why my turbo whistle

The tuner said it's normal as it's a ball bearing turbine. But the noise is real loud compared to a friend of mine who also uses ball bearing turbine.

No it does not have the keching or pstt sound. Am a bit worries that it may some problem later.

wing said:
The tuner said it's normal as it's a ball bearing turbine. But the noise is real loud compared to a friend of mine who also uses ball bearing turbine.

No it does not have the keching or pstt sound. Am a bit worries that it may some problem later.

what your ride?
what kind of noise is it
kabooom

It's a bolt-on turbo. Turbine taken from the YRV. The noise is as mentioned.....a whining sound. Something that goes like weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. You know.....a whining sound.

It's what the mechanic said and me being a dungu just take it as it is. Know nuts about turbo application other than it gives me more power.

hmm...looks like my problem is back.. my boost is not going up...just stay at 0 bar when i floor it...can give me opinion? last time used to be like this also..sigh....

there's no jerk at all...just my boost cant go up...i will try to change my vaccuum hose because i suspect the hose is affected with the heat...some of the hose 'kembang'. and the actuator...what problem is possible to happen with the actuator...? can describe abit? bro flushafteruse... hehee..thx

Is it normal for Ball bearing turbos to whistle ? i am using a HKS GTRS ball bearing turbine and it whistles the moment the boost meter is about to hit "0" . Does ALL ball bearing turbos whistle? And the bigger it is the louder the whistle gets ?

Check the turbine fin, it maybe broken that's why your hearing your turbine whistling

i oso got this whistling turbo......tzurrr...pretty ugly, sound like big lorry....it only come rarely at the moment i relez my gas pedal.. is this the sound u guys mentioning

haha....whistle means leaking la....where got turbo kong all....jokers la...