my answer for your 'drawbacks'...

1. i probably have a shot gun, a desert eagle by then, so you can try ur luck on me. and who's dumb enough to try and steal an ENZO? where u gonna sell it? half cut of wat?? LOL

2.Groceries? i'm RICH, so my maids( at least 20 of them) gonna do all that

3.traffic? potholes? if u drive a kancil and other dream cars, u'll still face the same thing...but i seldom discover really bad conditions roads around Msia, its not that bad after all,agree?? speed bumps is not a problem either, as my suspension is adjustable( errr, i can lift the nose up by a simple click,u can check on the details of the steering.)

4.noise?what noise? if it sounded like a fighter jets, then it's a noise issue...i wanna know have u heard how it sound in real life coz i have.

5.again, I'm RICH , road tax not a problem

6.vallet parking only, and i can simply park anywhere i like coz i'm RICH.( u can see all kind of luxury cars double parking or park at the roadside in KL wat)

7. overkill for those can't afford it perhaps( the price)...nyek nyek nyek

tats all i wanna say, u guys have fun arguing over this... :lol