[ZeroV6] Community Car Club

baby jap wawa,
my tie rod end needs replacement already... must as well change lower arm rite....

but tie rod end for v6tt & v6n/a should be the same rite?

Zerov6 club application already completed, will pass to you on the next tt....
sticker have not been made yet.....abit bz le....hehe...

BELALANG, since sticker has already completed....how bout inventing a club shirt? ZeroV6 logo on the right & ZTH logo on the left, nickname on left sleeve....ZTH URL on back of shirt.....wat say u guys?

hadzrul...sorry bro...forgot to include u in the members list , i just remembered....
anyone else i left out?

baby jap wawa,
my tie rod end needs replacement already... must as well change lower arm rite....

but tie rod end for v6tt & v6n/a should be the same rite?

if tie rod end broken then jst replace the tie rod end lo.. dunnit change the lower arm wanns.. but mech usually say mst change n will give reasons like l8er ur arms all din balance and etc.. but in my opinion, jst replace the tie rod would be enough.. hehe.. :)

ehh.. got include my name in the list edi or not.. ? i think maybe i wan create new acc.. hahaas.. =p

belalang.. if speedometer spoil.. bring to workshop or those ppl who do engine wiring check.. if can repair and the cost is cheap then repair onli lo.. if not maybe have to buy another speedometer.. halfcut is ard rm180 i think.. hehe.. :)

ehh.. when tt.. ? i wan join.. =p

baby jap wawa,
i include your name already, can refer to 1st page..
anyways thanx for da advice,

belalang.. if speedometer spoil.. bring to workshop or those ppl who do engine wiring check.. if can repair and the cost is cheap then repair onli lo.. if not maybe have to buy another speedometer.. halfcut is ard rm180 i think.. hehe.. :)

ehh.. when tt.. ? i wan join.. =p

my car need V6 white meter maybe.....
hehehe.....:biggrin:

TT must postpone again kot...
Im going to JB this weekend.

takata, dun worry bro...when tt is confirmed i will announce it here....
belalang, when u come back u arrange for tt k...

thats true, only the bushes is spoil not the arm.
last time, i just get the lower arm form halfcut and change the whole thing. is a cheap way and easy. however it wont last long and now, i have to change it again. but this time, i tought want to change the bush only. thats why i ask about super pro.....

BJW, where can i do this thing? i mean where to buy + pump the bushes + installation... i really hate the noise

u can go enquire hokomoto racing located at batu caves.....
price rm1,088 9before negotiation) for front & rear but not all bush they change.....

One more thing, my speedo meter also spoil. last night i speed up at kesas. the rpm meter just knock at 3-4k rpm only. same thing happen to my mileage. it not rotate anymore. Need to check it also before buying a new meter.

what a month....

belalang,
try to check your speedo sensor connector that located somewhr beside the g/box...i hv the same situation before this,thought wana change meter....but at last,i noticed is the connector TERCABUT.............hehe:burnout:

i jst sold one set of front lower arms with pu bushes and original rear perdana reflector for a total of rm550.. damn reluctant to sell.. but i needed the money.. aihhs..

aiyo baby jap.............

so fast sold already ka.........

going off for 3 days only...
we can do TT on 17 May if u want

belalang,
try to check your speedo sensor connector that located somewhr beside the g/box...i hv the same situation before this,thought wana change meter....but at last,i noticed is the connector TERCABUT.............hehe:burnout:

was check that day. the wire and connector is ok.
what about sensor for rpm? where is located? is using coil right?
:hmmmm:

superpro?

danz, i just done it to my car....bought from pentagon sg besi...

pu bushing that available for our perdana :-
1) front lower arm (4 pcs)
2) rear upper arm (outer) (2 pcs)
3) front sway bar bush (2 pcs)
4) rear sway bar bush (2 pcs)

i bought item 1 & 2 for rm410...cost for pump bush ard rm20...labour depends on ur mechanic...for me, i did it by myself :thefinger: freeee....

for item 3 & 4 i didn't buy since eibach arb that i bought from hokomoto comes with pu bushing.

and regarding ur tie rod....if u want a complete tie rod, it will cost ard rm250 (good quality)...but if u only want tie rod END, then it will cost u less than rm100 for both side...

bros...need some advice...
i need to change my lower arm & tie rod end....

any advice on how much is the cost of it?
thanx

errr danz, how u know ur lower arm and tie rod problem? any symptoms?

have u change ur wheel bearings before?

Last edited by a moderator:
superpro?

danz, i just done it to my car....bought from pentagon sg besi...

pu bushing that available for our perdana :-
1) front lower arm (4 pcs)
2) rear upper arm (outer) (2 pcs)
3) front sway bar bush (2 pcs)
4) rear sway bar bush (2 pcs)

i bought item 1 & 2 for rm410...cost for pump bush ard rm20...labour depends on ur mechanic...for me, i did it by myself :thefinger: freeee....

for item 3 & 4 i didn't buy since eibach arb that i bought from hokomoto comes with pu bushing.

and regarding ur tie rod....if u want a complete tie rod, it will cost ard rm250 (good quality)...but if u only want tie rod END, then it will cost u less than rm100 for both side...

wat u mean by complete tie rod? got any pics ah bro?

errr danz, how u know ur lower arm and tie rod problem? any symptoms?

have u change ur wheel bearings before?

i dunno la bro...since im gonna change my tie rod end, must well change lower arm together...but i heard its expensive...so i wont change it yet...