Wira SE Aeroback Owners !!

interested in seeing your interiors.. anyone got any pics to share?

any1 intrested in promote diffuser...made by PU...same as a forumer KWAI selling..

im selling rm230 which rm20 cheaper...any1 who intrested can PM me or call me at 022199169..thanks.,..

i owned a wira SE bought on Feb 2005. My problem is with the suspension. The suspension is too soft and when the car is fully loaded, scrapping sound appears like SH*T only on the RR. I've sent to Proton and they inspected the car howver no problems detacted. But it seems that the RR is slightly lower than the RL. Is this common with all the Wira SE? Any of you guys have the same problems?? If yes, what are the solutions??? Really appreciate all comments. TQ

check engine

am not drivin WISE but juz standard w/a, can i ask sum Q here?

seanlee said:
there is 2 version of WISE.....1st version with 1.6 mod suspension....2 version is 1.5 suspension mod.

the suspension of WIRA SE is harder,rite... "i mean harder than normal type.." i try push down other ppl car ,it hard la.... so it comfortable at small hole road?

ochuisang said:

the suspension of WIRA SE is harder,rite... "i mean harder than normal type.." i try push down other ppl car ,it hard la.... so it comfortable at small hole road?

nope we can just use to press the car and said is hard...but on the move absorber are the one effecting the loading of passanger....

some Wira SE have rear gas abs...and some a oil base..which mean are softer then gas base....so is best that you check your absorber either gas or oil base.

and yet stock wira se is slightly harden, becoz of 50:50 for handling and comfort

seanlee said:
nope we can just use to press the car and said is hard...but on the move absorber are the one effecting the loading of passanger....

some Wira SE have rear gas abs...and some a oil base..which mean are softer then gas base....so is best that you check your absorber either gas or oil base.

and yet stock wira se is slightly harden, becoz of 50:50 for handling and comfort

oh.... thx....
if 50:50 ok la.... not so hard.....

but the Wira SE the suspension is kinda high...even with 16'' rims, the gap still big especially the front side...looks ugly...

wira se uses kayaba gas charged for front and APM oil base at the rear the car is too heavy for and the rear abs cant cope with its weight, the front abs is similar to wira 1.6 size,so an upgrade to the rear abs will improve handling but seriously the weight balance for wira se sucks and high speed cornering can b dangerous in the SE i have spin 360 once b4 in an SE so b carefull the sedan has more better handling than the SE.

Wira SE front spring and absorber is look like waja or even 1.6 car..but again...once you take out and compare.. eventually is shorter then normal 1.6 suspension...WHy the front look higher...actually it does not...just the design of the BOdy car make it look higher...same goes to R3 car..you can notice it was higher infront, but actually front and rear are same high as mention before is a lotus tuning suspension wise is using,
to compare Sedan..with WiSE, WISE is heavy then sedan on the rear side due to the heavy windscreen behind atleast 90kg....so it behave more oversteer , mean when cornering if kena abit water, you will spin ... if you do not know your car well..
therfore ...WiSE came out this idea of putting rear anti roll bar to make it more stabil normally Sedan dun have...
but alos..inorder to overcome this problem..you may try to do some setup on your tyre aligment , chamber and caster setting...
this may help.