aiya..join first la...then u'll know...not all are mods kakis...hehehe normally we just talk cock only during TT...
if u join MLOC..not only yumcha...mizu, will organise a TTS also...hehehe![]()

aiya..join first la...then u'll know...not all are mods kakis...hehehe normally we just talk cock only during TT...

as'salam & hi guys,
i'm a newbie in sport car knowledge...
after read the ongteckweng statement in the forum... i felt like to joint in...
since last few month i already google around Kota Kinabalu to look for car...
i do have intention on Mit Lancer 2.0GT and Mit EVO 8 MR(recond)....
last few days i found the car in dealer compound and make an arrangement for Pre-Purchase-Inspection(PPI) at one of the workshop in town.
i do need your otai recommendation to choose either one for me...
purpose of use: just to sent my wife to work and balik kampung...
but all these days i dreaming to have/use one of the rally car...
after the PPI for the EVO 8 MR (recond 2005). some part need to change.
1- brake pad Brembo (front & rear)
2- timing belt - L & S ( i choose the Brand: Power Belt)
3- Belting 5PK 1170
4- Skim Disc (Front due to little bit miss alignment
5- change the nuts at the exhaust area due to corrosion.
cost of repair approx RM2.7K total...
i intend to keep the spec in stock mode....
the price of the dealer quote me is RM162K.... (please give some advise about it).
i intend to make a purchase this coming Monday, Oct 2009.
something happened when i booked the Evo 8 and i eventually canceled my booking n got a Evo 9 instead. Its a used 05/06 Yellow Evo 9 with some HKS goodies n Voltex bodykits. here are the links:
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi-evo9-year-05-reg-06-4143632.htm
anyone knows the history? previous rego is WXX 666...did the mods in GT Auto.
the price stated was incorrect n the asking price is rm168,000...i actually paid rm3000 as deposit n will send it for check up...anyone here is familiar with Evo 9? evokit? really need some help...thanks
hi H22-C,
lucky for me to find someone own the same model with me...
might be you can share any experience/suggestion for my ride.
i intend to install several gadget ASAP (referred base on friends).
1- install turbo timer : choosing Apexi (pen type).
2- install boost controller & meter (GREDDY GReddy PRofec B-specII as per suggested the mechanic): how to set correct boost range?
3- some said, i have to change the air filter to K&N type 6inch??? is it suggestible???
maybe anyone in here might help to find the gadget above.
since i'm in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. everything very limited.
expected to change around Nov 28, 2009.
regards,
pangyau
---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------
hi H22-C,
lucky for me to find someone own the same model with me...
might be you can share any experience/suggestion for my ride.
i intend to install several gadget ASAP (referred base on friends).
1- install turbo timer : choosing Apexi (pen type).
2- install boost controller & meter (GREDDY GReddy PRofec B-specII as per suggested the mechanic): how to set correct boost range?
3- some said, i have to change the air filter to K&N type 6inch??? is it suggestible???
maybe anyone in here might help to find the gadget above.
since i'm in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. everything very limited.
expected to change around Nov 28, 2009.
regards,
pangyau