[WTA] Any Comment for Rodek products?

Hibekiki

Recently i'm about to rebuild my car current setup,

change the sub, component sets, wiring and add in a crossover as well....

i hope to get some advice from all of you. Any comment for the Rodek product in term of quality?

Plan to take item as listed below:

- Rodek crossover
- Audiobahn component sets
- Either Rodek or Audiobahn Subwoofer.

please advice, budget around 1.5k for 3 items

your comment are strongly needed, Thank You

so far the review i heard is still all on the good side... but for the audiobahn... IMHO... they dun perform tht well for the money you pay...

cheers...

well... if the sound suits your then go ahead... no matter wut brand you are in to... the most important thing is the installation and tuning...

im planing to use rodek pre-amp...i just tested the sound that day and the sound quality is kinda good...if im not mistaken the product is frm singapore....

if u think the sound quality impress u then just go ahead....its u who wana listen to the sound system so make sure u like the sound.....

Vinod said:
im planing to use rodek pre-amp...i just tested the sound that day and the sound quality is kinda good...if im not mistaken the product is frm singapore....

if u think the sound quality impress u then just go ahead....its u who wana listen to the sound system so make sure u like the sound.....

Rodek made in USA in early 1990, in apprx. 1995 Rodek USA went bankrupt... ACR Products in Switzerland imported Rodek products for Swiss & Germany market... The trademark RODEK USA was bought by the company Bostwick & die without trace..... ACR Products Swiss bought tradename RODEK for European market (not USA) from Belgium company named Rodec in 1997... Rodek Europe has nothing in common anymore with what Rodek USA used to be.. Now just left Rodek image & Logo.. so in our market right know we did know either this product is ori or clone/Fake product from China.... If a/d/s they can copy bulat-bulat, what they can do to product just left trademark & logo......

erm, i do not agree when someoner say a particular brand are good...did they direct make a comparison btw 2 brand product together? or they just follow their feel after they change the product to another brand? there's still a lot of noobs around zth...sometimes, ppl's comment are not really dependable..if someone never blast audio b4 but he manage to get a brother twin 8" boom box to blast with, i m sure they will say the brother boom box is good..so wat u guys think?

i went to try to find tune an rodek 2 channel amp last saturday for my fren sub ...
Kicker C12 in 1.4 cubic sealed enclosure

tune at 40hz, bridge to whack the woofer, i hear no singing voice from the woofer
only bass

bass boost = 0db, bass=0, treble=0 , gain set at 1 o'clock if not mistaken, it's the best that i think for the sub already ... but it still bring the woofer to vibrating even at 0 db

rodek amp is a for SPL who wish to go loud and having massaging feel in the car
but hardly feel the kick as my agako .. hehe

howiechoo said:
u mean fine tune?

haha, i dont know what is the keyword ...
anyway .. it work fine with Kicker C12 1 pc. ..

didnt turn out fine with 2 pcs 10" Infinity Reference .. coz when the volume goes higher , it got alot distorted