What LSD is this?

So.. what happened to your LSD and 4.7? I want to book, can? hehehe.

RS.. Racing Spec lah.. (Seriously.. I oso dunno)

MZ Mechanic Zone.. (since have to have mechanic to strip out the thing to switch from 1, 1.5, 2 way.... hehehe)

still not decide which way to go laaa... haha

So.. remember to put me on top of the waiting list.. if any.. hahahaha.. if you don't want... I want... because any money saved from not buying a new KAAZ unit can go into other mods.

I'm delaying my clutch upgrade so I can put in an FD and LSD.

1.5way.. clutch packs type oso.. 2.8K or so at retail price.
It's the new type metal pad material thingy esp. for FF cars.
OS Giken is about 3.5k or less at retail.

New sets usually include speedo gear, and they're not interchangeable between brand, AFAIK (something to do with the teeth size).. so probably need to get creative if using second hand that doesn't come with it.. either that or no speedo lah.. which is not a problem, once you remember which rpm=what speed.

that clutch type can worn out or not the clutch?

Of course can wear out.. that's why Americans use the Torsen™ differential, like the Quaife, even though they're more expensive than clutch types. But clutch are better in the sense that they have better locking that helical type diffs, which is good for track cars that don't always keep their driving wheel on the ground.. :P

Which is why you don't see helicals on some honda track cars, and why spoon's LSD option is a clutch pack type.

That's why I said if you sell to me, I'll probably rebuild it with a new clutch pack... No point installing and then finding out the locking action is 'bleh!' due to the clutches not gripping properly.

If drag specific, mie, one way full lock is enough.. if it is using the ratchet mechanism, it's like solid spool already...

You already look at the cam shape info you posted previously.... look at the shape of the cams le..

Otherwise, just plonk in and find out.. hehehe.. :P

hattech-v,
u go back 2 ur shop now..pick up d LSD on d table.n ask politely lar....HAHAHAHAHHA
n wei,go t'ganu again ar?dun wan lar...my car slow slow..14.667s go der n get slaughtered meh?ur car can lar..sub 14s...sum more 4dr....if take d rear 2 dr sure LAGI LAJU 1..btw,my car still on d hoist lar..hehehehhehe

aiyaa... which one is the cam?

mie i tell u early when the days we open out the gearbox its cusco lsd
its was 1.5 way if i not mistaken from my memory

so when u wan sell me the 4.533 FD

my car waiting to install ur OS FD...