Why (I think) the 1960s is prime
If you were born in the 1960s... about 1965, you'd come to sense by about 1970. As a kid you'd go through the industrial revolution, marvelling at all sorts of new creations unknown to man. You'd be listenning to pop-rock. You'd be having rides in many types of old cars, experiencing the invention of gadgets and technological improvements that we have as standard these days first hand. The society in these times were also generally less annoying and dangerous - no crazy bengs in loud boomboxes going around commiting road rage.
Then as a teenager you'd live through the golden age of 1980s where the Japanese sports cars market began to bloom. You'd be staring cock at old school MR2s, Celicas and other continentals of the sort. Then by the end of the 80s you would have started working, and in the 90s you would have the financial capability to start toying with cars. Performance cars of this generation are free from fuel-saving, environmental and safety concerns, what manufacturers were interested in was mainly power and to scare the heck out of you. Fuel prices were still pre-inflation and not much of a concern. Improvements in computer graphics will amaze you in the movies, since you werent born idolizing Arnold Schwarzernegger in Terminator 2.
Then by the time your balls have settled you'd be in the mid 2000s, full of cars with all sorts of unnecessary technology to make your ride unreasonably comfortable. And you'd be able to afford them, because youre middle aged, but still young enough to enjoy the movies and electrical gadgets.
You'd have started life in the golden era, matured in the modern era and still live long enough to see part of the digital age. But probably die before the world wastes itself with nuclear warfare or save-the-world nonsense.
Im a mechanical kind of guy, I'd rather to have seen the inventions of revolutionary machinery than trying to understand unfathomable digital technology of the future. I like classical and slow music. I miss the times where the mechanical pencil began to be widely used and amazed the heck out of me. When I think of the complicated future these days, things dont look too appetizing...
Why Im typing this, cause sien lah. Bad mood, nothing to do, then I suddenly thought of all these weird things. Just wondering if any of you think the same as me?
Sigh...
If you were born in the 1960s... about 1965, you'd come to sense by about 1970. As a kid you'd go through the industrial revolution, marvelling at all sorts of new creations unknown to man. You'd be listenning to pop-rock. You'd be having rides in many types of old cars, experiencing the invention of gadgets and technological improvements that we have as standard these days first hand. The society in these times were also generally less annoying and dangerous - no crazy bengs in loud boomboxes going around commiting road rage.
Then as a teenager you'd live through the golden age of 1980s where the Japanese sports cars market began to bloom. You'd be staring cock at old school MR2s, Celicas and other continentals of the sort. Then by the end of the 80s you would have started working, and in the 90s you would have the financial capability to start toying with cars. Performance cars of this generation are free from fuel-saving, environmental and safety concerns, what manufacturers were interested in was mainly power and to scare the heck out of you. Fuel prices were still pre-inflation and not much of a concern. Improvements in computer graphics will amaze you in the movies, since you werent born idolizing Arnold Schwarzernegger in Terminator 2.
Then by the time your balls have settled you'd be in the mid 2000s, full of cars with all sorts of unnecessary technology to make your ride unreasonably comfortable. And you'd be able to afford them, because youre middle aged, but still young enough to enjoy the movies and electrical gadgets.
You'd have started life in the golden era, matured in the modern era and still live long enough to see part of the digital age. But probably die before the world wastes itself with nuclear warfare or save-the-world nonsense.
Im a mechanical kind of guy, I'd rather to have seen the inventions of revolutionary machinery than trying to understand unfathomable digital technology of the future. I like classical and slow music. I miss the times where the mechanical pencil began to be widely used and amazed the heck out of me. When I think of the complicated future these days, things dont look too appetizing...
Why Im typing this, cause sien lah. Bad mood, nothing to do, then I suddenly thought of all these weird things. Just wondering if any of you think the same as me?
Sigh...