Which would you take for sub RM65k?

Which would you go for RM65,000

• Alfa Romeo 156 Selespeed 2.0 (Year 1999)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Audi A4 1.8N.A (Year 2000) 1.8T (1998)

• BMW 318 (Year 1997) 328 (Year 1995)

• Mercedes Benz C180 (Year 1995) C230 (1994)

• Volvo S40 (Year 1999)

• Total voters
Yeah, the Achilles heel of the 156 is the sillyspeed gearbox. But apparently it was fixed on later models.

Despite that, I'd still pick the Alfa over the others.

indeed. it's said the car has soul. but must be hardcore. if not cannot tahan 1. if u can add a few k, try get 147 1.6M. save u hell lots of issues. but must jaga all the oil(like 156) especially engine oil

si|verfish said:
Yeah, the Achilles heel of the 156 is the sillyspeed gearbox. But apparently it was fixed on later models.

Despite that, I'd still pick the Alfa over the others.

..yes the ALFA...and it is the BEst LOoking car in the group...

based on power , then looks , ill think go for the audi A4 since the 1.8 turbo rates highest among the bunch and it dosent look old too compared to the others now .

get alfa 156...

but if you prefer the audi, get the 1.8T, not the N/A

I have a soft spot for the Selespeed. The evergreen styling still makes it one of my favourite car design. I remember when it was launched, i was drooling over that car. Plus, its one of the first few saloon that introduced tiptronic style gear shifting.

The Selespeed 156 will remain one of those classic cars.

I'm sorry but the A4, Bimmer and Benz are way too common and looks wise does not appeal to me.

If I'm not mistaken, Alfa was one of the first to implement a clutchless manual or automated manual gearbox on its production cars. A side benefit of having Ferrari in the same family. It isn't a tiptronic which is an auto box with manual override.

In terms of exterior and interior styling, the other cars have nothing on the Alfa. Compared to the 156, the others are just square boxes with wheels, no disrespect to the other cars.

i prefer BMW... common use here in malaysia rather than the others, consider parts easy to get ^_^ oh yea, dun really like merc, "old man's car" for me hehehe... cheersss

bimmer for sure.. after that episode of topgear showing how tough is old merc.. there's no way i'll consider other brand if a merc is in the line up.. if its in good condition lar..

seem like u were more on elegant car wor..
all d choice also elegant de...
summore all europe....
tak de japanese car..
ill say d maintain is expensive lo
actually audi a4 after mod damn chun man
bmw 3 series thay model abit old de...
merc n volvo also...

rollakid said:
bimmer for sure.. after that episode of topgear showing how tough is old merc.. there's no way i'll consider other brand if a merc is in the line up.. if its in good condition lar..
I think you mean 5th gears rip off of Top Gear which demoed how durable was a Toyota Hilux. 5th Gear took the same idea and changed the car to an old Merc.

si|verfish said:
I think you mean 5th gears rip off of Top Gear which demoed how durable was a Toyota Hilux. 5th Gear took the same idea and changed the car to an old Merc.
ah sorry sorry i got mix up abit there.. yeah 5th gear... the grenade part really caught me.. lol.. din expect it.. but the dynamite part looks too fake.

i rather go for an audi....
superb handling
with sporty look...engines that rocksss!!
and comfy....

imagine...black colour 1.8 Audi A4..with 17 inches bling bling rims...
full skirting.....lowered...
with gold dust tinted....

enough...very damn cunnn!!!!!

RocketMan said:
superb handling
and comfy....

Yeah, that'll look nice in a rather predictable and boring way.

It'll also look like a black *insert random german saloon* with 17 inch bling wheels, full *insert random tuner* skirting with tinted windows. :Yawn:

EDIT: There you go.

http://www.motors.gr/images/alfa1561.JPG

RocketMan said:
superb handling
and comfy....

yeah... that true...
i saw before a4 with full skirt... damn chun!!!
18"sport rim... tinted... cool!!!!!!!

i always right hand on steering wheel only.....lol.....

what F1 gear shift also no use liao