what reason u wan to mod ur car?

AccordRacing

just discuss something y u wan to mod ur car,i mean in engine parts lar,if wan to get better performance y don go straight to get a biig c.c car n why spend so much money in mod ur car,if say economic,oh...come on..if u modified n go faster almost the same,road tax?if count as 1 year also not much diffenrent,not over 3000c.c lar^^
BUMP ya

dont mod ur car, the amount u mod is equivalent to buying a supra in future B)

Originally posted by fstrader@Feb 12 2005, 01:15
hahahahaa if u save up a little and u might get a porsche BUT if u save up a little bit and cancel buying a porsche, u might get a bentley :ph34r: jk jk :lol:

for me..modification needed when u not satisty with stock or current spec of ur car, dun care if its going to be on performance or look or ICE or handling bla bla, anything that not satisfy ur need anymore

Originally posted by flamefox850+Feb 12 2005, 01:24 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Feb 12 2005, 01:24 )
--QuoteBegin-fstrader
@Feb 12 2005, 01:15

hahahahaa if u save up a little and u might get a porsche BUT if u save up a little bit and cancel buying a porsche, u might get a bentley :ph34r: jk jk :lol:

for me..modification needed when u not satisty with stock or current spec of ur car, dun care if its going to be on performance or look or ICE or handling bla bla, anything that not satisfy ur need anymore [/b][/quote]
can buy house also lor fox...hahahahahah :P

for the self satisfaction, know what you want and if got extra money only mod, not salary come mod kaw kaw then makan roti for the rest of the month.

if mod just wanna boast bout your car tahpau this and that, long term counting it's same price as a 2nd hand sport car rite.

Originally posted by fstrader+Feb 12 2005, 01:26 -->
QUOTE (fstrader @ Feb 12 2005, 01:26 )
Originally posted by flamefox850@Feb 12 2005, 01:24
--QuoteBegin-fstrader
@Feb 12 2005, 01:15

for me..modification needed when u not satisty with stock or current spec of ur car, dun care if its going to be on performance or look or ICE or handling bla bla, anything that not satisfy ur need anymore

can buy house also lor fox...hahahahahah :P [/b][/quote]
ya lar..lets start saving until the bank begging u to stop saving !! if not the bank will 'flooded' with our money only :lol:

interest in altering the original state of a vehicle...eg. if do this, what will happen..blablba

aiyah sendiri 'song' enough lor. dun cari pasal with other car on the road la.

i just wondering do u guys have such experince,normally at weekend nite time,at federal highway,many racer out there,if u just pick out a while then got some car start chasing u liao,quite disguisting,i don care u take over me,just don crash my car only

biasala...kesas also like dat wan. worse if it's weekend on genting.....ppl start acts like they're in initial d........

Originally posted by DimDimer@Feb 12 2005, 01:42
biasala...kesas also like dat wan. worse if it's weekend on genting.....ppl start acts like they're in initial d........
no no no...
worst thing is when they think they are the fastest and they coulnd not believe that ppl could still overtake them.

ahh that brings me to the point where small car which could climb hill easier than big cars due to their weight. they just dun like the idea of a kancil/kelisa overtaking them during corners.

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 12 2005, 01:13
just discuss something y u wan to mod ur car,i mean in engine parts lar,if wan to get better performance y don go straight to get a biig c.c car n why spend so much money in mod ur car,if say economic,oh...come on..if u modified n go faster almost the same,road tax?if count as 1 year also not much diffenrent,not over 3000c.c lar^^
BUMP ya
ok i guess i have to answer direct to the first question

'why mod car to go fast when u can buy a bigger car ?"

hehe...it's all about the money. if u have money, why u buy honda, if u have money, why u buy nissan, why u buy merc bla bla..why not jet ? why not ship ? why not rolls royce ? and never ending story

ok for me, why i mods my kancil ? u know, if i got the money, i dun buy this small cheap car leh. but then, with my small amount of money..i buy this small car then mod stage by stage.
even i complete all the stages (assuming perfect look, performance, ice, handling and all), i dun even reach 30k i think. my kancil worth 30k when new...then plus another 30k..it's just about 60k !! a few more K than waja price leh. but my car handling, speed, pick up, sound system...all better than waja, why dun i mod my kancil if i get the best out of if ?

even if i own a supra or a skyline or any sports car...i'll mod it..no matter what. it's only a matter of money. got money then got mod.
modifiying will makes ur car even better than an over-priced car..and also the spec is urs only..not sharing with others B)

i just know that a small size can easy zip zag at traffic jam or the time which many car in time,other way i can;t belivee a kancil can take over those big car

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 12 2005, 02:06
i just know that a small size can easy zip zag at traffic jam or the time which many car in time,other way i can;t belivee a kancil can take over those big car
hehehehehe...ever had a ride in a highly modded kancil ? dun be katak bawah tempurung...look around and see. i also can prove to u lah hehehhehehe. just dun look down on small cars or u will regret when the small car tapau or big expensive car

Quote by fellow ZTH member 4 turtle grand master Yolk "WHy modify car? wallet too thick mah, uncomfortable when sit down leh" :lol: :lol:

mod car not for faster,c which way u mod,i preffer the outlook,suspension parts n brake system or either ICE.or else u wan to be racer