Why the 1960s is prime

Zeroed

Why (I think) the 1960s is prime

If you were born in the 1960s... about 1965, you'd come to sense by about 1970. As a kid you'd go through the industrial revolution, marvelling at all sorts of new creations unknown to man. You'd be listenning to pop-rock. You'd be having rides in many types of old cars, experiencing the invention of gadgets and technological improvements that we have as standard these days first hand. The society in these times were also generally less annoying and dangerous - no crazy bengs in loud boomboxes going around commiting road rage.

Then as a teenager you'd live through the golden age of 1980s where the Japanese sports cars market began to bloom. You'd be staring cock at old school MR2s, Celicas and other continentals of the sort. Then by the end of the 80s you would have started working, and in the 90s you would have the financial capability to start toying with cars. Performance cars of this generation are free from fuel-saving, environmental and safety concerns, what manufacturers were interested in was mainly power and to scare the heck out of you. Fuel prices were still pre-inflation and not much of a concern. Improvements in computer graphics will amaze you in the movies, since you werent born idolizing Arnold Schwarzernegger in Terminator 2.

Then by the time your balls have settled you'd be in the mid 2000s, full of cars with all sorts of unnecessary technology to make your ride unreasonably comfortable. And you'd be able to afford them, because youre middle aged, but still young enough to enjoy the movies and electrical gadgets.

You'd have started life in the golden era, matured in the modern era and still live long enough to see part of the digital age. But probably die before the world wastes itself with nuclear warfare or save-the-world nonsense.

Im a mechanical kind of guy, I'd rather to have seen the inventions of revolutionary machinery than trying to understand unfathomable digital technology of the future. I like classical and slow music. I miss the times where the mechanical pencil began to be widely used and amazed the heck out of me. When I think of the complicated future these days, things dont look too appetizing...

Why Im typing this, cause sien lah. Bad mood, nothing to do, then I suddenly thought of all these weird things. Just wondering if any of you think the same as me?

Sigh...

ermm..agree with you though i was born in 1986...grew up..first handed with all those technologies and can;t live w/o them now.

but my brain is more of the old pople stuff..probably it is influenced by my dad...

ermm..anyway..the old time was defitenmely better...

less smart people, things go simple and easy..more smart peopel(so called smart), live a complicated life..this cannot that cannot...especially when they tall a bout foods and stuff...

bak kut teh no good la..eat meat no good la..eat this no good la..

in teh old times..we are more concernes of....'do we have enuff food tonite'?

sighs..people of today!!....

>pls have more sien mood to keep on writing these kind of stuff!

Oi ! I dont want to be always bored and depressed la... heheh.
I doubt I got any other things of interest to write also.

Alantan, I get what you mean. These days things are just so artificial... preservatives la, colouring la, flavouring la, what eat too much your liver will explode and die la...

My father told me that, back in the days, you have to be genuinely good at cooking to even have people come to your stall... and no pre-made ingredient nonsense, everything has got to be top notch or you'll have to make up in quantity or cheaper prices for those with many children to feed to come to you. These days people will eat whatever rubbish!

Yeah, things were much more simpler back then. Or maybe Im just crazy. :)

Best being cavemen. You make which ever piece of land or women you fancy yours. You go out everyday to beat the crap out of anything you want to eat. Avoid getting eaten by sabretooth tigers. Then go home and make cavebabies all day long.

Bullshit aside, I agree with you mate, whole heartedly.

Rollerskate Disco rules!!!!
Would you take me to the ~~FUNKY TOWN~~~!!!

I can say that was the happiest era. You worried no shit by smoking weeds all days.

Edit: I mean the 70's.

Yeah, i was born in the 70s', and lived a kampung life till 1988. life was easy and simple that time, air was fresh and cool, no haze no mask while went out to street. playing guli on the groud and bmx were the fun every evening. mee goreng was RM2 per plate, walking on the street in the middle of the night also don't have to worry kena rob. night time sleep without air-cond also no worries.

Now, damn, i wish i have a 2.5 horse air-cond in my 200 sq ft room and blow 10 degree cold air.

Now ah lian and ah beng suddenly appear...compare to those days where everybody look like theresa teng.

i born in da very early era of 80s...

i too doesnt really like loud music, technos n stuffs..hate it....
many of my fren said im ah pak, old n stuffs like dat but i like da way i am...

comes to apparel n shoes, i tend to choose those more retrospective type....

im ony mid 20s, but i sounded like im ealy 30s, something wrong wit me ka??

:)

zeroed... u turn 19 yesterday.. now act like old man .. HAHA .. cheer up : P

Question; back in the 60's there weren't many women wearing tudungs, while now they're all over the place. Why ar?

good example are P RAMLEE classic shows, no woman wearing tudung and the baju kebaya are damn tight, body hugging and sexy. 60s are the champion!!! 70s are the bell bottom era and the 80s are DISCO era

during those days, there were no jais or anything kinda of it. ppl wont get caught eventhough they're are not fasting during the fasting month ! what i like about that era is how the people thinks how the future may be. for example, Doraemon.

Heheh nice to see Im not the only weirdo. My friends all call me ah pek la, lou hang la cause of my interests. :D
My parents once said that its nice that I get to see what they cant in the future. I told them they got to see what I couldnt in the past...

acura said:
zeroed... u turn 19 yesterday.. now act like old man .. HAHA .. cheer up : P

Heheh old at heart mah... got influenced by too much classical stuff. After yamcha feel much better already. Gotta love you guys.

Since you're a fan of the 60s, here's some stuff to consume.

http://www.garagerockradio.com/mp3s.htm

during the 80's,,i could by rx-7 SA(1sr Gen) and petrol was dirt cheap...

hmm..so no worry if it's high FC.....

and the fil;m industri durings p Ramlee was even better than the senario xx of today..

if you look at the comedy of 60's..it's actually so much better than what they made today except for Sepet and puteri gunung ledang...others are like shit.(no offence)

th olden days are teh golden era's....today is just like survival challenge!..